or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corus Hotel

B 49 Connaught Circus, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Reception Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Reception Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (45)
Sort by:
Peter F. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2014
nice handy hotel

friendly staff, free internet, view off balcony
8
I always stay in my usual room at the Corus every time i am in new Delhi, its close to everything i need & nthe staff are always friendly!
Arnaud S. Solo travelers France, March 19, 2014
Conveniently located but requires improvement

Extremely close to metro station,
5.7
I stayed in this hotel over two separate nights in two different rooms. My immediate observation is that standards in the hotel can be quite disparate: room cleanliness varied (from spotless to dusty and shabby), free wifi was either free or payable (depending on the member of staff at reception). Some other elements were however consistent: beds were comfortable, common areas clean but breakfast was poor and disappointing. Staff was rather friendly and always willing to help.
Kate G. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2014
Central location

Location, staff assistance
7.7
For the most part this hotel was perfectly fine and sat mid range in terms of price. However the hotel could make some improvements around internet access, hot water and warm blankets. Considering how cold Delhi gets, they need to make improvements here. On the plus side, staff were incredibly helpful and looked after me well, including helping to fend off an unwanted 'admirer' who followed me for 20 minutes around Connought Circus.
Greg P. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
Hotel is in great location and reasonably priced.

Location, Location, Location
7.3
My stay was fine. The only issues were: A bathroom that was designed to flood, had little hot water and kept turning itself off Staff seemed to have limited English and appeared to be in a semi permanent state of confusion
Hubertus V. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 16, 2013
reasonable for the price

central position for city centre; easy access to local transport; cheap
7
the stay was okay because i didn't expect to much; the room is clean and the bed is OK. the shower was clean but had a disadvantage, you have to push a button to keep the water flowing which is unconvenient when taking a shower (you miss one hand for pushing the button)the breakfast is standard, but OK, the lunch and diner are great with a nice terras which is (even in the city center) quiet. there were two drawbacks: the staff speaks reasonable English, but sometimes needs some help from colleageus. One (I forgot his name) is far to pushy for his transport service, directly after check in he start about all the posibilities and during my three days stay i couldn't pass the door without him asking were i went and why i didn't use his taxi service. When you use the normal taxi the price is about one third, only the airport shuttle is a reasonable price. the other (small) thing is the coffee and tea: every day they refill the coffee and tea with four pieces each (and sugar and milk) i only drink black coffee and every single day i received 4 extra tea, sugar and milk, but no coffee, when you ask for it you'll get it (including 4 extra milk and sugar)so after three days i ended with a bunch of 24 sugar packs, 24 teabags and 24 pieces of milk powder...
Zaihani M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Good location but no elevator

Modern room deco
6
The reception was located on the mezzanine floor and my room was located on the second floor, there was no elevator. I had a knee operation 6 months ago and it was really arduous having to go up and down the stairs for 5 days! Not to mention the prospect of having to traipse the stairs with your luggage.Luckily they have potter service! The other thing that I was not happy was, my room had no hot water! Despite informing the staff the problem, there was still no hot water and I had had to endure cold baths for my entire 5-day stay at the hotel!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is centrally located. Palika Bazaar and Janpath are also within walking distance
Shalini G. Solo travelers India, June 20, 2012
Amazing service and Great rooms.

Location in the center of Delhi, great staff
8.3
the only thing i didn't like about the hotel was that the food was overpriced and water was 81 rupees. but there are lots of great places to eat at in cp. service was great and rooms are nice (i got the deluxe).
Wiwiyanti H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2012
Great Location and

Walking distance to Connaught Place
8.3
since the hotel lobby is located on the second floor, it can be hard to spot. i advised those with heavy luggages to call the hotel prior to arrival and have the porter pick you up at the arrival area. overrally, i have enjoyed my stay at the chorus. the room has a modern feel and has strong and free wifi connection throughout the hotel. the hotel's restaurant called the bonsai is great with continental cuisine as well as breakfast.
Shopping Tip: when traveling to india, it's always wise to carry plenty of small notes of 5 or 10 idr with you. i have encountered a few situation where cab drivers or shop keepers claimed that they didn't have change and i ended up not getting my change back. even though it's small money, as a budgeted traveler it can eventually add up to quite a big amount.
Ahmed B. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 8, 2012
Great location

Only the location
6.3
the hotel is clean.the staff were nice and cooprative. the facilities of the hotel do not reach to the standard of three stars. the resturant in the basement is very expencive and the food is not good.the breakfast is ok. may be two stars hotel.
Isabelle R. Solo travelers France, March 5, 2012
overpriced but very pleasant on the whole

great location, nice staff, comfortable rooms
8.3
the rooms are overpriced and rather small (which could probably be said of all central accommodations in delhi), but the hotel is perfectly located, the staff is very nice, the room that i was given was comfortable and clean and there's a good (and free) wi-fi connection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corus Hotel New Delhi and NCRCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionCorus Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04