or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo City Hotel

Vaci Street77, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Entrance Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Interior Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge
Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Terrace Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Cosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (33)
Sort by:
Shane G. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Amazing staff made the stay even better

Staff, location and value for money
8.3
The staff were amazing! They could not do enough for you. A lot of hotels could learn from Cosm - they're training must be outstanding. The hotel is in the middle of all attractions and a metro station is close by if you don't feel like walking to these places.
Rebecca C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
Well organised with helpful staff

Staff, breakfast, Internet access
6.3
For the money I paid I was disappointed. The shower room was tiny, a bath was expected for the price . Despite being a single room there was a double bed but only a single duvet.
Margaret K. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2013
a bright funky hotel

decor,breakfast,position
9.7
we were so excited by the funky but thoughtful and very spaceous layout of the rooms.touches like coffee machine in room spacious well appointed bathroom and very comfortable beds....the servicing of the room was outstanding and the position being so central meant we were able to come and go throughout the stay easily. the hotal provides a very adequate buffet breakfast in the cafe and the staff gave excellent suggestions for dining out ..even making reservations for us.....we felt very at home
Nicole U. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2013
great location -- very well priced

great location, breakfast is included, staff speak English well
7.7
Matthew P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Last minute trip to Budapest for Easter

Great location close to the river, shopping and restaurants. Free wifi. Easy check-in/out.
8
Debatable that this is a 4 star hotel, more like a good 3 star by European standards. That said, I had no complaints at all with my stay there. My friend said the name sounds gay, but do not be put off by this, it is not a gay hotel. In a very good location, plenty of places nearby to eat, drink, or have a massage.
Vera B. Solo travelers Russia, March 29, 2013
nice stay

location, design, bed
9.3
liked everything. would recommend. close to Danube, central market. located on the walking street
Anissa P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2012
Good Location and friendly staff

Location and staff
7.3
Location was good, and staff was friendly. Was comfortable, but had fruit flies in the bathroom, and and odd smell.
Vladimir D. Solo travelers Slovakia, June 19, 2012
good transit hotel

location
9.3
Good transit hotel near Bangkok airport.Nice staff old fashion polite greeting with "wai"I did not see for 2 years from hotel reception.Swimmingpool is very refreshing.Pleasent well appointed rooms.Note:Even if I was never eating in that hotel/left before 7 a.m for airport it does not accept report unless I rate food!Cause "I dont know is no option I rated "3" only so I can send a good review abt this nice place.
Alan B. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2012
Nice modern hotel in good location.

Good location, good security and nice trendy modern rooms.
8.7
nice yuppy rooms with friendly staff especially lady at reception. the 47 and 49 trams are close at the end of the street, "fovam ter" and the metro "kalvin ter" or "ferenciek tere" a short walk away. if you are staying longer the transport tickets for a week or a month are exceptionally good value. the beautiful danube and bridges are close and excellent for walking or jogging. the breakfast is ok for a snack but i have had better at a 3 star hotel. it is not always ready at 7am. two local phone calls cost me 20,000 forint and after complaining they reduced it to 5,800 forint. do not use the hotel phone for external calls. they charged additional tax after i had paid the price including all charges and taxed. this was reversed after i complained. be careful of nightclubs in the area where they charge anything up to 10,000 forint for a drink. restaurants and shopping a short distance away are a lot cheaper. otherwise i had a wonderful stay and i would not rule out staying there again in the future.
Zachary M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2011
lovely room, but entrance needs to be improved

Staff are nice and helpful
8.7
the entrance is the thing that needs to be improved. i had to call the receiption from my us cell phone to open ht door (hotel door, not the room door) for me as i couldn't find the intercom button. yet staff still didn't come out to open the door for me. luckily there were other guests were coming in; so they let me in with them. other than that the room is nice and clean, staff are helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo City Hotel BudapestCosmo City Hotel Budapest - EntranceCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - BathroomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - InteriorCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ReceptionCosmo City Hotel Budapest - ReceptionCosmo City Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCosmo City Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCosmo City Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Restaurant TerraceCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - BathroomCosmo City Hotel Budapest - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B08