Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed - Bathroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5798 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5798)
Sort by:
Lim N. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2013
Nice rooms with great location

Walking distance to KLCC Shopping Malls
8
Its nice rooms even though the exterior of the hotel looked run down. They need to renovate the exterior of the hotel so that it match with their standard of 4 stars hotel. This hotel also goods as its very convenience to look for the foods since its just a walking distance to KLCC Suria shopping malls. The prices of the foods also reasonable in the sense much cheaper compared with those foods sold in Pavilions shopping malls. And....goods for us which was first time visited KL since its very near to Petronas tower.The only dissappoinment was we need to put in deposit to have extra room key; normally most of the hotels we stayed provided 2 keys for each rooms since the occupancy are 2 persons without any deposit.
Report this review
Chong A. Solo travelers Singapore, February 16, 2013
Great location but old features

Great place for shopping
5
The breakfast was good with variety of choices. The hotel is close to major shopping malls in KL.
Report this review
Chong A. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Old hotel but great location

Close to major shopping malls
5.3
The breakfast was good. The outlook of the hotel is old but the interior is presentable. Travellers could tak e a bus from the hotel to Singapore or Penang.
Report this review
Chong A. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Clean and convenient hotel

Great locations for shopping
6.3
The hotel is not far from the shopping center of KL, which is within the walking distance.
Report this review
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Old hotel with bad service

none at the hotel i like
4
it will be my first and last as I receive bad service, they make a mistake and put me on deluxe room at first, after I realize I request for change and front desk keep on doing mistake during my visit!
Report this review
Juliana D. Groups Philippines, February 15, 2013
Great location & service is good.

For me the location is the selling point of the hotel.
8
In general most of the staff were helpful & friendly enough to make our stay in Kuala Lumpur and enjoyable vacation. I would highly recommend the hotel to my relatives & friends in the future.
Report this review
Damian L. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
great room ...great bed

good location for everything
8
good stay apart from the fact that a booked early morning call was not made . On complaining to reception a resolution was offered where I would receive a complimentary breakfast ....all this to do when I have 20 minutes to dress ,check out & get a taxi to the airport .....a very unsatisfactory resolution
Report this review
Jeff B. Couples Canada, February 14, 2013
Great location- Good value for money

location, swimming pool
8.3
This is a great location and a good price for the area. The hotel itself is a little older but the rooms are nice and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 80rm to go up to the top of the petronas tower is not worth it. go for a walk in the park and have a picnic. take some photo of the tower instead.
Report this review
Sun N. Couples Indonesia, February 13, 2013
good location with comfortable room

location, free shuttle to chinatown and bintang shopping area
6.7
We had a good sized comfortable room including breakfast. The coffee house had a resonable spread. It is very near the Twin Towers shopplng mall and Ampang Point Plaza.
Report this review
Chin O. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Great location but dated

Close to KLCC and Aeroline coach to Singapore
6.7
We stayed for one night only because we wanted to shop at the KLCC as well as catch the first coach to Singapore at 8am! We asked for 2 non-smoking adjoining rooms for three adults and one child but were given in a smoking floor. This was not a big problem as the rooms were clean. The service and breakfast was satisfactory but nothing special. Main advantage was the excellent nasi kander restaurant across the hotel. Hotel is basic and adequate for a one night stay.
Shopping Tip: Great location for shopping in KLCC but not recommended for a longer stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed - Bathroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elegant SuiteCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elegant SuiteCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang SayangCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang SayangCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - from Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise CabanaCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming PalaceCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bridal SuiteCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07