Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch Bar Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Orange Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive with 2 breakfasts
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
780 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (780)
Sort by:
Aaron C. Groups Australia, December 15, 2012
Nice cosy rooms, quiet hotel

Quiet hotel in a good location
7
although i paid for a superior room, i spent the first couple of nights in a standard room which was tiny to say the least (i'm 6'1" so it seemed really small). once i moved into the room i paid for, although not a great deal bigger it was far more comfortable. comfy bed, great shower - all you need for the price you pay. bit of a walk to the mtr but with cabs so cheap and travelling in a group it didn't matter much to us. didn't have breakfast at the hotel but others did and told me not to bother.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get to the beer garden at Happy Valley Racecourse on a Wednesday night for a great night out.
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Great Location

location
5
Hotel is clean and tidy although the room standards are not great, and reception staff really need to be trained, non smoking hotel although rather nice roof terrace with free coffee for the smokers. nice touch. very close to Happy Valley
Annabelle B. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
hotel just ok

Free shuttle service from hotel to some Tourist Spots
6.7
Average room size, nothing much happening around the hotel (school and hospital). Hard to find a place to eat.
Chen S. Couples Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Good ambience, cozy and comfy

Location
6.7
Overall quite good, just a bit pricy considering the location and the room size
David W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Must try harder

Price, location
5.3
Everything that's annoying about boutique hotels. My stay was summed up by the experience of eating plastic-wrapped, processed cheese in a nightclub that poses as the breakfast room. I ordered a superior room, hoping for a bit more space. Instead, I got a room just big enough to hold a double bed. There was a smaller, attached, room with a single bed perfect for a child, albeit a child that noone likes. Everything else about the hotel was more or less functional, while the service ranged from competent on down, but the Cosmo is a pretty poor choice overall. It's aiming for "hip and upbeat" -- as it relentlessly advertises its bar -- but it's really just a not-very-good budget option that seems to attract the senior set.
Liew V. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2012
small room but nice beds

love the bus shuttle
6.7
By the time we reached the hotel is already 10smthing pm. Once enter the room we like the bed the most cos is comfortable and soft thought the room is small. but the hotel location is quiet far away for city.luckily the hotel provided the bus shuttle tat really convenient for us.beside using bus shuttle the hotel is near to tram.tourists can hop in the tram to travel around too. for the tourists tat loved horse races this hotel is superb near to it.
Daphne C. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2012
Small and not very clean

Free coffee and fruits
5
I wasn't very pleased about the cleanliness as the room that i stayed in had stains on the window panels in the bathroom and on the windows of the hotel room. To my shock, my room was overlooking a cemetary and luckily i am not superstitious. I would imagine some people who would mind the "scenary" they were given. The staff were quite helpful and answered all our queries. The only downside was the room being too small and not very clean.
Restaurant Tip: you can visit mido cafe at yau ma tei. It is a traditional hong kong cafe with a photo worthy environment and very authentic food.
Calvin L. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Decent Hotel

Great
9
Clean room, free wifi in the lobby. Location is not within busy Wanchai, but it's only a few minutes walk away from Johnston Rd.
Gianmarco S. Solo travelers Italy, November 18, 2012
good hotel in central location

central, modern, clean
8
was satisfied about the stay. room was clean, hotel modern and in very good location. just 5 min walk to time square..
Michael L. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Nice hotel. Adequate staff. Average location.

Affordable and comfortable
6
Hotel was great. I just wasn't all that excited about te location. Not much around the neighborhood and must walk 10 mins either direction to get anywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch BarCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive with 2 breakfasts

Customer Reviews - Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08