Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

1-7 Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3LG

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 442 reviews

282 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (442)
Sort by:
Robert S. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Very nice and good location

location and lovely room. Food ok
8.7
Very nice would use again
Danielle S. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 18, 2015
Perfect London Stay

Location, service, comfort
9.3
Stayed for 2 nights in an executive family room with husband and 2 young children. Room was large with everything we needed. Very quiet. Perfect location right by Hyde Park, so an easy walk to the museums and Oxford St. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend it and come again.
Jan A. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2015
over rated hotel

location, location,location
5.7
room was tired, toilet leaked onto my clothing, overcharged during 2 for 1 cocktail hour! room overlooked refuse area, noisy and zero double glazing couldnt understand reception staff
Robert D. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Definitely not a 4 star hotel!

Reception area. Location to Hyde Park & tube station
4.3
I would rate this hotel 2.5-3 stars max! The reception area/lounge is really nice, giving good first impressions. However the staff are not interested & seem stressed & unconcerned. The breakfast was terrible! Awful service & bad food. Everything was grubby & worn looking. Room was dark & grubby, as was bathroom. Someone else's room service tray with half eaten food was left on floor in hall way for 2 days! The only positive we found was that it was a good location, at the far end of Hyde Park, very short distance from nearest tube station or approx 15-20 min walk to marble arch.
Lydia S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2015
great stay

clean, good location and friendly staffs
7.7
good stay
Lydia S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2015
good stay

friendly staffs, good location and convenience
7.7
good location to access to all areas
Charlotte L. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
Long weekend break

Promptly cleaned, considerate and accommodating staff and excellent location
8.7
We stayed during one of the hottest weekends of the year. We requested a fridge and were provided with one instantly. The air con in the room was excellently positioned and very powerful. The shower always had plenty of hot water, however, could have been higher, as my partner is 6 ft 3 he was too tall to shower comfortably. The location of the hotel is excellent, with a thorough concierge system to store luggage after checking out. This is a feature we found very useful. The hotel feels very high class, especially on an evening as there is a pianist playing in the main foyer. We would definitely return.
Wayne L. Couples Canada, June 26, 2015
Overated 4 star

Location that's about it
4.3
Way overrated
Les M. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 26, 2015
moldy smelling rooms

breakfast
3.3
We tried 2 rooms, both were moldy smelling and in a poor state of repair. This is a 3 star hotel at best.
Curtis D. Business travelers United States of America, June 22, 2015
Good spot

Location - close to Picadilly Station, and within walking distance of many tourist sties (Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Parliament, London Eye, etc.)
8
Previous page 41 - 50 of 282 reviews Next page
Corus Hotel Hyde Park LondonCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ReceptionCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/LoungeCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Executive Double Advance PurchaseCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Standard TwinCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Sports and ActivitiesCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/LoungeCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02