or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The Cellar Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4817 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4817)
Sort by:
Judy Y. Families with older children Canada, May 8, 2012
great location

good service
7.7
the lobby and the breakfast area is open and comfortable. breakfast is average with good service. the room is big enough for 3 adults. house keeping service is excellent, so as the front desk. the tour desk lady gives us a lot of help too. only thing to complain is about the bathroom, its a bit run down.
Restaurant Tip: dont eat in the food court in the tower, pay a little more to eat in the restaurant, you will be surprise for the value. also if you like seafood go to jalan alor. we ate there two nights in a row. go to the one with most people eating in it.
Jaeshin A. Couples Canada, May 7, 2012
Great location near a major mall

good location for tourists who comes for the kl landmark, petronas twin tower
7
rooms facing street side becomes noisy with traffic below, especially late night. room furnishing is quite old and requires new update, expecially floor carpet. no point to book executive delux rooms because you may not get any additional perks promised for the special floor guests.
Shopping Tip: A large shopping mall is located across the road from hotel. Many eating places and many shops in the mall.
Ai C. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2012
Great Location

The location and its lease of transport from Singapore via Aeroline
6
the location is superb with klcc just a couple of minutes of walking distance. also shuttle buses to bintang area and chinatown is a plus. but... (1) the buffet breakfast is disappointing. (2) the bulb at the lampshade could not be switched on in the room. despite informing hotel personnel twice, nothing was being done. gave up trying to fix this issue. (3) when one opened the door of the hotel room, a strong odour (comprising of ??? - not sure) could be smelt. it took a while to get used to the smell before it stopped affecting my sense of smell.
Plb A. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2012
hotel with easy accessabilty from sin via aeroline

acrosss from klcc is the biggest selling point
8.3
i love this hotel so much that when i come to kl i always make it a point to stay here klcc is just across the road and the lrt is also next to it . finding food 24 hours round the clock is no problem as they have a nasi kandar outlet which is directly across the hotel and they operate 24/7 . u will find all sorts of food there plus a couple of 7/11 shops next to it which also operate 24/7 i really recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the convienice of shopping and eating all in one place and getting to other places in the city is so easy via the lrt and of course taxis are in abundance here the only drawback is the rooms might be a bit old and the toliets are small overall the rooms are ok and they are adequate but other than that everything else is ok breakfast is also good and they a good variety they were also giving a 50% discount for inhouse guests for buffet luch and dinner another big selling point is that aeroline operates from the hotel and going to and from singapore is so easy the bus comes to the hotel direct from singapore so all this makes this hotel a real bargain i will recommend this hotel to everyone for all its advantages
Restaurant Tip: u must try the nasi kandar across the road . it is very good
Boo Y. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Great location

Penang express bus terminal
7.7
great location at ampang road business district and great for shopping being near klcc with elevated walkway to bukit bintang and metro line to other shopping areas, sentral railway station, etc.
Manjunath B. Couples India, May 6, 2012
Best View of the Twin Towers

Most nearest in proximity to the Twin Towers
9
The hotel is the best, so far i have stayed in Kuala Lumpur. I love the view of the two majestic and beautiful twin towers, that are visible, right through your bedroom window. It's just across the road, if you wish to have a look at this monumental structure, any time of the day or night. Moreover the hotel staff and very friendly and equally professional. Also they offer free shuttle service to the very two places that I wish to visit for food. My personal preference would be the trip to chinatown, to where the hotel drops a free shuttle service too. In short the hotel has all the best features, and I see no point to rate it negatively. Good job folks, keep it up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best place to be, if you are visiting Kuala Lumpur for the view of the iconic petronas towers
Jayne F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Standard hotel and standard room .

Standard room with cleanness.
6
Standard hotel and standard room features, but look very clean and comfortable..food that I recommend roasted chicken rice..tasty.
Smitha S. Groups India, May 6, 2012
Great location

Location
7
It is walking distance from the petronus towers which is its biggest selling point. The breakfast buffet was disappointing and the outside of the hotel needs work. But in all it was a good experience.
Antonio R. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel, helpful staff & delicious food.

Nice hotel. Near the Petronas Twin Tower & nice shopping place.
8
Nice surrounding. Near ampang park. Nice & spacious room. My two daughters love the hotel. We will be coming back to the same hotel.
Mee W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Great location but small bathroom

Near to klcc,ampang park
7.3
I will choose this hotel because the location is near to klcc,monorail station,and ampang park But the hotel facilities is not good as 4 star hotel stated The bathroom is too small And the mineral water is charged rm3 per bottle

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The CellarCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01