Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed - Bathroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee House Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5561 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5561)
Sort by:
Jaswant S. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2013
Comfortable Hotel!

Location was great, Staff were nice & Bed was comfortable.
7.7
We booked the Corus Hotel as we travelled by the Aeroline Coach from Singapore and the bus stops directly at this hotel. The hotel is quite old but it is nicely maintained. Rooms are big enough with a huge balcony but the strange part was although there is a huge balcony, there was nothing there. It would have been nice to have a table and some chairs perhaps. I was disappointed with the breakfast though. The food did not taste good. I have been to many different hotels throughout Malaysia and food is generally good at most places but at Corus I think it could be improved. The pool looked nice enough as I could see it from my room. The hotel is walking distance to some malls like Avenue K (2 mins) & KLCC (5 mins, connected by an underpass through Avenue K). Overall I have no complaints as I had a pleasant stay.
Mohd F. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Family fun & Shopping

Location room size and good view
8.3
Had quality time with my family. Walking distance to KLCC. New restaurant next to the hotel and the food was good.
Mohd F. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Family Fun and Great Shopping

Location food and clean rooms
8
It was a great getaway. The location of the hotel made it easy to go around the heart of KL without having to drive as the hotel is just a stone throw away from KLCC.
Kim S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Good location with easy acess to shopping areas

good location, fast check-in and fast check-out
6
I stayed 2 nights at the hotel. On the first night all was fine. On the second night, after a long day out, I came back to find the taps were dry. After a few hours wait, water supply was restored but to my dismay the water was tea-colored. I had to wait till after mid-night before I could finally shower. Considering the amount that I had to pay, it wasn't worth the money.
Suraidi S. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2013
Very comfortable and convenient

Service, Comfort and Convenient
8.3
It was good. We had a lot of fun and the service staff were all very helpful and friendly. The location were superb being close to KLCC and the train station. Its very conducive for shopping!
Mohamed H. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2013
value for money

concierge services, near to LRT station & good spa
8.7
exceeds my expectation for the price I paid for. Nice pool for all ages. Concierge service was very efficient in handling the luggages and arranging for transport to airport and attractions.
Mohamed H. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Value for money, near attractions

Good concierge services, near attractions, shopping areas
8.7
Good location. Lots of eateries nearby. Shopping area and LRT nearby. Nice room view facing Twin tower and pool. On last day our transport that we booked earlier failed to come so we get help from the concierge. They give prompt help in getting us a taxi to the airport so as not to miss our flight.
Tham K. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Nice City Centre Hotel

Central location, friendly staff and shopping convenience
6.7
We were given upgrade to executive room upon check-in - that is very kind of the hotel management. The location allows us to have access to most of the places which we want to visit; especially KLCC is just within walking distance. Breakfast met our expectations too. The only comment was that the air-conditioning system from outside the building was a bit noicy till 3 - 4 am.
Hamede H. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing

Great location, excellent staff and easy access to public transport.
9
Enjoyable. Fast check-in although one of the rooms were not ready. Great location. Comfortable room. Excellent pool and city view. Wifi available but not free. Staff friendly and attentive to our needs. Overall an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Won't mind patronizing the hotel again on my next visit to KL.
Jon P. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Comfortable, yet main road is very noisy

ease, location, staff
6
Our bus dropped us off outside and was easy to check in. Our room had a nice balcony, however being over the main road it was extremely noisy, particularly at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel Kuala LumpurCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King BedCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Paradise Cabana King Bed - Bathroom Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive DeluxeCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dondang Sayang Coffee HouseCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ming Palace Chinese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Komura Japanese RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elegant SuiteCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elegant SuiteCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCorus Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Corus Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07