Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 502 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 502 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Stephen J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Short stay at Corus
Ideal location for Hyde Park event, good price and value for money, clean hotel despite refurb. work
Major issue with bar service on returning Sunday night, waited 30 minutes in line for a beer. Understaffed and little idea how to cope with heavy demand which should have been anticipated given the event in the park.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Kim R. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Corus hotel
Great location, close to the Heathrow Express, close to Hyde Park and Oxford Street
I enjoyed my stay although I found the walls kind of thin, you could hear your neighbours but not too much of a problem. One of the elevators was always out of order. Also I booked a small room and it was small, then again we weren't there a lot and it had all the amenities you needed. It is clean and relatively quiet.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

MUHAMMAD T. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Renovation work made a lot of difference.
Cleanliness, location & staffs
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Thasnima J. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good
Food, customer service & the location
It was pleasant, but considering it's the usual hotel we stay at, the standards have dropped. Toilet needs a new face.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Hussain T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Experience Beyond Expectation
Spacious, clean and value for money.
Excellence.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Judith F. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good stay
Location , location , location .
Good , accessible to Paddington and the tube station and hyde park .
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Poh T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Disappointed with Corus
Location, parks, underground station
Came back to stay in Corus after 9 years. Check-in took about half an hour although I was the only guest who wanted to check in! Found the rooms terribly small and the toilet even smaller for a 4 star hotel. More like a budget hotel. My fault for not reading the reviews as we enjoyed a very nice room 9 years ago. The 2 working lifts were small and inadequate for the number of guests. The dining and sitting areas need to be refurbished too!
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Anne L. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Upper middle of the road
Good location friendly staff decent breakfast
Our room was quiet basic and small, but this is only to be expected for the price and good location. The beds could have been a lot more comfortable but were not terrible, pillows were flat and mattress wasn't very supportive, the hotel its self had a very attractive lobby and a nice aptnosphere.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Sven J. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Best Hotel
Space, Service, Room
Have been to London a lot. But this is by far the best Hotel I stayed in.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Robert S. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Very nice and good location
location and lovely room. Food ok
Very nice would use again
Reviewed July 21, 2015