Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Corvin Hotel

Angyal Street 31, 09. Ferencváros, Budapest, Hungary 1094 (Show on map)

Book now!

Corvin Hotel Budapest - Exterior Corvin Hotel Budapest - Exterior Corvin Hotel Budapest - Exterior Corvin Hotel Budapest - Exterior Corvin Hotel Budapest - Garden Corvin Hotel Budapest - Garden Corvin Hotel Budapest - Interior Corvin Hotel Budapest - Interior Corvin Hotel Budapest - Interior Corvin Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Corvin Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Corvin Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Corvin Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Corvin Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Corvin Hotel Budapest - Buffet Corvin Hotel Budapest - Buffet
Corvin Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Corvin Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Corvin Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Corvin Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Corvin Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Corvin Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Corvin Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Corvin Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Corvin Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Corvin Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Corvin Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Corvin Hotel Budapest - Surroundings
Area: 09. Ferencváros Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 42 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Helen O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Surprisingly good breakfast

The breakfast, the reception staff and the clean room
3.3
I would recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, location and especially breakfast which had a range of cold food including delicious fruit and some hot foods. The staff were polite and friendly. Our room was small but clean and linen changed regularly. The helpful desk staff provided us with a fan (40 degree temperatures) for our very hot room and a kettle with which to make tea. They often gave us directions around the city and even printed our boarding passes for us! A welcome cold lemon drink was constantly provided free in the foyer. Overall this hotel stay was a good experience. The unfortunate disappearance of my silk Chinese dressing gown from our room was taken fairly seriously and I hope it will be returned from the laundry where it must have been taken by mistake with the sheets.
Report this review
John B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
good

location, location, location
8
good
Report this review
Murat Y. Solo travelers Turkey, September 11, 2013
Kind Staff, Nice location

staff, location, silence
8
The staff are really very kind and helpful. As they informed me about the questions before my staying, they also helped me during my stay. The hotel is very silent for resting and its location is good for accessing anywhere by metro or tram. Thank you very much Corvin Hotel.
Report this review
Dmitry Z. Couples Russia, May 3, 2013
Overpriced

Location, location, location
8
Overpriced. Not good rooms, need renovation. Very slim parking entrance. Not all rooms have balcony. Very close to public transport (metro and tram). Not stable internet.
Report this review
Sofia H. Groups Finland, February 6, 2013
Nice hotel for good price

Location, big room and quiet
7
The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good also and location is good because the metro and tram line is really close. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only problem was the wifi, which didn't work so well on 3rd floor.
Report this review
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Good all round

Very close to metro and walking distance to banks of Danube
7.7
A good hotel all-round for 3 star. Modern. Very large room although 'double' bed was actually two single beds pushed together with two separate duvets. Satisfactory breakfast with nice outdoor eating area. Reception was efficient and friendly and able to offer good sightseeing advice, however the prices they quoted for visits to some of the famous Budapest baths were more expensive that visiting independently. Very close to metro stop and tram lines and walking distance to the banks of the Danube river. There are also a few local restaurants within about 100m of the hotel.
Report this review
Woei S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Modest hotel with good breakfast & great location

5 mins from metro station, good breakfast
8
Corvin hotel would appeal to the independent travellers who want a value-for-money hotel, great location and peaceful surrounding. Located 5 mins from the Corvin metro station, on a road away from the main avenue, it is quiet, modest and safe. It is just on the edge of the city-centre, so about 10 - 20 mins walk to the centre. Amenities are sufficient, but breakfast was surprisingly good.
Report this review
Maja C. Solo travelers Croatia, August 9, 2012
Pleased with everything

Helpful personnel
9.7
The personnel of the hotel was very helpful about everything I had questions about. The room was clean and good value for the money. The hotel is in a quiet part of Budapest and good for everyone that wants to get some rest. But, also, it is one metro station from the centre of the city, so very easy and cheap to go exploring. Very good breakfast!
Report this review
Jillian P. Families with older children New Zealand, August 1, 2012
Great location, fantastic breakfast.

Good location. Friendly staff. Good price.
8
This is a good value for money hotel. Average in cleanness. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location was very good with some great restaurants close by and a great little shopping mall 5 mins away. Easy transport on the underground to all the sites.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free walking tour! just leave a donation. Well woth it.
Report this review
Kittikan C. Groups Thailand, April 8, 2012
Convenience by 5 mins. walk to metro

The location is suit to travel around Budapest in a short time, and breakfast which included is quite good comparing with the price
8
Should provide a kettle in the room because every time when I want just a cup of coffee I have to ask at the reception , you can treat your customer by this little thing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Metro is the best suit to hang around Budapest , and the Castle hill is very stunning for me. In my opinion Budapest at night is more beautiful than at noon ,you should keep energy for having a romantic strolling along Danube river after the sunset.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Corvin Hotel BudapestCorvin Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCorvin Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCorvin Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCorvin Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCorvin Hotel Budapest - GardenCorvin Hotel Budapest - GardenCorvin Hotel Budapest - InteriorCorvin Hotel Budapest - InteriorCorvin Hotel Budapest - InteriorCorvin Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeCorvin Hotel Budapest - RestaurantCorvin Hotel Budapest - RestaurantCorvin Hotel Budapest - RestaurantCorvin Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeCorvin Hotel Budapest - BuffetCorvin Hotel Budapest - BuffetCorvin Hotel Budapest - RestaurantCorvin Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCorvin Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCorvin Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCorvin Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCorvin Hotel Budapest - BathroomCorvin Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomCorvin Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomCorvin Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCorvin Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCorvin Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCorvin Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCorvin Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCorvin Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCorvin Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCorvin Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCorvin Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCorvin Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCorvin Hotel Budapest - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02