Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4986 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4986)
Sort by:
Yi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Great location but unfriendly staffs

Great location with only 5 mins walk to KLCC
5.7
The good location is probably the only good thing about this hotel. The staffs were ridiculously rude every time I had any dealings with them. The breakfast was also disgusting, there was hardly any fruit and everything was deep fried. Having just stayed in so many amazing hotels through my trip in Malaysia this hotel was such a let down, unless you are going for just one night I certainly wouldn't recommend it.
Simon L. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2012
Great location

location and convenient
5.7
If you wish to shop at Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, Corus Hotel is the best choice. It is 5 - 10 minutes walking distance. The room is clean and cozy however the exterior looks dated. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall rating is good.
Shin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Convenient location

Rooms are clean and not too noisy location
9.7
Room was clean and well maintained. Front office personnel helpful and friendly. However room was not ready when i checked in at 1.30pm. Overall, i'm quite pleased with my stay though it was only for one night. It was quite easy to get to restaurants and shopping mall.
Hua T. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2012
Great location with good service and spacious room

Food served at the restaurants were delicious
9
i booked 3 rooms with this hotel and had a very pleasant experience. as it was a big group of us, 6 adults and 2 children, they even gave us connecting rooms and the children really enjoyed it. the only setback was that upon entering one of the room, there was a strong cigar smell even though it was a non smoking level. we requested for air freshener which took really a long time to come. our experience in the in-house restaurant was very good. we had 2 breakfasts and 2 lunches there. my parents-in-law really love the food. the restaurant was also children friendly. they gave free sand art to my young son who had finished his food earlier than us. upon check-out, i discovered i left my son's newly bought swim suit behind. they were swift in answering my request and finding my items. however, they were not able to send it to me even though i offered to pay the freighting charges. my email to them went unanswered. it would be good if we were given an email address for correspondences with the hotel. i wrote to them via their feedback email. probably no one read the mail.
Shopping Tip: Walk to nearby Twin towers for shopping & discovery center. It feels good to shop there. It was clean, well organised and very spacious. Love the Isetan there as they were having very good sales!
Ghazi A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 19, 2012
Great location but not well cleaned

Value of money and swimming pool
8.7
The hotel is very closed to peronas tower and located in the city center. It has a nice swimming pool but small Gym. The breakfast resturant is below avrage. It has a nice lobby but needs to use air refreshment. Overall rating for this hotel is very good and it needs not too much of improvments.
Mahesh B. Couples India, November 19, 2012
Clean hotel and great location

Neat, clean and well maintained rooms
7.7
Got a good deal in agoda for this hotel. This is my second stay in this hotel. This hotel is great for location, easy access to food, entertainment and shopping! Staffs are friendly and helpful and I especially adore the cleanliness of the hotel.I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers from Singapore who prefer to travel by bus
Faraaz Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great location, great room, great breakfast!

Location, nice rooms, friendly staff
8.3
I have stayed at this hotel a few times now. I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers from Singapore who prefer to travel by bus. The Aeroline bus service drops you off directly at this hotel. The famous KLCC twin towers are only a five minute walk away. The hotel itself is great, with excellent rooms, and excellent service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the KLCC shopping mall and the famous Petronas Twin Towers, just a five minute walk away from the hotel!
Ming Y. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Good service with tidy room

Tidy room, nice decoration
8
The hotel is just walking distance to Suria KLCC. The room was nice. The bed is clean and things were well prepared. Got a nice swimming pool as well. I get a nice view from my room. The air-con system was just nice for me. I can set the desire temperature (extra features other than only turn it on/off) and I really felt comfortable with it. We were having good time with our breakfast. The people were good. They were nice and helpful If I travel to KL again, Corus hotel will definitely be one of my choices.
Shopping Tip: KLCC is just 5-10 min walking distance. There are others mall over there. You will found it so convenient to stay at Corus Hotel.
Inby N. Business travelers South Africa, November 17, 2012
Great location

Service
8.7
Very Pleasant and the location was great Very easy acess to the conference venue. The staff were very friendly and always smiling.
Hazzeir A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Affordable hotel at great location

Affordable, modern room design, great location
8.7
Satisfactory for a quick one night stay. Bathroom design is a bit subpar. The rest is OK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02