or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4909 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4909)
Sort by:
Chong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
hotel ok, service ok, location excellent.

good location, service good, clean and comfortable
7
Reception was good. Check in time was quite fast. Reception staff communicate well in english. The few requests I made was well attended to my satisfaction. There is a nice bar to relax after hours in the hotel. The restaurant is convenintly located for hotel guests. The hotel provided free shuttle service to other interesting tourist sites.
Shopping Tip: near to KLCC shopping centre. Good for business and shopping stay.
Hooi B. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

I like the lounge with soft music
9.7
I was first attracted by this hotel is the special artistis features. It make a "U" shape. When I first get into this hotel, I greatly love the soft music with with all attractive lights. Although the food in this hotel a bit expensive then outside shops, but I enjoy so much and found it's worth to have my dinner here. The staff here are almoat very friendly, I met a young staff whose advise is " To be careful, don't bring too must money with you when walking at night!" After I had have my dinner, I have just walked for 5 minutes to the Malaysia famous twin towers.
Catherine H. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Would have been fabulous 20 years ago

Location
5.7
The hotel is in a fabulous location. We were able to catch a train from the airport and walk to the hotel with our luggage. Very close to the Petronas Towers and big shopping centre. We were disappointed with a few things: The hotel generally felt very dated. Theat alone wouldn't be a problem but there was mould throughout the bathroom which was disappointing. We were also kept awake by a speaker piping music directly outside our room. It was loud enough to hear with the door closed. We complained and were assured it would be turned off. It wasn't but we eventually fell asleep only to be awoken by it again at 6am! We weren't impressed. After a further complaint the music was turned off and remained off for the rest of our stay (one more night). The hotel was fine for our 2 night stop over, the location in particular was perfect. For a longer stay though, we'd definitely chose another place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the sky bar at the traders hotel; fabulous food, amazing views, great atmosphere.
Irene B. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great location for shoppaholics!

Location! Location! Location!
7.3
This hotel is great for location, easy access to food, entertainment and shopping! Staffs are friendly and helpful and I especially adore the cleanliness of the hotel. Unfortunately this is a rather old hotel, perhaps that is reason why the air conditioning doesn't really work... Otherwise the stay at Corus was pleasant and full of convenience!
Yee K. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Good Hospitality with very helpful receptionist

its quite clean
6.3
The place is a decent place to stay. however it is situated adjacent to the main road which is quite noisy during the rush hour time. practically car noises and horn is heard quite distinctively
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2012
Normal Location but quite big

Clean
8
Nice stay, friendly and helpful staff, easy parking, clean and tidy room
Yamina B. Families with older children Morocco, October 26, 2012
Good location for people fond of shopping

Friendliness of the staff, good price
7
We always stay at this hotel whenever go to Kuala Lumpur. We like it because of its location, only few minutes walk to Petronas Twin Towers.Also because the staff are friendly, the food is good, the good service etc...
Rick K. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2012
Great and very convenient location

The room are clean and spacious
8.3
I had a pleasant stay with my family though quite short and wished we could extend our stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good places to go are klcc, petronas twin tower which are just about 5 minutes walking distance. spend another day at pyramid shopping mall
Hok-An T. Couples Canada, October 26, 2012
Great Location

Took bus from Singapore Harborfront and got drop off right at the front of the Hotel
9.3
Room was big , clean and friendly staff. Hotel is a little bit old but still maintained pretty good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There were 6 of us, and another couple so we rented a mini bus with driver for the day in KL,( went to the Caves, Istana Negara markets etc,) which is very reasonable priced, about 100 ringgit per couple and a little bit more if you go to Melacca which is about 2 Hrs drive from KL
Aslam S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, October 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, Great location and Good hotel Staff

Situated in a Great Location
10
This is not the first time I stayed at corus hotel, KL. me and my family always choose this hotel and we are regular guests over a period of seven years. every year we visits malaysia on our vacations and we really feel like our second home when we stay at corus hotel. front office / f & b/ housekeeping etc., staff are very much friendly, kind hearted always listen to our requests. rooms are very clean, neat and large rooms. food/breakfast buffet with variety of food for each once taste and requirements. situated in a very much convenient location to all the areas where anyone want to visit, right in the city center. i should say best hotel we have found in kualalampur, malaysia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: city tours and kl attractions, theme parks to see could arrange through hotel itself, across the road just in front of the hotel your get clean good food court, minutes walk to klcc, shopping area etc.,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01