or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4911 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4911)
Sort by:
Tin N. Families with young children Vietnam, January 4, 2013
Good hotel and service

Near KLCC
8
Very convenience to stay because it's near KLCC. Just 10 minute to get the KL center. Good services.
Lee K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
good hotel near klcc

shops within walking distance
8
value for money, at the aeroline stop for both penang and singapore so convenient for taking a luxurious coach north or south
Roviana A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
old nice hotel near by to klcc

Great Location
8
paradise cabana is the best choice for traveller with young children as it has relatively larger room and sofa bed and direct access to swimming pool, so you can watch your children playing
Restaurant Tip: A nice local food restaurant is located just accross the street in front of the hotel, or you can go to a 500m left side to the hotel named Amplang Park to have breakfast menu at McDonalds or Pizza Hut
Terence C. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Ok hotel, good value for money

Well located, just next to KLCC, nice swimming pool
7.7
This is an affordable and ok hotel. Very good for people who wants to hang out at the KLCC area. Walking distance to the LRT. Cleanliness is ok. Aeroline bus service to Singapore runs from here.
Suhaili M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great Location

Check in and check out services were prompt and smooth
9.3
The purpose of staying in this hotel was for us to celebrate the new year. This hotel is fit to the said purpose as its location is very near to the heart of KL and KLCC. We can see the fireworks display and the hotel also provided its own new year celebration which you can participate for a fee. The check in and check out were very prompt and smooth. However the downsides were that there was no basement elevator (I think because I tried to find it high and low but to no avail) It was very difficult for me as I had to bring my child's stroller. Another downside was that the room was not sound proof as I can hear the sounds of vehicles on the busy Jalan Ampang. Overall I had a joyful experience.
Marlei D. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great service and very near Petronas Towers

Near KLCC and spacious rooms
9.3
My family travelled from Singapore and we came in early than scheduled check-in time. The front desk staff was very helpful and was kind enough to accommodate us early without extra cost. They also gave us a room with a view of Petronas with no extra charge again. Before coming to Malaysia, I wrote them for an early check-in and Petronas view request and they were able to accommodate each request. To top it all, the hotel is really KLCC Suria (Petronas Tower) and we just walked from Corus Hotel to the New Year Countdown. The hotel might look old but really, the service is stress free. I'd recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When travelling to Malaysia, note that the blue colored taxis are more expensive than the red ones. They have a 6MYR flag down as compared to the 3MYR flag down. The red taxis are cheaper but the drivers usually would haggle for fix rate. Don't fall for it just say "no" and walk away politely. You just have to find red taxis who would agree to a meter payment.
Devagaran S. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great Location

Location
7.3
Our stay was pleasant, front desk & house keeping staffs was pleasant. However the taxi drivers that stop by the hotel to pick up the customers were not so courteous and a number of them do not wish to use their taxi meter. Instead the taxi drivers provide all kinds of reasons to charge a flat rate which is 2 1/2 -3 times the metered rate. Plus when we insist that the taxi driver use the meter they tend to get agitated. I am from KL and know the routes well, so when we request for meter to be used the taxi drivers take a much longer route and even ask us to pay the toll rate which we were not informed in advance. Apart from the taxi madness our holiday was good
Abdulelah S. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice place and clean hotel
9.7
Lovely hotel and service with a smile and nice place and clean hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Cathleen S. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great location
6.7
as always wonderful service, but the japanese restaurant quality has somewhat slipped which is a huge disappointment. the refurbished executive floor had the flat screen tv fixed to high, and very limited channels.
Logaanathan M. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very comfortable room - good berakfast - near to LRT for travelling and a good sight of the Twin Towers
8
This is my 2nd trip to same hotel - the comfort and sleep in this hotel is excelent - with wifi to access personal emails , with tv programs on a good lcd etc etc
Hotel Feature Tip: An excellent hotel in a bussiness district

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07