or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The Cellar Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4823 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4823)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Okay, but staff not that friendly

Close to petronis towers...can walk there in 5 minutes
5.7
This was and "ok" stay...The staff dont really make you welcome and are more interested in each other than the visitors. Rooms very average...if you do stay there take a pool room level room...then you have access to the pool from your balcony/porch.. YOu can see ONE tower from the pool area. If you are looking to be in the "thick" of it...stay at a hotel in Butik Bintang (name of road)...night life there and lots of shopping too.. Traffic was horrendous...dont get the city bus tour on a Friday afternoon as it will take 4.30 hours instead of a little more than 3!!
Restaurant Tip: Dont miss the restaurants in the petronis towers...great Indian restaurant...on about the 5th floor also thai...only found it later...lovely dinner was had there..
Noorizam A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Good location even for family with young children.

The room is spacious.
7.3
i do not have any difficulties. easy for me to reach the shopping centres at klcc or ampang point. food nearby. just the food provided at the hotel not really appealing. i used to stay at 4 and 5 stars hotels around malaysia. so just the variety of food need to improve.
Mathus A. Business travelers Thailand, June 18, 2012
Great service

good price
8.3
comfort room, good service, excellent location with great price
Cheuk W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
good location but rooms needs a face lift

Location very near the Twin Towers for shopping and restaurant.
7
I was a bit disappointed with the room, it needed a face lift and some of the fittings in the bathroom were loose. I've booked an Executive Deluxe room but the standard was not to my expectation. I suppose you will get what you pay for but then you would expect a 4 star hotel to live up to its rating. The breakfast is ok, the normal buffet for continental and Asia cuisine. The staffs are friendly but a few having difficulties understanding English. Overall, nothing special about this hotel to write home to
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: only a few minute walk to the Twin Towers and one of the city hop-on-hop-off tour bus stop. I would recommend a city tour on the bus, 2 hours round trip - best way to see KL
Wan Y. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great location

Location, convenient to move about, clean rooms
7.7
A very convenient hotel for those who travel without cars. KLCC is just a stone throw away, while local mamak restaurant is just right opposite. Night life wise, a local pub is also a 3 minutes walk away. You can find all you need within a 5 minutes walking radius. Taxi is easily available with reasonable rates given. Hotel is clean, easy check-in, friendly staffs. Overall, very satisfied with the hotel.
Jayne F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Nice and clean room

Shopping
6
Nice and clean room , convenient to go KLCC shopping.
Anne M. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2012
Best location

Location, room, amenities
7.7
the hotel's location is very near the petronas tower. there's a nice and cheap spa on the second floor which gives a very relaxing massage and body scrub. the room is also big enough for couples and it is complete with the amenities. if you are getting something from the minibar and is planning to replace it once you checkout, don't. better replace it before they clean the room otherwise they will charge you for it.
Nightlife Tip: you can take a walk from klcc to bintang walk and jalan alor where you will find the best food. no need to take the taxi which would cost you around 30rmn 2-way.
Evelyn T. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2012
Value for money.

The location is a great selling point.
9
The hotel met up to our expectations during our stay. We enjoyed staying there though it was only for one night. The staff were very friendly. At first I had difficulties connecting to their wifi and I called the reception for help. They returned my call almost immediately and the IT rep was patient enough to stay on the line till my problem was solved.
Travel tip: convinient location right opposite klcc.
Marina D. Couples Russia, June 17, 2012
Great location and wonderful room view

great location, comfortable rooms, excellent staff
9.7
It's only five minutes from the towers, and actually we could see them from our room. Good service, big room and everything you need is inside.
Muhammad M. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, number of lifts, number of people in reception
8.7
Location is great, walking distance to twin towers, bus stops. All tourist locations are 10-15 minutes drive. Good service throughout. Only glitch was, we had to wait for our room (King bed) till 1400 on arrival at hotel at 1000 hours. All in all, we would like to be back here when we travel next time to Malaysia. And also recommend to friend's and family....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop on hop off bus route

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The CellarCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04