My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo City Hotel

Vaci Street77, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Entrance Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge
Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Terrace Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Shady H. Couples Egypt, July 15, 2012
Trendy hotel good location

location and decoration
8.7
hotel was trendy and rooms were very nice. location was very good and staff were more than helpful, just dont get a bad impression from the lobby as it is very small, rooms are big enough and comfortable, and honestly food was horrible
Vladimir D. Solo travelers Slovakia, June 19, 2012
good transit hotel

location
9.3
Good transit hotel near Bangkok airport.Nice staff old fashion polite greeting with "wai"I did not see for 2 years from hotel reception.Swimmingpool is very refreshing.Pleasent well appointed rooms.Note:Even if I was never eating in that hotel/left before 7 a.m for airport it does not accept report unless I rate food!Cause "I dont know is no option I rated "3" only so I can send a good review abt this nice place.
Peter L. Business travelers Sweden, June 13, 2012
Overall great stay!

Location, price, service, cleanliness
8.7
Agoda's price for this hotel was really cheap (half the price of the official rate), and although the room was too smal to even have a desk and chair (which was annoying as I needed to work a bit from the room), and the b'fast was pretty lame - overall I had a great stay here. Great location, very clean & excellent service. If you need to stay a few nights, the room may be too small.
Restaurant Tip: I found a new, trendy but cosy restaurant on the Buda side that was superb (nice 30mins walk from hotel), called Baldaszti's Kitchen/Market.
Abdullah B. Groups Singapore, June 02, 2012
Excellent hotel with great service delivery

The concierge was very friendly and helpful
9
the stay at cosmo fashion hotel was truly pleasurable.the rooms were nicely done and friendliness of staffs were highly commendable.
Brian H. Couples Australia, June 01, 2012
great hotel helpfull staff

Location Location Location
10
Great Breakfast and Coffee The hotel is in an excellant location in the main shopping area. It is quiet so sleeping is not a problem. The rooms are great and nice and clean the Breakfast was very good and the Italian Capacino was great and would recomend it to all.
Per A. Couples Sweden, May 27, 2012
Trevligt hotell med bra centralt läge

Trevligt hotell med centralt läge, nära till slauhallen mm.
7
advantages with closeness to central budapest (within walking distance) and to underground. the bookings of spa, and concerts via the hotel worked well. negative aspects with the poor variety at breakfast and the problems with the elevator which got stuck s few times during our stay.
Edward P. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2012
Super helpful staff, cool rooms in great location
8.7
For the price I paid, I was surprised at how nice the rooms were and how central the location is. Really a great stay, with one caveat. their free breakfast could be skipped. Seriously.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't just hail a taxi in Budapest. Our cab charged us like 3500 Forints for going a few minutes then refused to give us change for 5000. He just shrugged. He finally gave us change but it turned out we got majorly ripped off anyway.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Great place and friendly staff

Location was perfect for getting out and about in Budapest
8.7
the room was lovely, very clean and quiet. the only thing we were not happy with was the lack of decent fruit juice for breakfast - the juices provided were cordial rather than fresh and were tasteless.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the sights of the city by tram ....
Alan B. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 01, 2012
Nice modern hotel in good location.

Good location, good security and nice trendy modern rooms.
8.7
nice yuppy rooms with friendly staff especially lady at reception. the 47 and 49 trams are close at the end of the street, "fovam ter" and the metro "kalvin ter" or "ferenciek tere" a short walk away. if you are staying longer the transport tickets for a week or a month are exceptionally good value. the beautiful danube and bridges are close and excellent for walking or jogging. the breakfast is ok for a snack but i have had better at a 3 star hotel. it is not always ready at 7am. two local phone calls cost me 20,000 forint and after complaining they reduced it to 5,800 forint. do not use the hotel phone for external calls. they charged additional tax after i had paid the price including all charges and taxed. this was reversed after i complained. be careful of nightclubs in the area where they charge anything up to 10,000 forint for a drink. restaurants and shopping a short distance away are a lot cheaper. otherwise i had a wonderful stay and i would not rule out staying there again in the future.
Catarina D. Families with older children Sweden, February 27, 2012
Perfect location, clean, nice and cheap!

location and price
8.7
A nice and clean "uptodate" hotel. Excellent location, just at the main pedestrian walk and the Mall. Breakfast ok. Very priceworthy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo City Hotel BudapestCosmo City Hotel Budapest - EntranceCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - BathroomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ReceptionCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ReceptionCosmo City Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCosmo City Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCosmo City Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Restaurant TerraceCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - BathroomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C04