or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The Cellar Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4817 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4817)
Sort by:
Sidi F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2012
lovely hotel

lovely hotel
8
Great hotel with convenient location and very friendly and helpful staff. I always stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Kuala Lumpur whether for business or pleasure, they're always very accomodating and helpful. I recommend it to everyone who are traveling with family or just by yourself. It is very close to shopping, restaurant, public transportation and night out scene.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great hotel with convenient location and very friendly and helpful staff. I always stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Kuala Lumpur whether for business or pleasure, they're always very accomodating and helpful. I recommend it to everyone who are traveling with family or just by yourself. It is very close to shopping, restaurant, public transportation and night out scene.
Leonard L. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2012
Central location and rightly priced

Proximity to metro station, good traditional malaysian food opp hotel, safe at night.
6
Mohammed A. Families with young children Oman, April 29, 2012
Great location and nice view

It's location
7.7
the hotel has a nice location and it is so near the klcc you can just walk till there
Natalie W. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
Good location

Location
7
Room was big and clean but it looks average. Location was good, 3mins walking distant to LRT and less than 10mins to Petrona Twin Tower. Nice eating place opposite the hotel.
Karen R. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2012
Leisurely walk from Petronas Towers

10minute walk to twin towers
7
we chose this hotel because of its location, very, very near the petronas twin towers, which is by the way our main target of the visit to kuala lumpur. and indeed, like what was said in the reviews, it's very close. we even have a view from our window of the towers, well one tower, the other one is blocked, but no mattter. the hotel lobby was what you usually expect, the rooms ok. i like the free wifi, since some hotels still do not have them. they have swimming pool, although we did not try it, but it looks family friendly. some cons will be no bathrobes, no slippers, no toothbrush (good thing we always carry ours with us) although our booking here have no complimentary breakfast, overall it was ok.
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, April 29, 2012
位置一流

位置好
6.3
location is ok but it mentioned it next to klcc seemed to be faked.it mean to walk 10mins from hotel to klcc & the hotel view cannot see klcc from room.and also the service is very slow.sometime i dail the room sevice & nobody home.som room their loation is very dark.it should improve
Ashley A. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2012
Good location but a bit outdated

Good location
8.7
Corus hotel was a in a good location. Very close to the petronas towers and with a view of one of the towers. The rooms were a bit outdated. It had free wifi which is always a perk. The breakfast buffet was excellent and worth the money. Staff was friendly and helpful with questions and any requests we had. I used the gym one morning which was a bit small but had the necessities. Over all a good hotel and a great city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The KL tower was a big disappointment. Could not see much in the dark and the camera couldnt capture anything because of the reflections. Way too expensive for what was given. The zoo below the tower is awful with horrible conditions for the animals.
Caleb H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Spacious rooms in a strategic location

Spacious rooms and the bed was comfortable, with ample facilities all round.
8.3
Everything was what I had expected from reading the reviews. The location is best thing about this hotel as it is very near the LRT station and KLCC is just a short walk across. The facilities such as gym and swimming pool were adequate though could be improved and the breakfast buffet was acceptable. Nothing great but good enough on taste and variety. The one thing I was disappointed in was the toiletries on offer. My room did not come with a toothbrush and toothpaste but when I called room service, they duly delivered one in less than 10 minutes. However, the toothpaste tube was so tiny, it didn't last me for more than two sessions. When I called for another set, I was told I would not be given another one. Apart from that, things were fine.
Shopping Tip: What more can I say? KLCC is just right across. You'll get there on foot in 10 minutes or less.
Hector S. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2012
Great view of twin towers

Great pool
9.7
Stayed on the 2nd floor with easy access of the swimming pool. Enjoyed my stay very much. Recommend for all travels. Great price for room and services.
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Good location

Good breakfast selection
8.3
For a 4-star hotel in the KLCC area, there is no real complaint actually. We really like the breakfast selection & after the previous day's stress at the office, it's nice to wake up & have a good breakfast to start the weekend with.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The CellarCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08