My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The Cellar Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4795 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4795)
Sort by:
Tze S. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Great location but less car parking

Hotel room with full facilities
6.3
is a great location to stay. as the hotel near klcc and next to avenue k, and ampang. for those who have functions over ampang areas, this is a great location to stay. as the room price is reasonable price.
Hildegard H. Groups Germany, May 20, 2012
Two nights stay, two different experiences

Central location
6.3
We stayed 2 nights, and since we booked them seperately, we had to check out and check in again. The first night we had two rooms with four people, apparently they upgraded us to the executive floor. The rooms were are a bit old, but were clean and quite spacious. We asked for utensils from room service and they were brought promptly. Second night we had to move to another room, which we shared with 3 people. This time, the add-on bed was missing, as well as the general toiletries. Finding the right person was a bit of a hassle, and we had to call several times to find the person in charge. Other than that the TV speakers were spoilt and the aircon didn't work. Someone came to check on that, but it took them about an hour to find something, and even then it wasn't entirely fixed - so in the end the aircon worked, but only on one level, no regulation whatsoever. Since it took them so long we requested to change room, but the lady on the phone just impatiently told us to wait! All in all if you're lucky and the stuff in your room works plus if you get a good online deal, this hotel is good value for money, since it's very central (5 mins to Twin Towers and public transport system).
Ameen F. Families with young children Maldives, May 20, 2012
great location

pool and spa
7.3
wonderful and comfortable. rooms a bit small but clean
Shopping Tip: close to klcc
Jinky M. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2012
"Great location but small rooms

near Universal studios, like 3 mins away and easy to find. Hotel people are very kind. Near vivo city also
7.7
small rooms but accessible. The staff are very kind and helpful. near 7 eleven so no worries about not having water and stuff.
Mohd S. Business travelers Singapore, May 19, 2012
Good place to stay

good location
7.3
always choose this hotel whenever i do business trip in kl, generally it is a nice & convenient place to stay.
Eng H. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Great location

Spa and breakfast
7.7
walkiing distance to klcc. idea hotel for those who likes shopping and food. my wife and i enjoy spa which offer great promotions for couples with a very reasonable price. the hotel room is big enough for two person but the in room facilities such as television, bath room and room furnitures are quite old and a bit out of fashion. the hotel staff are friendly and polite.
Stephanie S. Groups Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Great location!

Great location, good service and nice hotel
8
Very close to KLCC/ Twin Towers. One of the prime shopping centres in KL. Walking distance to the mall, about 10 minutes. Nice hotel, comfy bed and nice rooms. Service was good. Facilities well maintained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KLCC/ Twin Towers is about 10 minutes walk. There is also train (LRT)service available from KLCC.
Ted A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2012
great location and recently renovated

there is an LRT subway station literally next door
6.7
i stayed 3 nites in the club level rooms... i chose the hotel primarily because it is next door to the chinese visa office and i was applying for a visa to visit china. after my first night i had to request a change of room due to my air conditioner blower would not blow, despite my complaining about it immediately after i checked in... i also wanted to move to a non-smoking room... i was disappointed to find that the non-smoking rooms on the 10th floor executive level were less well appointed as the smoking rooms on the 11th floor... but since the air conditioner worked on the 10th floor, i remained there... i would have stayed another nite, but the price on agoda for the next nite suddenly shot up to 5 times what i paid for the previous 3 nites... i also found the executive lounge was below average with limited food and drinks there...i think they should improve that...otherwise don't bother to go for the executive level... but the staff manning the lounge were excellent..helpful and friendly...
Shopping Tip: if you walk to the lrt station in avenue k building next door, there is a beautiful air conditioned underground passageway to klcc shopping mall.... so there is no need to cross the busy street and you can avoid the hot sun or rain.
Leif E. Business travelers Norway, May 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
7.7
I had a stay for only 2 nights but the hotel is very good, and the location is good. I will stay in the same hotel next time I go to Malaysia, the staff is very helpful to find the best solution for you, cleaning of room is good room service is good
Kathryn Y. Business travelers May 16, 2012
Well - run hotel, clean, large rooms

Excellent location in KLCC
8.7
Staff were efficient and friendly. A big plus is the Aeroline business class bus service to Singapore right out the front door.
Restaurant Tip: Great local Malay outdoor restaurant right across the street and good up-market rock music bar a block away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The CellarCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02