My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

1-7 Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3LG (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Exterior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Interior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Interior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/Lounge Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Entrance Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Reception Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Lobby Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel Interior Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest Room Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Bathroom Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Restaurant Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Bar
Hotel Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Meifanf T. Families with older children China, February 18, 2013
Good location and nice people

About 3-5mins to tube station which it's quite conversation
8.3
We arrived at 16th Feb. The reception was quite nice and friendly. The room which was a family room was ok and not very big. The bathroom was quite small:/ There was no TV in the room but everything seemed clean. We had 2 nice nights here and the price of it was valued.
Restaurant Tip: There are some nice restaurants near the hotel.
Zubir S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great Hotel in good location

Near to Lancaster Gate tube station, restaurant & shopping area
8.3
This hotel is great, clean, comfortable. near to all attractions, opposite Hyde Park and Oxford/Regent street shopping area.
Anna M. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Great location, lovely service

Location and friendly staff
8
The hotel is conveniently located on the central line opposite Hyde Park - if you are lucky you are able to get a room overlooking the park. The standard double rooms are small but adequate for a couple if you are not expecting the lap of luxury. We were able to get a good agoda discount so the cost didnt seem extortionate. I can imagine if you had paid the full amount you would be a little disappointed - certainly paying for location rather than much else. We had a drink in the bar that evening and the staff were lovely and helpful.
Sharina M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Convenient and comfortable.

Location, comfort, housekeeping
6
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. I chose this hotel based on reviews and my priority was comfort and convenience of access to public transport. Also, being close to the park was my priority as I planned to run in the morning (I ended up not running as the cold winter was discouraging). My only setback was on the first day. Before checking into the hotel, I had requested for a room facing the park. I did get the room facing the park, but the window was very small. And because it was facing the park, the winter drought made the room very chill. There wasn't a proper heater in the room. The heating was from the airconditioning unit. So, I complained that evening and requested for a room change. They were filled up so couldn't accommodate a room change. They did, however, brought a heater unit. That worked and saved the hassle of room change. My stay was pleasant throughout of that was resolved.
Zubir S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
superb hotel for a family, location and service

great services, near to public transports - tube & busses, restaurants and shopping district
9
execelent room for a family with 2 teenages, nice loocation near to oxford & regent street. No complaint on hotel services, Lancaster Gate tube is only 3 minutes walk.
Alvin K. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2013
lovely and great service

good service
9.3
location is beside a beautiful park and 5 mins walk from the tube (train station). staff were very helpful. i had lost my luggage in the airport and also my passport, and the concierge helped me all the way with step by step advices on how to reclaim my items. breakfast was also great. definitely worth the stay for the price i paid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walk out of the hotel and u'll see hyde park. Its a very beautiful park
Nawaf A. Couples Kuwait, January 20, 2013
Very small room and the money value is high

Staff are frindely
5.3
the room is very small.. also, the money value is high
Joseph F. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2013
Good location but small room

Good location.
5.7
Walking distance to Paddington station and Bayswater. Closest underground station is Lancaster Gate. Disappointed with my stay as my room was next to the lifts. The room door opens to the common lift lobby. The lift doors were very noisy and other hotel guests were either returning late or leaving very early. I had disrupted sleep and did not enjoy my stay in London.
Ashleigh H. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Disappointing rooms and a terrible night's sleep

The location- 1 minute walk from Lancaster Gate tube stop on the Central line. Easy to get everywhere.
5.3
The entry and lobby seem quite nice and spacious but the room was in dire need of refurbishment. We were awkwardly sandwiched between the three elevators and the cleaners closet and so had traffic at all hours coming and going right next to our room. We honestly walked past our room initially because it looked like the door to a supply closet! The rooms were poky, carpet was dirty, the window shutters were shabby and the light and noise from outside in the hall made for an uncomfortable 4 nights. Bathrooms were average. We spent as much time out and about London as possible and didn't bother with the breakfast. The location is great but the hotel needs to be brought up to scratch with the level of European hotels in its class. Won't be staying there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good location for travelling around London but don't expect much more than a basic bed to sleep in and a shower!
Steven M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Excellent Staff

Location is perfect for walking or public transportation
9.3
a selection of eateries within walking distance. the best staff ever. friendly and helpful especially the front desk and concierge - thank you,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Hyde Park London - Exterior ViewCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel ExteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Pub/LoungeCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - EntranceCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - ReceptionCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - LobbyCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Hotel InteriorCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BathroomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - RestaurantCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Olio’s BarCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Hyde Park London - Fitness Studio


AS-AGWEB-3A05