or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch Bar Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Orange Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive with 2 breakfasts
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
766 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (766)
Sort by:
Jun L. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2012
Nice hotel with decent location

Nice and clean, walking distance to causeway bay
7.3
Clean, decent hotel.. but weird to have a cemetery right next to your room. Not for the superstitious folks.
Zerline T. Business travelers Philippines, April 27, 2012
Upgraded to Cosmopolitan Hotel

Free shuttle
7
When I arrived, the hotel informed me that because of full occupancy, they upgraded me to the next door hotel (Cosmopolitan Hotel) which is also owned by them. I was happy as the upgraded room was a suite. Downside, no one helped me with my luggage and there was no bridge between the 2 hotels so I had to step out again onto the road. The location wasn't very good - no nearby shops or convenience store. The hotel was clean enough and the suite I stayed at was top-notch. I chose this hotel because it had a free shuttle to the convention center and Causeway Bay so that was a plus.
Ramon C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 26, 2012
All you want in an affordable hotel in Hong Kong

affordable, great service, staff understands English well, accessible
9
I was here for a short stay in Hong Kong with medical-related reasons (about a family member). I came here alone. Hong Kong Island has more areas which are less crowded. Cosmo Hotel is near a residential area, a horse race course and the Causeway Bay- a shopping center area. This place is so accessible. Right in front of the glass door is the bus stop which leads you to 2 MTR stations, Ocean Park bus stop at Admiralty and Central. The hotel provides shuttle hourly to Causeway Bay MTR, important places like Admiralty, HK Convention & Exhibition Center in Wanchai and IFC, where the Airport Express is. Their staff is assisting. Unlike quite a lot of workers in Hong Kong, they have good command of English language. One turn-off is that my room's view is the cemetery beside the hotel. It gives some creeps, though that's quite psychological and biased. However, the hotel area is not part of the overcrowded parts of Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: The free shuttle service is just great. The pick-up point is in the nearby sister hotel, Cosmopolitan Hotel's drop off spot. It brings you to Causeway Bay shopping malls, its MTR station, Admiralty MTR station, where there are the buses going to Ocean Park, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center, where the monument, Golden Bauhinia, symbolizing HK's handover back to China,and IFC, where there is the IFC Mall and the Airport Express. It comes every hour!
Denzil B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Great experience as always at this hotel

Great decor and fast wifi
9.7
I always choose this hotel for trips to HK....staff are friendly but professional....location is good and easy connections to the airport.
Beytullah D. Business travelers Turkey, April 24, 2012
Good Location but small rooms

Good Location for business travellers
9.3
nice hotel but the rooms are too small for even 1 person. the service was great, staffs are friendly.
Alexandra N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2012
Great decor and good location but tiny rooms

Free shuttle service to major locations on HK Island
6.7
this boutique hotel across the street from happy valley racecourse is very modern in its decor and amenities. next door to larger cosmopolitan hotel with a larger variety of rooms. rooms at cosmo hotel were well appointed, but very small (with frosted windows), so felt like a shoe box. fine for sleeping and exploring hong kong. walking distance to times square shopping mall (and mtr stop for causeway bay), also free shuttle service to most tourist destinations on the island, including ocean park.
Carmen Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2012
Lovely hotel but small room

closed to my office
6
somehow, the hotel is very nice, closed to my office and course, but the room is too small. and also, no supermarket around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: you can just walk for 5-10 minutes, you can see time square mall that have a lot of the restaurant in the building.
Wang H. Couples China, April 13, 2012
good location, price quite reasonable
8
close to the exhibition center and many shopping places. price is a bit higher over my budget but still quite affordable. room is a bit small, but in hk, this size is ok.
Aaron Y. Business travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
Good modern hotel, good location but small rooms

Modern, good location, free wifi
7.3
The Cosmo Hotel is a nice modern hotel in a convenient location. Just a short walk to Times Square in Causeway Bay, there is no shortage of food options as well as good shopping. The hotel provided free wifi and the decor is modern and cool. Only gripe is that the room was a bit small for the relatively high price.
Mario R. Couples Spain, April 12, 2012
A modern hotel with a good location

Modern, clean rooms
8
the location of the hotel is good, by taxi you can get very fast to the central station. modern hotel with a nice design, a standard room is a little bit small though. in overall, the relation price/quality is very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch BarCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive with 2 breakfasts

Customer Reviews - Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07