My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch Bar Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
731 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Natakarn N. Families with older children January 3, 2013
Strongly NOT recommended!! Very tiny room n' dirty

none
2
Staffs are not nice. Extremely disappointed! Rooms are very tiny, dirty, and old. Bed sheets, pillows, and blankets are very very dirty. The room costs high and not worth for money. No attractions around there. Far from MTR. Strongly NOT recommended!
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
How has this hotel got such a good review score?

The bed is hard enough to use as an ironing board... but alas no iron in room.
3.7
This hotel appears to be good value for money but believe me it is not. The rooms are small for the price you are paying, the breakfast was very much overpriced and tasted awful. The gym is not even located inside the hotel. Plus the fact they want to charge for WiFi inside the room made this by far the worst and least value for money hotel I stayed in during my 5 nights in hong Kong. I stayed 2 nights but wished I could have gone back downstairs and got my money back after 2 mins. The staff were helpful, especially the bar man in the nooch bar, but even nice staff cannot make up for the fact you are being thoroughly ripped off.
Joel H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel for the price

Very accommodating staff; upgraded my room since I had to wait for agoda confirmation email. Book your roomin advance!
8.3
Had to wait for agoda confirmation email in hotel lobby for about an hour. My fault since I didn't book hotel until I landed, but staff still upgraded my Room for free since I was waiting in lobby for an hour. I made no hassle about it; they just upgraded the room. The room wasnt very spacious, but the bed was very comfortable and suited my Needs.
Petrus P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
a modern and minimalis hotel

the room design
3.7
the location is far from any hongkong attractions. it's difficult to have any other restaurants for dining except in the cosmopolitan hotel where next to cosmo hotel
Khairul N. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location but small room!

Great concierge service! Very attentive
7.3
Heard about the hotel but can be improved in terms of the space of the room. I would stay again only if you are travelling solo and not with family....great location and easy to find cabs! The concierge services team are great! very attentive!
Aneurin C. Groups United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Great location and v friendly staff

Centrally located, good shuttle service, spacious rooms
8
We put up our foreign wedding guests at the Cosmo Hotel this December. Not only were the staff friendly, but they actually went the extra mile of calling me up as and when the guests arrive separately so that we can fetch them to the wedding venues on time. From our survey, the king-size bed double rooms and the twin beds double rooms were all relatively comfortable and commensurate with the rates charged by Agoda. The only quirky thing is that in one of the rooms the bathroom has a window overlooking the sleeping area with curtains OUTSIDE the bathroom. That begs the question as to the proper way of using said room...
Jing H. Business travelers Singapore, December 22, 2012
My first-choice hotel

Customer Service, Cleanliness and Location
8.7
Cosmo hotel is my first choice hotel whenever I head to Hong Kong for a short holiday. The service of its staff never fails to disappoint me. Check in was also not a hassle and rooms are very clean.
Justine C. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Lovely staff and clean rooms
6.7
Rooms are nice and clean but a little small. The hotel location makes it quite easy to catch cabs and walk to Times Square. There's also a bus stop right outside the front doors. Overall a lovely stay.
Aaron C. Groups Australia, December 15, 2012
Nice cosy rooms, quiet hotel

Quiet hotel in a good location
7
although i paid for a superior room, i spent the first couple of nights in a standard room which was tiny to say the least (i'm 6'1" so it seemed really small). once i moved into the room i paid for, although not a great deal bigger it was far more comfortable. comfy bed, great shower - all you need for the price you pay. bit of a walk to the mtr but with cabs so cheap and travelling in a group it didn't matter much to us. didn't have breakfast at the hotel but others did and told me not to bother.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get to the beer garden at Happy Valley Racecourse on a Wednesday night for a great night out.
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Great Location

location
5
Hotel is clean and tidy although the room standards are not great, and reception staff really need to be trained, non smoking hotel although rather nice roof terrace with free coffee for the smokers. nice touch. very close to Happy Valley

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch BarCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03