Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 943 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Brooke M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great location, satisfactory room
Location, clean rooms, proximity to shopping
The Cosmo Hotel in Hong Kong was located in a very central place for our business meetings as well as other shopping and restaurants. It was easy to get back and forth between our meetings and the attractions in the surrounding area and that was our main concern for this specific trip.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Steven V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Afordable pleasant stay
public transport, resturants & shopping
After being changed from the twin suite to the delux & having an extra key to be able to leave the airconditioner on because the rooms were quite musty smelling our stay was really pleasant.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

hanna S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice and comfortable hotel
clean, comfortable, good bathroom
Friendly staff, clean room, clean bathroom, but the bed is not so comfortable
Reviewed August 18, 2013

wan W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Near MRT station, shops
Near shopping & shopping
The staff was very helpful, the location is very convenient. Ten minute walking distance to luxury shops.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Pattaraseth T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Budget and backpacker hotel
Hotel services
Reviewed August 13, 2013

hui F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Average Hotel with Average Location
Friendly Staff who speaks well?
The hotel was not exactly in the hub of things even though it is pretty near to Wanchai & Causeway Bay but only by car or bus. Not so great when you have to walk in the sweltering heat for 15 mins to get to the nearest convenient store (or any shops actually). Surrounding buildings are mainly graveyards and hospitals. Best to buy anything you need before heading back in a cab after a tired day of shopping, otherwise you would find that you cannot get anything else, not even a decent drink within the hotel bar.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

hanna S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good hotel, good room, good bathroom, good service
good room, good bathroom, good location
Cosmo Hotel is a nice place to stay. The room is clean and spacious. And also the location is near to restaurant, shopping center, and bus station.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Marilyn D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Friendly place!
Nice bar, good service, and a good location to get a cab
The Cosmo did not disappoint us as far as good service goes. Someone always greets us at the door to get our bags and handles all the details of checking in for us. An extremely friendly bartender is always at the bar making us feel like a king and queen with his great service and attention to detail. The room was fully equipped with everything we want, such as a hot water pot for making early morning coffee.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Cinder M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
We continue to return to Cosmo Hotel
Personalized service, free shuttles, easy transport access
This was my third stay at Cosmo. It was also my best in many ways. We arrived on my birthday. Mr. Victor Cheung, Guest Services Manager, was fantastic. He personally delivered a bottle of wine for us and made us feel so welcome. Cosmo Hotel has a great asset in him. Like so many hotels in Hong Kong, the rooms aren't huge, but they are well appointed and we never felt pinched for space. The large windows, which provides great views, help the rooms feel larger. The free shuttles to Causeway Bay - the closest MTR station - and Central/Hong Kong - for catching the Airport Express - are frequent enough. Tip: shuttles pick up at Cosmopolitan Hotel (the sister hotel next door) and they are often packed. Being in the Cosmopolitan's lobby at least 10 minutes before departure would be wise, especially for the Central/HK route. Breakfasts are decent enough (particularly if they're free!), but to be honest, I likely wouldn't pay to eat there. The variety is fine - for our four breakfasts, there was very little duplication of the mains - but the food could often be warmer. But, as everywhere in the hotel, the staff are quite attentive. In-room internet is expensive, but the free wifi in the lobby and on the 5th floor are good alternatives for a little less convenience than in-room access. I have no doubt that we will come back to Cosmo Hotel. For the price and location, it's a solid choice.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Lay A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Clean and comfortable
Clean, Tidy and Friendly
The Hotel is close to convention centre where our trip is to visit the exhibition. The only uncomfortable thing is the location is just next to a cemetery where you have a window view of cemetery.
Reviewed August 07, 2013