Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room Bathroom Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze Outdoor Patio Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze Patio
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch Bar Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Award-winning Cocktails Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Welcome drink Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Smart Phone Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 862 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (862)
Sort by:
Khairul N. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location but small room!

Great concierge service! Very attentive
7.3
Heard about the hotel but can be improved in terms of the space of the room. I would stay again only if you are travelling solo and not with family....great location and easy to find cabs! The concierge services team are great! very attentive!
Report this review
Aneurin C. Groups United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Great location and v friendly staff

Centrally located, good shuttle service, spacious rooms
8
We put up our foreign wedding guests at the Cosmo Hotel this December. Not only were the staff friendly, but they actually went the extra mile of calling me up as and when the guests arrive separately so that we can fetch them to the wedding venues on time. From our survey, the king-size bed double rooms and the twin beds double rooms were all relatively comfortable and commensurate with the rates charged by Agoda. The only quirky thing is that in one of the rooms the bathroom has a window overlooking the sleeping area with curtains OUTSIDE the bathroom. That begs the question as to the proper way of using said room...
Report this review
Jing H. Business travelers Singapore, December 22, 2012
My first-choice hotel

Customer Service, Cleanliness and Location
8.7
Cosmo hotel is my first choice hotel whenever I head to Hong Kong for a short holiday. The service of its staff never fails to disappoint me. Check in was also not a hassle and rooms are very clean.
Report this review
Justine C. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Lovely staff and clean rooms
6.7
Rooms are nice and clean but a little small. The hotel location makes it quite easy to catch cabs and walk to Times Square. There's also a bus stop right outside the front doors. Overall a lovely stay.
Report this review
Aaron C. Groups Australia, December 15, 2012
Nice cosy rooms, quiet hotel

Quiet hotel in a good location
7
although i paid for a superior room, i spent the first couple of nights in a standard room which was tiny to say the least (i'm 6'1" so it seemed really small). once i moved into the room i paid for, although not a great deal bigger it was far more comfortable. comfy bed, great shower - all you need for the price you pay. bit of a walk to the mtr but with cabs so cheap and travelling in a group it didn't matter much to us. didn't have breakfast at the hotel but others did and told me not to bother.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get to the beer garden at Happy Valley Racecourse on a Wednesday night for a great night out.
Report this review
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Great Location

location
5
Hotel is clean and tidy although the room standards are not great, and reception staff really need to be trained, non smoking hotel although rather nice roof terrace with free coffee for the smokers. nice touch. very close to Happy Valley
Report this review
Annabelle B. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
hotel just ok

Free shuttle service from hotel to some Tourist Spots
6.7
Average room size, nothing much happening around the hotel (school and hospital). Hard to find a place to eat.
Report this review
Chen S. Couples Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Good ambience, cozy and comfy

Location
6.7
Overall quite good, just a bit pricy considering the location and the room size
Report this review
David W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Must try harder

Price, location
5.3
Everything that's annoying about boutique hotels. My stay was summed up by the experience of eating plastic-wrapped, processed cheese in a nightclub that poses as the breakfast room. I ordered a superior room, hoping for a bit more space. Instead, I got a room just big enough to hold a double bed. There was a smaller, attached, room with a single bed perfect for a child, albeit a child that noone likes. Everything else about the hotel was more or less functional, while the service ranged from competent on down, but the Cosmo is a pretty poor choice overall. It's aiming for "hip and upbeat" -- as it relentlessly advertises its bar -- but it's really just a not-very-good budget option that seems to attract the senior set.
Report this review
Liew V. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2012
small room but nice beds

love the bus shuttle
6.7
By the time we reached the hotel is already 10smthing pm. Once enter the room we like the bed the most cos is comfortable and soft thought the room is small. but the hotel location is quiet far away for city.luckily the hotel provided the bus shuttle tat really convenient for us.beside using bus shuttle the hotel is near to tram.tourists can hop in the tram to travel around too. for the tourists tat loved horse races this hotel is superb near to it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room BathroomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze Outdoor PatioCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze PatioCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch BarCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Award-winning CocktailsCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Welcome drinkCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Smart PhoneCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07