or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5186 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5186)
Sort by:
Deovrat B. Couples India, July 9, 2012
Shopping and city tour

Close to petronas towers and shopping malls
7.3
Stayed only for a night. Nice hotel. Right in front of Petronas. The city tour bus route is close to hotel.
Bobby D. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
great and accessible to all location in klcc

great acces
8.3
Affordable hotel near the Petronas Tower. Even we just stayed overnight but we still rnjoyed the stay
Dorin F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2012
within to everything

none
5.7
entrance choatic once tour buses lining infront the hotel. front desk reception ,,it should have a seating area for tired guests while waiting to be checked in. coffee dispenser at buffet area should be relocated due to heavy traffic to avoid 'accidents" especially if there are children walking in and not aware of oncoming hot coffee the room i stayed the carpet and sofa looks dirty and stained and it smells stale
Travel tip: overall its okay for budget and easy going travellers.
Siping L. Business travelers China, July 8, 2012
Good location and OK room

in the center of klcc
8.7
The location is very good, just 2 mins to twins tower. Room is ok but not that spacious, don't have too much choices for breadfast.A lot of travelers from middle east live in this hotel. In general, it is a good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go across the street is twins tower
Mary L. Business travelers Philippines, July 7, 2012
Great location, good service

Very close to the Petronas Twin Towers, comfortable rooms
8.3
It's a great location, the staff was quite friendly. The breakfast selection was good. It's quite an old place, you can tell. But it's a fairly good value. My stay there was very comfortable.
Craig G. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Pleasant hotel in good locale

Aeroline Coach stop at hotel, 2 minute walk to Suria Mall (Petronas Towers)
6.7
the hotel probably was an icon in the 70's but is now rather tired. not that it was unpleasant, but rather in need of a serious upgrade. we stayed on the 12th floor ( executive), but this was obviously from days of yore.the room smelt of smoke, then we realised it was a smoking floor, so no grounds for complaint. the breakfast was good (why no bacon???) and the rooms very affordable. we travelled from singapore by aeroline so with the coach stop at the hotel this was an added bonus.a huge bonus for the hotel was the complimentary shuttle to bukit bintang and chinatown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch the taxis!! Insist on the meter being turned on--at times, especially "peak hour" that is impossible. Fares for the identical journey ranged from 7 to 20 MYR. In the end I threw up my hands, after all you were losing your cool for a lousy $1.50 AUD. DONT BUY DVDS IN CHINATOWN- I can't be any clearer than that. Nicely put, they are CRAP!!
Marinus H. Business travelers Netherlands, July 6, 2012
Good Location but old Hotel

Location
5
The Hotel is old, it need urgently to update. Double glass-windows. The noise at the front is so loud. It looks if you are sleeping on the street. The bathroom need to renewed. The location is perfect. But the quality/price is not good. The drinks in the Bar are too high and expensive. 9 euro for a simple glass wine. The breakfast-buffet is OK!
Peter K. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Good Location but Nothing Else

Good location for shopping & business
4.7
Check in took a long time, the person kept walking away with no explanation given. The wireless internet did not work, an IT technician eventually arrived. "Repaired" the connection, departed and the connection failed again. I eventually managed to make an internet connection after 90 minutes trying. When I tried to charge dinner at the hotel restaurant to my room, was told that I could not do so. I was not informed of this during check in. Food served was COLD. Check-out staff were equally unfriendly and unhelpful. All in all a very unsatisfactory stay.
Leon B. Families with young children New Zealand, July 6, 2012
Great central hotel

very close to mrt and to petronas
10
this is a very nice, very well priced hotel. 3-4 minute walk to petronas towers and the shopping mall there, with an mrt there too. nice big swimming pool...
Sui J. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
We choose it for its central location.

It is very convenient for both public transport and a stroll to the food shops and other shopping and sight-seeing trips.
8.7
the check-in was prompt and we got two key cards for our room. at the same time, we were given all the breakfast vouchers for the two days that we stay there. the porters helped with the luggage as soon as the airport shuttle arrived fetching us from changi airport. the place was well patronised but visitors were well behaved. the aeroline coach company had a counter in the lobby and this was very handy for us as we took the aeroline coach from the corus hotel straight to penang island when we left the hotel. aeroline even provided us with a complimentary tea/coffee served by the hotel's main restaurant.
Nightlife Tip: There are several places to hang out in the evenings around the vicinity of the hotel. On some evenings, there was entertainment in one of the drinks lounge in the lobby and a concert pianist entertained on another evening.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02