Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 927 reviews

645 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (927)
Sort by:
Daphne C. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2012
Small and not very clean

Free coffee and fruits
5
I wasn't very pleased about the cleanliness as the room that i stayed in had stains on the window panels in the bathroom and on the windows of the hotel room. To my shock, my room was overlooking a cemetary and luckily i am not superstitious. I would imagine some people who would mind the "scenary" they were given. The staff were quite helpful and answered all our queries. The only downside was the room being too small and not very clean.
Restaurant Tip: you can visit mido cafe at yau ma tei. It is a traditional hong kong cafe with a photo worthy environment and very authentic food.
Report this review
Calvin L. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Decent Hotel

Great
9
Clean room, free wifi in the lobby. Location is not within busy Wanchai, but it's only a few minutes walk away from Johnston Rd.
Report this review
Gianmarco S. Solo travelers Italy, November 18, 2012
good hotel in central location

central, modern, clean
8
was satisfied about the stay. room was clean, hotel modern and in very good location. just 5 min walk to time square..
Report this review
Michael L. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Nice hotel. Adequate staff. Average location.

Affordable and comfortable
6
Hotel was great. I just wasn't all that excited about te location. Not much around the neighborhood and must walk 10 mins either direction to get anywhere.
Report this review
Neville D. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2012
Still newish. Typical Hong Kong-small rooms

The free shuttle deal with an adjoining hotel is great for going downtown.
5.7
I have stayed at this hotel two or three times before. Not my first choice but okay. Just a bit too far out of the centre of Hong Kong and not within convenient walking distance of the MTR. Staff seemed to have improved and were certainly friendly and efficient. Initially they had not met my room request but they remedied that very quickly when I complained. As I have noted the rooms are typically Hong Kong and very small. This means limited space for turning round let alone luggage.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check with reception when you arrive for the schedule of times the free shuttle from the next-door hotel leaves for various points in other parts of Hong Kong.
Report this review
Vasana V. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Quiet and good location
8
It's the first time to stay in this hotel, very appreciate with service also very fast check in and all the staff in hotel is very nice and service with smile,the location also very convenience especially can go to time square very easy even by walk or by shuttle bus that service from the hotel,all is very good and appriciate.
Shopping Tip: Time square is the good for shopping and sightseeing
Report this review
Yen S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Small room but clean

Clean room, international tv channel, convenient shuttle service
5.7
Average experience, clean room but small, room number was creatively display on the floor beside the door. Convenient to visit shopping mall around causeway bay.
Report this review
Marcus T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
great location . highly accessible

close to causeway bay ..
7.7
The hotel is very close to causeway bay - Times Square. From the hotel there is a shuttle bus that operates every 10mins to Times Square.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the shuttle bus to times square
Report this review
Wong B. Families with older children Singapore, November 5, 2012
Small room

Zero
3.7
Room too small for 3 adults and facing the cemetery. Only 2 lifts serving the whole hotel i.e. time wasted spent waiting for service.
Report this review
Sze L. Couples Macau, November 5, 2012
Comfortable and convenient

Good location with convenient transportation
7.7
Good service. Good location with convenient transportation. Comfortable room.
Shopping Tip: near to CWB Sogo, Times Square and World Trade Centre.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 645 reviews Next page
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room BathroomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze Outdoor PatioCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze PatioCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch BarCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Award-winning CocktailsCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Welcome drinkCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04