Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosiana Hotel

92 Le Duan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Dong Da District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 99 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Azhar R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2016
Halal restaurant
4.7
This is the only trusted halal with Malaysian, Singapore and Indonesian cuisine in Hanoi I believe. And the hotel rate it is not expensive. Unfortunately during my stay this week, I can't have internet for one whole night. Probably due to the local operator network issue.
Report this review
Fanny L. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2016
Cosiana Stay
5.3
Everything was good except for the bathing area and breakfast menu. The water does not get drains up quickly, making the bathing area flood with water... Breakfast menu, not as fantastic.
Report this review
Shaftee A. Families with older children Singapore, March 10, 2016
Indeed "where cozy memory lasts"

Friendliness, good food, complete service
9.3
My family stay at Cosiana Hotel was very memorable. The Hotel Management and frontline staffs are very warm and friendly. The hotel was also able to help to areange a travel itinerary for my family's stay in Hanoi - giving us opportunity to see Halong Bay and Sapa. Being the only Halal hotel in Hanoi, the food served in the restaurant is not compromised - excellent food selection and taste. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is a highly recommended choice of accomodation, particularly for Muslim travellers.
Report this review
Norhiyanti N. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2016
Great hotel
6.7
A very nice place to stay. Good food especially for muslims. Friendly and helpful staffs.
Report this review
Yanti S. Families with young children Singapore, January 10, 2016
Good hotel but not the best

room service was quick n efficient,very delicious.very convenient for a muslim traveller as it served halal food.
7.7
Im just glad it served halal food so it was very convenient.very cheap and no service charge. But my room on 2nd floor was a disaster.the safe is spoilt n was not rectified even when i requested for it to be repaired. When we took a shower,the shower was choked with water and it took some time for water to b resided. Wifi was very bad and it took us several calls to finally get different technicians to rectify. We asked for xtra pillows but was told out of stock as hotel was full.i had to request on 2nd nite and finally gotten it.
Report this review
Adam L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2015
My great experience with Cosiana Hotel

1. It's absolute customer service 2. It's value for money. 3 it's cozy homely atmosphere.!
9.3
The hotel is a bit small and not very prominently seen therefore a bit hard to find. But once you step inside you can get that cozy feeling and the front desk staff immediately put you at ease. Checking in and checking out it a breeze. I had arrived late but within 10 minutes I was in my room having a warm bathe. The breakfast is very simple but very tasty and sufficient. The menu for meals gives a sufficient choice for all diners. The food is tasty and value for money. The rooms are a bit small but very clean and comfortable. For a 3 star hotel the cleanliness is above expectation. I requested for bathe towels and it was delivered to my room door within 5 minutes much better than other multi stars hotel. The best features of this hotel is it's customer service. One mirning, I had to leave early before the restaurant is opened. The front desk supervisor went out of his way to pack me a breakfast consist of some cakes, buns, a banana, some juice in a pack and a pack of coffee to have in my taxi. This is very thoughtful and admirable.
Report this review
Ibrahim C. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2015
Halal food in hanoi

Staff good..food good...location no good
8.7
Pleasant but not much info gather about Hanoi. Tourist need info
Report this review
Warwick A. Families with young children Australia, September 25, 2015
Alright

Checking out
5
Report this review
Adam S. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2015
Excellent, wonderful short stay at Cosiana Hotel

1) Hospitality, 2) Confort / Coziness and 3) Dining
9.7
We had a very pleasant stay last week, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms is nice and clean with all the amenities we required, wifi, HBO TV, comfortable bed however it will be good to have an Iron and ironing board in the rooms.
Report this review
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2015
Cosy, comfy and ideal for Muslim Travellers

Clean room, attentive staffs, halal food
7.7
I enjoyed the stay very much
Report this review
1 - 10 of 80 reviews Next page
Cosiana Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double RoomCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Living Area in Family RoomCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Living Area in Family RoomCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Suite RoomCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast on 8th floorCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast in Private Room on 8th floorCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastCosiana Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Spacious BathroomCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room on 8th floorCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomCosiana Hotel Hanoi - d’Lions Restaurant on Ground FloorCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Private Room for BreakfastCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Corridor & StairsCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceCosiana Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCosiana Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Suite RoomCosiana Hotel Hanoi - BuffetCosiana Hotel Hanoi - buffetCosiana Hotel Hanoi - decorationCosiana Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCosiana Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCosiana Hotel Hanoi - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03