Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
6051 reviews

4530 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (6051)
Sort by:
Shahrill M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2015
excellent

location, spacious, friendly staff
8
it was a pleasant stay. nice hotel. nice location. friendly staff and also helpful. keep it up. will come again. definitely. cheers!!
Report this review
Irene N. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2015
Nice location and friendly staff

Location, clealiness, friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Lenny F. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2015
The taxi service at hotel stinks

The taxi does not use the meter and charges high rate
6.3
The staff was not professional in my case and has rejected my statement of booking
Report this review
Jt G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 7, 2015
Conveniently located hotel

Location, accessibility and cheap
8
Hotel is near Avenue K and Twin towers. Buffet breakfast is good with lot of choices. Staff were friendly. Difficult to find taxi at night though. Nice pool.
Report this review
Mogens H. Business travelers Denmark, July 7, 2015
Outdated hotel that needs upgrading/refurbishment

Location close to Petronas Twin Towers is the good thing about this hotel
4.7
The rooms are marked by the age of the hotel. Furniture could certainly do with replacement. Buffet breakfast is basic Room service menu very limited Internet is very slow Overall: not good value for the price paid
Report this review
Cheng T. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2015
Good Location

Location, Clean, quiet
7.3
Report this review
Joyce K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Good

-
8
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2015
great value

It is comfortable and has a LCD TV in every room. The Aeroline bus stops here. it is also very convenient as it is just opposite KLCC. You can also see the Petronas twin towers while swimming.
9.3
While it is not the best and newest 4-star hotel in KL, at RM160 per night, it is definitely an unbeatable deal that was hard to resist. Some of the facilities might be old as it is not very well maintained (like the area around the swimming pool), but it is way better than staying at any budget hotel. Recommended if the price by agoda is less than RM200, more than that, there are better options out there.
Report this review
See H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2015
Poor Breakfast Service

Location,Price,Cleaniless.
7
I have good and bad experience. Staff was helpful but not urgent to serve customer. Room was not ready when I arrive.I had to wait for 2 hours and give tips so they can hurry up.When you are having breakfast and need to serve own coffee.I think this is most ridiculous service. Order my fried eggs,the busy cook ask me to wait and I waited Till my breakfast is finished and no one is interested to send the eggs.The next day when I was seated at my table for breakfast.I left to help myself to some food.Other guest came over my table and clear my food and coffee.I sat on my table and the guest return and shook head.Your waiting staff definitely don't know about this issue that morning.there is a Mini Bar in room but power is turn off all the time
Report this review
Rudy D. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 5, 2015
The location is superb with small issue

1. Location 2. Location 3. Location
8
I actually enjoy the location as it is so close to KLCC. Within walking distance. The only thing irritates me is the smell of the carpet. Of course the smell is gone after you switched on the air-con for a while. But as i arrived at 2am in the morning and I was so tired that i would like to rest ASAP, the smell somehow was a bit annoying.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 4530 reviews Next page
Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed - Bathroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elegant SuiteCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elegant SuiteCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang SayangCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang SayangCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - from Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise CabanaCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming PalaceCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bridal SuiteCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding SetupCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View from PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05