Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
6051 reviews

4529 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (6051)
Sort by:
Mohamad H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2015
Good stag

Good location, bug room n Value for money
8
Very good
Report this review
Bee S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2015
Still need improvements

housekeeping staff service room on 4 & 5 evening and 6th morning
6.3
Service staff at front desk & room service need to improve. Learn to Listen,Understand than offer service or solution or alternate suggestion. This is the BASIC requirement for service staff isn't it? On 4th Feb evening, call front desk to ask if they provide lamination service, for my exhibition batch. First the staff said, please call room service. When i contacted room service, the 1st staff (does not sound like local) can't seems to understand my request. So i request to speak to Supervisor, thought my problem can be resolve but unfortunately the supervisor's reply was "we don't do lamination service, we take food order." When i check back with the staff at Front Desk, well the response is "room service suppose to do it!" On 6th Feb evening i call room service to request for ice cube, the service staff said yes, will deliver to you. But was waited from 1130pm until 1230pm with 2nd reminder to room service, still the ice cube still not arrive. I guess its either hotel don't provide ice cube or the staff lack of interest to deliver service especially in late evening. I do read before decide to book the room and saw the score are rather positive. However, the service that i received was so disappointed. Should i consider am bad luck or there is different service standard apply? But than again, I would said the staff work under housekeeping team are great, their response are quick and friendly. Especially the staff who did cleaning of my room on 4&5th evening and 6th morning. Well done to housekeeping staff especially for this few specific mentioned. 7th Feb morning, when i call Housekeeping to arrange the minibar checker to come my room to check minibar, again it was a waiting time of at least 40mins but still no one turn up. So i left to check out.
Report this review
Hamidah H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2015
Kuala Lumpur

Location, Transportation & Food
8
Report this review
Sho K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2015
Feel comfortable

hotel clean, neary the shopping mall and staff very friendly.
9.3
The hotel is very clean and the staff are polite with the customer. A lot of shopping mall arround that area, good location for stay and shopping area. Thanks
Report this review
Dominique M. Business travelers France, February 6, 2015
Excellent value for money

The terrace, the location, the rates
8
Pleasant and comfortable. If I would have only one, minor complaint it would be that it is difficult to understand when in the day the staff is supposed to be cleaning the room
Report this review
Muis A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2015
Location, comfortable, nice

location, comfortable, nice
8
.
Report this review
Malei W. Groups China, February 1, 2015
Not a good experience

location, location, location
2.7
Food is over priced. Not very clean and staff not being helpful.
Report this review
Norfarhana I. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2015
Incredibly convenient location

location, Aeroline bus service, comfortable beds
7.3
We asked for a bowl on the first night we stayed and it never came. Despite calling room service twice! The second night we asked for plates and cutlery and it only came when I called reception what was taking so long. Even then I only received the cutlery. The plates never came. =(
Report this review
Yong T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2015
very good location and the staff was serve good.

good lacation, KLCC just oposite the hotel. The staff served good with good smile.
9.7
Report this review
Nasser A. Families with young children Oman, January 31, 2015
بهلا عمان

الأكل والشرب والنوم والخدمات
8
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 4529 reviews Next page
Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed - Bathroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elegant SuiteCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elegant SuiteCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang SayangCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang SayangCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - from Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise CabanaCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming PalaceCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bridal SuiteCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding SetupCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View from PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02