arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 460 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 460 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.3 danielle S.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2015
Perfect London Stay
Location, service, comfort
Stayed for 2 nights in an executive family room with husband and 2 young children. Room was large with everything we needed. Very quiet. Perfect location right by Hyde Park, so an easy walk to the museums and Oxford St. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend it and come again.

5.7 jan A.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2015
over rated hotel
location, location,location
room was tired, toilet leaked onto my clothing, overcharged during 2 for 1 cocktail hour! room overlooked refuse area, noisy and zero double glazing couldnt understand reception staff

4.3 Robert D.
United Kingdom
July 13, 2015
Definitely not a 4 star hotel!
Reception area. Location to Hyde Park & tube station
I would rate this hotel 2.5-3 stars max! The reception area/lounge is really nice, giving good first impressions. However the staff are not interested & seem stressed & unconcerned. The breakfast was terrible! Awful service & bad food. Everything was grubby & worn looking. Room was dark & grubby, as was bathroom. Someone else's room service tray with half eaten food was left on floor in hall way for 2 days! The only positive we found was that it was a good location, at the far end of Hyde Park, very short distance from nearest tube station or approx 15-20 min walk to marble arch.

8.7 Charlotte L.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2015
Long weekend break
Promptly cleaned, considerate and accommodating staff and excellent location
We stayed during one of the hottest weekends of the year. We requested a fridge and were provided with one instantly. The air con in the room was excellently positioned and very powerful. The shower always had plenty of hot water, however, could have been higher, as my partner is 6 ft 3 he was too tall to shower comfortably. The location of the hotel is excellent, with a thorough concierge system to store luggage after checking out. This is a feature we found very useful. The hotel feels very high class, especially on an evening as there is a pianist playing in the main foyer. We would definitely return.

4.3 Wayne L.
Canada
June 28, 2015
Overated 4 star
Location that's about it
Way overrated

3.3 LES M.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2015
moldy smelling rooms
breakfast
We tried 2 rooms, both were moldy smelling and in a poor state of repair. This is a 3 star hotel at best.

5.3 Bernard L.
Hong Kong
June 28, 2015
I wish I had booked another hotel for my holidays.
location location location
2 persons in a twin room for 5 days last week, holidays. Cramped room space, with just one small chair. At a time, we had to sit on our beds to eat hamburgers. Old wooden furniture with water stains. Dusty carpet. Bath tub too narrow and too high (really have to be careful). You don’t have to be a big guy to feel the inadequate space. A staff told us that was already a “class 1” room, which meant “quite big” by their standard. And that is substandard. True, the hotel location is excellent, that is probably the only good thing. But even considered that, I wish I had booked another hotel for my holidays. Not worth the price I paid. If you want a decent room and a bit of luxury, you will be very disappointed.

6 Victor D.
Malaysia
June 27, 2015
Good and decent hotel for business travellers.
convineant,affordable and clean
It was a pleasant place during my stay and I managed to complete my business visit safely.

8 Curtis D.
United States
June 26, 2015
Good spot
Location - close to Picadilly Station, and within walking distance of many tourist sties (Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Parliament, London Eye, etc.)

8 Justin Y.
New Zealand
June 23, 2015
Great location, average room
Location, location, friendly staff