or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The Cellar Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4571 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4571)
Sort by:
Surianarayan R. Families with young children India, February 11, 2013
Good

Very near to Twintower
8.3
Hotel was good and clean and well connected to KL City
Md N. Couples Bangladesh, February 11, 2013
Nice place

Close to world largest twin tower
8.7
Good service with good breakfast. It is nice for siteseeing. Close to restaurant I liked. It is convenience place for communication. Close to train station which I liked. Close to twin tower which was gorgeous to seeing the night vision. Hotel clean and service was great. Hotel dinning was nice. From the hotel bus serve ( Aero line ) was another great opportunities to move others places. Hotels pick up place for moving all attractive places were great.
Katherine T. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2013
Great Location, nice place.

restaurant and pool
9
Our stay was good, we did not have any problems or concerns during our stay at Corus hotel. And I appreciate the staff's attitude and professionalism. The room and the place is clean and neat.
Juliah B. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Dull , lifeless front desk staff, weird policies

Location opposite Pelita Nasi Kandar
3
The reservation staff did not reply my email sent prior to arrival on my requests. I did not get my room request despite it being mot full occupancy. Front desk staff were unpleasant and spoke with condescending attitudes and tone was harsh as though i will not be able to afford to pay. He even emphasised on their weird hotel policies on having to pay cash for room service, pay cash for spa, cannot charge to room and breakfast must pay in cash. He seems more concerned in making me pay than anything else. Then, the same attitude of asking guest to pay seems to exist even with housekeeping who wanted to charge me for requesting one face towel , as there was only one. Even with a request of toilet paper, he also asked me to pay. Room service food presentation was very old and quantity was small despite pruce was high and the price shown on the bill differs from the room service menu, but of course its more on the bill even before the taxes. The waiter could not explain why. The front desk staff were more keen with their chit chats with each other than to serve guests. If they could pay more attentuon to guests as much as they took so much pain to put on their perfect make up (they are men) then i believe i will at least praise the hotel. The room allocated was abysmal as my window opens to a multi storey carpark and i look down to the rubbish dump of the hotel. Extremely disgusting. Overall, did not like my stay snd will never return to this hotel.
Jaafar M. Business travelers Singapore, February 10, 2013
"Great Location but very run down"

Location, walking distance to major shopping district
7
Check in was swift,opted for cabanas because of the pool access. Hotel need serious refurbishment. Pool need immediate attention,rain shower not working,grime all on tiles.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of eatery surrounding the hotels from Fish Head curry at pelita to local cuisines at food centre behind hotel and upmarket restaurants in KLCC. All within walking distance.
Barbara S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Great location

Very helpfully staff
10
Really enjoyed staying at The Corus very central to Pretonus Towers and he shopping was excellent
Lydia G. Couples Canada, February 9, 2013
Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
10
Very nice hotel' staff so friendly and helpful; close to rapid transit; close to Petronoas Twin Towers
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Petronas Twin Towrs and KLCC Suria Shopping Mall
Lim M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Lovely Hotel

The room is clean and comfortable
8
The hotel is situated in a strategic place; it is opposite of KLCC which is very convenient for shopping or food outlets hunting. Overall stay with the hotel is satisfactory.
Ming Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Great service, clean room but a bit old

near to klcc
6.7
i arrived late and check in is done in no time. the hotel is within walking distance to klcc. although the room furnitures are a bit old, the hotel is value for money considering the location and level of service provided. an refurbishment of room's furniture will certainly be a great uplift of guest comfort. nasi kandar outlet opposite the hotel add convenient to local traveller.
Ching F. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2013
Great location, but house keeping is not very good

Great location, lovely hotel
8
Room is nice and comfortable, but the housing keeping is not good. No hand tower, no tooth brush, no slipper. Need to call housing keeping very night for delivering this items. Tea cup is not washed everyday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kencana Lounge & The CellarCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Danai Spa

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03