My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The Cellar Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4794 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4794)
Sort by:
Joseph T. Business travelers Singapore, March 29, 2012
Good location and pleasant rooms

next to klcc lrt, petronas twin tower
6.3
the hotel is conveniently located near the klcc lrt station and is a short walk to petronas twin tower which is marvellously beautiful at night. the only disadvantage is local hawker fare around the area.
Travel tip: Take a walk to Petronas Twin tower at night and take good nightime photos of the twin tower.
Tean L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Corus Hotel

Nice and cozy to stay
8
Very friendly service staff, you feel like at home. Nearby to shopping centre..easy access to restaurant and business center
Kien K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2012
easily accesible

location
6.3
it is very easy to get to the hotel because it is near the main road and LRT station. The staff however did not ask me if i wanted a smoking or non-smoking room so i had to suffer one night at a smoking level. should give conditioner and toothbrush and toothpaste set. found it inconvenience to discover there is none and had to purchase it on my own.
Lorraine K. Couples Australia, March 28, 2012
Great location, hotel needs refurbishing

location, pool
6.7
we found the reception staff not helpful. we couldn't get clear reception on our tv, and we were told is was due to the weather, yet other tv's in the hotel had clear picture. also we had the executive floor and use of the lounge. we went in for a drink and were offered tea/coffee, i asked what else they have, was told soft drink. i asked if they have wine or beer, was told yes, but they didn't offer it. no atmosphere in the lounge, no background music. we felt very uncomfortable and left after 1 drink.
Tommy S. Solo travelers Denmark, March 28, 2012
Good and friendly hotel

Location
8.3
Good hotel with friendly and helpful personnel. The hotel is in the middle of the town close to KLCC and all transport around to other places in KL. Good entertainment at evening in the bar. Prices in the bar are to high, they should have a price for no music and then they can raise it a bit when there is music.
Abd R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2012
Nice location and variety place you can visit.

near to klcc and lrt
10
big room and the location is very good. the near nasi kandar which is infront of the hotel also worth it to try. klcc is a 100 meter for you to walk. hotel outlook from external is a bit old but inside is very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: klcc
Muthukumar V. Couples India, March 27, 2012
Great Location but run down property

Location is excellent
6
The location of the hotel is great, it's a 5 minute walk to KLCC, LRT station. The check in desk has some inexperience staff, the mini bar was empty, I asked for a refill which was promised but never happened. The property is pretty old, needs an urgent refurbishment. The TV in the room has very limited viewing options. Overall experience was average.
Thomas C. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Awesome location with Cosy Interior

cosy interior
8.3
At first glance at the exterior, it's quite a disappointment, but when you get into the inside, it gets quite amazing. Hotel staff are friendly and their service is good.
Panravee S. Couples Thailand, March 26, 2012
high tea food very lovely ..

Nice food
7.7
some reason the room not included bf. some of front desk service with grumpy face.
Shopping Tip: very convenience only just cross the road will be klcc.
Yong T. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Great location

5mins walk to klcc
7
very strategic hotel at the heart of klcc, near to twin towers, station and suria klcc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The CellarCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06