Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 942 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 942 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Pei T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Centrally located, value for money
Location, nice room, easy to get around
Centrally located, but had to pay separately for internet which was a little odd, room is spacious compared to other hotels of similar pricing
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Christine F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great location for the Hong Kong Sevens
Price, value for money, walking distance to the rugby stadium
Great stay, the only issue we had was trying to get to the airport in a black storm as no taxis would stop outside the Cosmo. We had to go to the sister hotel down the road and then we started queuing for the Airport Shuttle bus - we were quite concerned about being late for our flight so eventually they got us a taxi. It would be good for the hotel to have a notice up about the best way to get transport during peal periods.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Michael E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent value for money.
Clean, modern and comfortable.
Nothing to complain about at all. All good and even the prices in the bar were reasonable for Hong Kong! This would also rate as one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Tan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
comfortable
comfortable, clean, location not very well
Room is comfortable and clean, but the location is far away from mtr station.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

christopher W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
simply terrible
none
terrible, terrible, terible. the only good thing about this hotel is the location and there are better hotels with similar prices that offer that. simply terrible
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Sue P. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Acheived why we went to Hong Kong
location, price, comfortable bed
No wifi in room..it is assumed these days it is in hotel rooms. Cheap ie $30 Chinese hotels have room wifi
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Sandra T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good choice in Wan Chai
Good service, comfortable bed, quiet
Good friendly service, clean good sized room, comfortable bed, not too much street noise and easy access to transit and walking distance to the China immigration centre (less than 1km). My only complaint was the smell of cigarette smoke coming into my room from a neighbouring room (even though all rooms are non-smoking), but a call to the front desk soon had that sorted. Hotel seems to be popular with younger travellers and school groups, so be sure to ask for a quiet floor. Front desk helped me print documents necessary for applying for Chinese visa. Fifth floor has an open air lounge area, free coffee and fresh fruit available. Also free bottles of drinking water in the room.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Mihai S. from Romania
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Don't miss Disneyland!
1. Located in Wan Chai
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Yi T. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
pretty good, cheap and convenient
position, service, clean
very good position and price, close to shopping area. shuttle bus to subway station is very convenient.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

gary P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great customer service & clean quiet hotel room
Clean quiet & nice staff
A quiet relaxing stay.. If you have any issues just contact the customer service manager and he will do his upmost best to sort out any issues or problems.
Reviewed February 24, 2014