Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4987 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4987)
Sort by:
Irene N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Good

Very convenient cause near KLCC, easy to find food and enjoyable night life.
6
Enjoyable, nice and clean. It's my second stay and will come back again.
Belina S. Couples Indonesia, May 13, 2014
Happy staying

Location, service, quality room
9
Nice
Vivien F. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Awesome~

Strategic location, nice view & relaxing~
9
This have been our repeated stay with this hotel as it is strategically convenient for us as we are taking the Aeroline & the coach stopped right in front of the hotel. We have never missed out the opposite famous 'Nasi Kandar' for meal~
Willi C. Couples Australia, May 10, 2014
The hotel reminded me of Hotels of the 80's.

Close to Twin towers. Well kept pool & fitness centre. Lower rung staff very pleasant. Some in suits not so.
6.3
We were very peeved at them not accepting our Mastercard details as collateral. Because it was marked as a debit card they would not let us book anything up.e.g. meals, as we usually do and then settle the bill at the end of one's stay. What was even worse was - they continually harassed us for cash payments. While we were eating one manager in particular would go to my husband reminding him we had to pay cash. Then whilst he was getting a buffet meal he would come to me also.!! Being there 4 days didn't matter - there was no trust in us. I confronted the desk about this and they said it was Hotel policy not to accept a debit card. What Century are they in?? IT'S SAFER THAN A CREDIT CARD. It's money coming directly out of an account that has money in it. Left a very bad taste with us. It was the constant harassment to pay that offended us deeply and then of course soured our view of the hotel. Our last night there was excellent.(Last night ( Sat) Staff on that night were professional - of course some of them recognized us and by then knew we wouldn't run away without paying. But on the whole we would never go back there. Willi Carney ( Ms)
Eithel V. Groups Philippines, May 10, 2014
Comfortable and near everything

attentive staff, clean room, centrally located
8.7
We arrived way past check-in time and our room was ready, including the extra bed we booked ahead. Check-in only took 5 mins and check out was even faster. They gave us a room with a view of the Petronas towers and their pool. Room was cozy for a group of 3. Room service was fast. They had all the basic necessities in the room and even had a clothes iron and board. The Petronas was just a 10 minute walk, there was a bus stop for the free city bus right across the hotel, shops and restaurants within walking distance. We were very satisfied with this hotel.
Ms H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, May 9, 2014
Very convenient and meet our expectations

centrally located near to Bukit Bintang and Jalan Tunku Abd Rahman
8.7
Meet our requirement, easy to get a taxi and a lot of choice for shopping outlets and restaurants.
Weng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2014
comfortable and convenient

centralise located, near to shopping centre, clean and neat.
7.7
Norman G. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2014
Looking a bit jaded, but still my first choice.

Spacious room, good TV coverage, friendly staff.
7.7
I have been to Corus several times before, but not for two years. The receptionist noted that I had been there before and welcomed me back. I got a smoking room on the fourth floor. The room had been renovated recently, but it was mostly cosmetic. The bathroom had not been touched and is showing signs of age. I did not eat at the hotel on this trip, because there are so many good and cheaper eateries close by. The position is the best! Just two minutes walk away is Avenue K and this modern mall has access to KLCC station and beyond that the Suria shopping complex and the Petronus Towers. On my next trip I will stay here again, even if the bathrooms have not been refurbished. The hotel has too much going for it for me to worry about that one detail.
Sathit P. Families with young children Thailand, May 5, 2014
Convenient

Easy to assess MRT
8.7
Near Petronus, MRT, Center of KL
Arthur C. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Well located and managed Hotel

Room Confort, Good Breakfast Spread and Well Located
8
To sum it: Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05