or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4886 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4886)
Sort by:
Gerald G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Nice location

Location is the best point about this hotel
6.7
The hotel is very close to the lrt station- klcc station and the klcc complex. It is also the hub for the aeroline coaches from penang and singapore
Hotel Feature Tip: The japanese restaurant is great
Chit S. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Good Location, Clean, Friendly

Fast Check In, Good Location, Clean & reasonably priced
9.3
Counter staff was friendly, checked in without any fuss or delays. Location is quite central, about 5 minutes walk to KLCC Twin Tower. Room is clean and spacious.
Wan K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Good location

Easily accesible
6.3
although the interior of the room is rather basic, overall it was a pleasant stay. the gym equipments can be improved thouh.
Prakash A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Good location.

Location right next to tramsportation and shopping area.
8.3
location is right next to klcc lrt station and opposite klcc. just nice for domestic travelling and some shopping. would have prefered a proper daily rather than the sun.
Shopping Tip: klcc is around the corner.
Tin N. Families with young children Vietnam, January 4, 2013
Good hotel and service

Near KLCC
8
Very convenience to stay because it's near KLCC. Just 10 minute to get the KL center. Good services.
Lee K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
good hotel near klcc

shops within walking distance
8
value for money, at the aeroline stop for both penang and singapore so convenient for taking a luxurious coach north or south
Roviana A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
old nice hotel near by to klcc

Great Location
8
paradise cabana is the best choice for traveller with young children as it has relatively larger room and sofa bed and direct access to swimming pool, so you can watch your children playing
Restaurant Tip: A nice local food restaurant is located just accross the street in front of the hotel, or you can go to a 500m left side to the hotel named Amplang Park to have breakfast menu at McDonalds or Pizza Hut
Terence C. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Ok hotel, good value for money

Well located, just next to KLCC, nice swimming pool
7.7
This is an affordable and ok hotel. Very good for people who wants to hang out at the KLCC area. Walking distance to the LRT. Cleanliness is ok. Aeroline bus service to Singapore runs from here.
Suhaili M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great Location

Check in and check out services were prompt and smooth
9.3
The purpose of staying in this hotel was for us to celebrate the new year. This hotel is fit to the said purpose as its location is very near to the heart of KL and KLCC. We can see the fireworks display and the hotel also provided its own new year celebration which you can participate for a fee. The check in and check out were very prompt and smooth. However the downsides were that there was no basement elevator (I think because I tried to find it high and low but to no avail) It was very difficult for me as I had to bring my child's stroller. Another downside was that the room was not sound proof as I can hear the sounds of vehicles on the busy Jalan Ampang. Overall I had a joyful experience.
Marlei D. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great service and very near Petronas Towers

Near KLCC and spacious rooms
9.3
My family travelled from Singapore and we came in early than scheduled check-in time. The front desk staff was very helpful and was kind enough to accommodate us early without extra cost. They also gave us a room with a view of Petronas with no extra charge again. Before coming to Malaysia, I wrote them for an early check-in and Petronas view request and they were able to accommodate each request. To top it all, the hotel is really KLCC Suria (Petronas Tower) and we just walked from Corus Hotel to the New Year Countdown. The hotel might look old but really, the service is stress free. I'd recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When travelling to Malaysia, note that the blue colored taxis are more expensive than the red ones. They have a 6MYR flag down as compared to the 3MYR flag down. The red taxis are cheaper but the drivers usually would haggle for fix rate. Don't fall for it just say "no" and walk away politely. You just have to find red taxis who would agree to a meter payment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01