or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5175 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5175)
Sort by:
Francis M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Above average Stay

Location to our intended destination-Menara Tan&Tan, close to KLCC & Expresso! (Yes - Gd one!)
6.7
Thankful that they let us checked in before 12noon. I paid for an extra bed with breakfast and all in all, we were given breakfast for 3 adults. However, they insisted I must pay for another pax at child's price if all of us i.e. 2A & 2children less than 12yrs old were to take their breakfast. Time to be generous & give - guests will appreciate that! Anyway, no big deal about the breakfast there - Just cross the road(use overhead bridge pls) and you will be treated with much better sumptuous "Mamak" food - infamous Nasi Kandar at much cheaper price! Spicy food lovers must try! Guests looking for a good swim, forget about the tiny pool on second floor. They make it WORSE with a plastic ring divider which made the length pathetic - you reach the end with just one kick against the wall! The other setback one must take note is the wait for metered taxi during peak hr especially in the morning - Don't waste your time though the bell-boy has switched on the "taxi-wanted" signal! There is a taxi stand for LRT commuters before the hotel and chances are so slim for you to get one. Just negaotiate with the hotel taxi and pay a flat rate- the ugly side of KL taxi drivers!
Siew H. Business travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
good for value

swimming pool, food and room service
10
great, this is my usual hotel in Kuala Lumpur, very convenient for travel to and fro Singapore by coach.
Gagandeep W. Families with young children India, September 3, 2014
Good hotel

Location, room, pool
7.3
Good stay. Very near to the twin towers
Victor B. Families with older children Philippines, September 2, 2014
Great location

Friendly Staff, Great Location
9
Michael N. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Good location hotel

Good location, value for money & comfortable room
6.7
Located within walking distance from Suria KLCC, twin towers and Pavilion shopping mall. Nice comfortable room with ample parking spaces. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Jimmy G. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Nice comfortable place to stay

clean, quiet, good location to KLCC and not bad for Pavallion
8.3
All is good, except taxi/limo counter. I asked for a taxi to go Subang Airport. The hotel taxi counter there said the charges is RM70-00 (but I took an airport taxi from Subang to Corus was only about 40++). I would expect about the same charges. Then i called for a taxi myself and the meter charges at the end of the day to Subang Airport was only RM30.80. See the huge different ?
Marina R. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Great Location with nice pool view

Location location pool
8
Really enjoy my stay. Initially I hesitate to stay here however as my kids wanted hotel with pool - kids pool, I have no choice but to choose Corus. To my surprise, the pool comes with great view and pool chairs. Avenue K is just a building away! But the breakfast could be much improved though
Phillip G. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
Great location

Fantastic location for KLCC touring, Very competitive pricing, clean rooms and facilities
9
Our stay was most enjoyable, the staff were all very helpful and it was a good base for touring around the city
Soon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Pleasant and well placed

Location, service, convenience
8.7
The stay was pleasant and easy. I arrived on an early flight; fortunately the room I had booked was unoccupied and the early check-in I requested (via Agoda) was promptly allowed. Access to wifi was given unconditionally along with my room access card. Staff is polite and service was prompt with both check-in and check-out procedures. The hotel itself was placed brilliantly, being within walking distance of the KLCC shopping centre, which in turn was strategically linked via an air-conditioned walkway to Pavilion shopping centre and Bintang walk. Food choice was plentiful; and although I did not sample the in-house eateries, I have heard first hand from other travelers that their food is good. All in all, it was a very satisfying stay.
Azroy M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Best location

Best location, very near to KLCC,, easy to find food
8.3
It was nice, it's just when I stayed there were 3 people in the room and we were not allowed to ask for extra towel. How calculative

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02