or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

1-7 Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3LG (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior View Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Entrance Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Lobby Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Interior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Reception Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/Lounge Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Bar Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Interior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Interior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Reception Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Bar Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (311)
Sort by:
Sayed E. Families with older children Pakistan, August 18, 2013
IT WAS GOOD NEAR TO TUBE STATION & HYDE PARK

LOCATION,CLEAN , BREAKFAST
5.7
Irum G. Solo travelers Canada, August 18, 2013
not fun!

the staff in some ways was responsive.
3
on my tour in europe, this was supposed to be my most expensive hotel. it was rated 4*, but i would rate it as 2*. originally, the room i was given was extremely small and dingy. upon requesting an upgrade and paying extra money, i got a bigger room; which was well-spaced - but still the windows only opened towards the back side, facing a bldg. conceirge staff and staff in restaurant was pretty rude. the thing that made it the worst for me and compelled me to write a bad review is that i specifically asked for a vegetarian omelet for breakfast, but there was a bacon bit in the egg the first day. i complained about it only to the restaurant staff the first day. next day i explicitly told them that please ensure there is no meat in my egg. again, 1/2 way through eating the egg i found a bacon bit. when complained about the above to the hotel manager, all he said is that we can make you another egg and i will make a note of it. i obviously did not care for another egg. this hotel is definitely not worth the money at all.
Karen N. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
well located but without a view

location,
8
I stayed at the Corus Hyde Park hotel on 16 to 18 august 2013. I had booked and paid extra for an executive room which I thought would be a large room, but it wasn't. It was more like a standard room. I was disappointed that one of the two hotel restaurants was closed during my visit - I had not been informed of this during my booking. The hotel itself is nice. It is an old hotel which has been modernised and tastefully decorated. The hotel is just across from Hyde Park and close to the main road into Oxford Street which we walked to within 15 mins or cost approx. £5-10 in a taxi, depending how far along Oxford St you go. The hotel was also close to Paddington Station which was ideal to catch the Heathrow Express train
Regina T. Families with older children United States of America, August 13, 2013
Nice hotel, attentive staff, clean!

Comfortable bed, deep soaking tub, easy access to Hyde Park (across the street)
9
Almost perfect, though our TV did not work. Not a problem for us-we didn't come to London to watch TV! Room was very small. Again, no problem as we travel with one carry on each. Wonderful bathtub, appreciated the robust air conditioning. Reception and housekeeping personel were quick, friendly, and non-intrusive.
Mikail M. Couples India, August 12, 2013
Value for money and centrally located

Good room breakfast and nice staff
7.3
Really value for money and gud breakfast and centrally located easy excess to city area
Lau S. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Small room, clean with basic amenities

Good location, close to Hyde Park and Tube station
6.3
Pleasant with good location and close to Hyde Park. Easy access to tube station to Oxford street. Rooms was small with no great view. It is clean and well kept. As we only spent little time in the room and was out most if the time, this was okay.
Jonas Q. Families with older children Sweden, August 12, 2013
Great for me and my daugther

Near to Hyde Park and City Town
7.3
The bad thing is that you easily could hear you neighbours.
Ahmed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 9, 2013
Best view for heaving a breakfast

Location. View of dinning area. Staff
6.7
I've been here 3 times. What brings me back is the view of the park from the dinning area while having the breakfast. The carpet of the last visit was tired. The price is quite fluctuating for this hotel which leave me looking for other places when plan visiting London.
Patricia L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
clean and comfortable, ideal for a city break

location, cleanliness, staff
9
pleasant stay, the hotel was well priced for what it offered, concierge service was superb, the room was a little small...standard twin, although it was ideal for the two nights. room service and cleanliness was excellent.
Debra L. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2013
Good location but small bathroom

Close to the tube station, next to Hyde Park, good restaurants nearby
6.3
The room was rather small and the bathroom was tiny. Free wifi came with the room but signal was poor. You would have to stand next to the room door to get a connection. Air-con was ok and a short walk to Queensway tube station on the Circle line. You could also walk to Bayswater station from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Hyde Park LondonCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior ViewCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - EntranceCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - LobbyCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ReceptionCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/LoungeCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ReceptionCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BathroomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Executive Double Advance PurchaseCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Standard TwinCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Fitness StudioCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08