Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4975 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4975)
Sort by:
Julie D. Groups Australia, July 9, 2012
Great location!

location, view,
8
The Corus Hotel is in a great location. Our room had a view of one of the Petronas Towers as does the pool. Its proximity to the KLCC train station made getting around easy. Often it was quicker to travel by train than taxi due to the traffic jams. The hotel staff were helpful and the hotel was clean.
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
6.3
nice.
Bhavna K. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2012
pool with awesome view of klcc

Clean rooms
8
great location .. near klcc..lovely clean rooms. must swim in evening as the pool faces klcc n it looks beautiful .. hotel is close to train station for easy traveling.
Deovrat B. Couples India, July 9, 2012
Shopping and city tour

Close to petronas towers and shopping malls
7.3
Stayed only for a night. Nice hotel. Right in front of Petronas. The city tour bus route is close to hotel.
Bobby D. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
great and accessible to all location in klcc

great acces
8.3
Affordable hotel near the Petronas Tower. Even we just stayed overnight but we still rnjoyed the stay
Dorin F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2012
within to everything

none
5.7
entrance choatic once tour buses lining infront the hotel. front desk reception ,,it should have a seating area for tired guests while waiting to be checked in. coffee dispenser at buffet area should be relocated due to heavy traffic to avoid 'accidents" especially if there are children walking in and not aware of oncoming hot coffee the room i stayed the carpet and sofa looks dirty and stained and it smells stale
Travel tip: overall its okay for budget and easy going travellers.
Siping L. Business travelers China, July 8, 2012
Good location and OK room

in the center of klcc
8.7
The location is very good, just 2 mins to twins tower. Room is ok but not that spacious, don't have too much choices for breadfast.A lot of travelers from middle east live in this hotel. In general, it is a good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go across the street is twins tower
Mary L. Business travelers Philippines, July 7, 2012
Great location, good service

Very close to the Petronas Twin Towers, comfortable rooms
8.3
It's a great location, the staff was quite friendly. The breakfast selection was good. It's quite an old place, you can tell. But it's a fairly good value. My stay there was very comfortable.
Craig G. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Pleasant hotel in good locale

Aeroline Coach stop at hotel, 2 minute walk to Suria Mall (Petronas Towers)
6.7
the hotel probably was an icon in the 70's but is now rather tired. not that it was unpleasant, but rather in need of a serious upgrade. we stayed on the 12th floor ( executive), but this was obviously from days of yore.the room smelt of smoke, then we realised it was a smoking floor, so no grounds for complaint. the breakfast was good (why no bacon???) and the rooms very affordable. we travelled from singapore by aeroline so with the coach stop at the hotel this was an added bonus.a huge bonus for the hotel was the complimentary shuttle to bukit bintang and chinatown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch the taxis!! Insist on the meter being turned on--at times, especially "peak hour" that is impossible. Fares for the identical journey ranged from 7 to 20 MYR. In the end I threw up my hands, after all you were losing your cool for a lousy $1.50 AUD. DONT BUY DVDS IN CHINATOWN- I can't be any clearer than that. Nicely put, they are CRAP!!
Marinus H. Business travelers Netherlands, July 6, 2012
Good Location but old Hotel

Location
5
The Hotel is old, it need urgently to update. Double glass-windows. The noise at the front is so loud. It looks if you are sleeping on the street. The bathroom need to renewed. The location is perfect. But the quality/price is not good. The drinks in the Bar are too high and expensive. 9 euro for a simple glass wine. The breakfast-buffet is OK!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03