or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo City Hotel

Vaci Street77, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Entrance Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge
Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Terrace Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Tony H. Solo travelers Lebanon, October 1, 2014
Super Comfy Hotel

Cosy atmosphere, location, cleanliness
9
The stay was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly. The location is very good close to metro and downtown. Everything is satisfying. A recommended cosy, not flashy hotel, to stay in.
Margaret B. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Beautifully located.

Locality, cleanliness and food
8.3
Enjoyable
Shaun W. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
N/A

N/A
6
Unfortunately, our room was unavailable when we reached Cosmo City Hotel. However, the hotel gave us an upgrade to their sister hotel a minute's walk away.
Min S. Families with older children Australia, August 31, 2014
Good value for money

Staft friendly&helpfull good position for sightseeing& shooping, breakfast is good plenty to choose for
9.3
Pleasant hotel is clean and purple is happen to be my colour
Jackie Y. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2014
Budapest Holiday

Location, location, location
7.7
Excellent location....able to walk to many places of interests Comfortable room....but carpet in room is not properly cleaned. Helpful & friendly staff
Hiten P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2014
Good Hotel

Decor, Location and Helpful Staff
7.3
Enjoyed my stay. Value of room a little on the higher side but it is Budapest beautiful city.
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2014
The management needs a lesson or 3 in hospitality
6
The first problem was I was told my room was ready BUT if I wanted to get in before 14:00 I would have to PAY an EXTRA $10.00 Euro. I came in on an overnight train and dawdled around until about 11:00 AM before I went to check in in the first place. To me this is really bad policy. The room was ready for me why not let me in. I was also tired. (they did let me leave my bag for the next 3 hours, woo woo!) #2 I was expecting something better that the tiny room with glazed over windows in the corner of the building. I did go downstairs and ask for another room which the receptionist gave me. She was excellent and apologized for the management charging for late check in. $10.00 Euros is in a sense no big deal but it just doesn't seem to be right to add that on to an expected cost. I just checked the Cosmo page on Agoda's site and there is nothing about check in time or added cost. Other than that it was fine.
Nicholas P. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Excellent stay would recommend

Location and helfpful friendly staff.
9
Location is excellent. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and ideal for our city break requirement. Breakfast was surprising good. Overall we would recommend the hotel and if we ever return to Budapest would definitely stay there again.
Kartik S. Couples India, July 18, 2014
Well-located hotel

Location, restaurant & service
9
Location is superb, right in the middle of Vaci Street (the main souvenir shopping street) and next to the Great Market Hall, with cafes/restaurants/shopping all around....walk down Vaci Street for 10min and you will come to the "city centre" of Budapest... It also has a superb restaurant with an alfresco seating on Vaci Street where you can enjoy beer, Hungarian food & people-watching... The staff (i think his name was Peter) is extremely helpful, giving us an oversight of all Budapest attractions on our 1st day and helping us with directions throughout our stay....rooms are clean and modern.... Best of all, it is extremely reasonably priced, considering it is some 10min walk from the bigger and more expensive hotels in the "city centre" but only costing a fraction of their price!
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 7, 2014
Worth to stay

The hotel is centrally located around the Vaci Street. You can find a lot of nice restaurants nearby. Also, you can easily walk to the nearby sightseeing located within 15-20minutes.
9
The hotel staffs are very friendly and we can communicate easily with English. They are all very helpful. Breakfast is included in the hotel room rate. It was worth to stay with this hotel with such a convenience location under this valued price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo City Hotel BudapestCosmo City Hotel Budapest - EntranceCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - BathroomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ReceptionCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ReceptionCosmo City Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCosmo City Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCosmo City Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Restaurant TerraceCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - BathroomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B04