or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The Cellar Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4824 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4824)
Sort by:
Joel T. Solo travelers Philippines, December 10, 2012
Good Hotel and near great shopping areas

Good location
8
Was not initially looking for this hotel, but luckily Agoda gave me options when I was browsing through the list of KL hotels.... Glad I did and therefore had a chance to book and stay here at Corus hotel. Great hotel, good location in fact as it was very near to embassies where I was supposed to do some of my work. Food and dining is also not a a problem - however you have to walk a few minutes away from the hotel if you want to try something different. Staff were helpful too. In fact, I initially stayed only 1 night, but since I was stuck with work, I thought of extending another night. And I did. Taxi is also not an issue as there are a lot of taxis just outside the hotel. Shopping is also convenient as there are a lot of big malls nearby - just a few minutes walk in fact. Since my purpose was purely business, I will definitely stay here again when I have a chance to come back for a holiday with my family or even with friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is about 5-10 minutes away from big shopping centers, including the KL tower.
Cheng Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2012
convenience

near embassies
5.7
Stay was pleasant. Convenient and easy access to shopping malls.
Liam G. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
basic

close to Patronas twin towers
4.7
i felt the staff in the reception were not very helpful Their English was very hard to understand - i had to ask them to repeat themselves numerous times. However, the restaurant staff were helpful and nice!
Cheng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Good location

near shopping mall
6.3
good location for business travellers who wants to run errands within the city area. shopping malls are around the area and nightlife is a sure thing interesting place.
Hajah H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 9, 2012
Good location

Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and clean room with good facilities.
8.3
We stayed one night only. The main reason was for easier boarding on the Aeroline bus which took us to Singapore the next morning. Good location as it is only a few minutes walk to KLCC. Infront of the hotel is Pelita food court/area where you can eat seafood at reasonable prices. We will definite be staying here if we want to catch the Aeroline bus to Singapore.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location

Great location, nice room
7.7
Some staffs are nice and friendly, some are not friendly at all. For instance, we called for a room service (Japanese food), when the food arrive the staff simply hand over the food to us with no smiling, we kindly asked him to put it on our table and he seems not so happy with that. Overall it's worth of money, just some of their staffs really need some training. The Internet connection can be faster.
Mohamed K. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great location with comfortable rooms

Near to train station
8.7
Comfortable rooms, near to train station and KLCC. Easy to get around kl. Simple Buffet breakfast but well spread.
Sukianto S. Groups Indonesia, December 8, 2012
hotel which is classic and nice

very near to KLCC
9.3
This hotel just opposite of suria KLCC so it is very convinience for us to stay and have food, Etc.
Saadah B. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2012
staff are helpful and the room is cleaned daily

Free Shuttle service to Bukit Bintang and China Town
8.3
Very convenient. My son like it. Less than ten minutes walking distance to KLCC and Ampang Park. If you are not eating at the hotel, there are also makan place such as Nasi Kandar, Chinese restaurant opposite the hotel. For fastfood lover, Ampark Park and KLCC is the place for you. Breakfast is OK but need to change the menu daily.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From Corus Hotel you may go to KLCC to board a free GOKL bus to Bukit Bintang.
Ching J. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Bad staff performance couldnt be any worse.

location only i really can't think about anything good
3.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The CellarCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05