Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room Bathroom Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze Outdoor Patio Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze Patio
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch Bar Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Award-winning Cocktails Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Welcome drink Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Smart Phone Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 862 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (862)
Sort by:
Ramyadarshni V. Solo travelers India, July 25, 2012
The place to be!

beautiful location ..
8.7
I'm a regular at Hong Kong and try out different hotels when I travel. Cosmo was a pleasant surprise and happy addition to my favorite places in HK yet. The location is over this nice hilly place which counts for a nice evening walk. not very much at the centre of too much hustle and bustle the staff are polite and very friendly, taking care of your smallest requests! the concierge was fantastic! (thanks for the invaluable food tips!) the room was a nice small neat ensemble with amenities in place I'm definitely going back.. worth every cent
Restaurant Tip: check out the rooftop coffee room!
Report this review
Bradley M. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2012
Nice hotel, clean and close to central

Close to Shops, Jockey Culb and Resturants
5.3
nice hotel, wasa easy commute to central via taxi, but a long walk to the subway. lots of shopping and resturants nearby. would recommend for someone needing to stay close to the action but wary on price
Report this review
Ho I. Couples Macau, July 22, 2012
clean and modern, but traffic not too convenience

clean and modern
7
clean and modern, a very nice boutique hotel. room size is ok but might not be enough if have big luggages or big shopping lovers; location not convenience to MTR and need to walk for a short while to reach Causeway Bay area, and better take taxi if doesnt know Hong Kong very well. For foreign travellers there is a air shuttle just outside the hotel lobby. i might not choose Cosmo anymore since the location isnt too convenience for us to get to shopping or dining areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hair blower only offer cold wind and i couldnt get my long hair dried!!
Report this review
Pei W. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2012
Good service

comfortable & clean
8
I liked the hotel staff is nice and the room clean n comfortable :)
Report this review
Yu H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2012
Very nice hotel but kind of far from hot spots

luxurious design and feel
9.7
Very comfortable place to stay in and the view is amazing. My only complaint is that it's quite a walk to MTR or Wanchai or Causeway Bay. However, it's very easy to catch a cab and from there, its only about a 5-10 minute ride to most places on HK island so it's not a huge problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: The window is designed so that you can only see the city view at night with the lights turned off. try it! looks beautiful
Report this review
Gagandeep S. Solo travelers India, July 22, 2012
Great Rooms relative to HK standards

Very close to MTR and a short walk to wan chai
7.7
The hotel is good for the price, location is on the fringes of Wan Chai, close to MTR, getting taxis takes a while and drop off area is on a busy street. Breakfast was good, internet worked perfect, the hotel gets quite busy so allow for time to check in and out
Restaurant Tip: Great all day breakfast place called Hokkaido Dairy Farm is about a 5 minute walk
Report this review
Fanny P. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
The hotel room design is good

Clean
6
As the room design is very good and also modern. It also very clean, is suitable for business to stay. The ground floor had bar to get a drinks and so relax. The facilities of the room is good (iphone stand, internet...etc). However, a bit bad experience for when i check in, the receiption is not in polite tone with us. Although is that, all another crew is very nice and helpful.
Report this review
Thabiso M. Couples South Africa, July 20, 2012
Professional, excellent Hotel in a great location

Excellent service
9.3
Although the room size was not big, the room itself was neat and comfortable. The highlight of the stay was the professional service received from everyone, from the concierge to the bell boys. We called to ask for gowns and someone was up to our room within a couple of minutes. The concierge new every bus route that we enquired about and we never felt lost when communicating with any of the staff. Excellent hotel!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Communication is difficult because of language barrier. Ask the Concierge to write the cantonese word for the taxi driver
Report this review
David N. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Nice Hotel, friendly helpful staff

Excellent staff, convenient location, shuttle bus service
8
overall i was pleased with the hotel, the staff were excellent, the bar was a bit expensive and i didnt touch the mini bar, it was cheaper to buy your own drinks. The breeze was a nice place to go and relax for a while with the free coffee tea fruit and wifi, and the shuttle bus service from the Cosmopolitan Hotel which is more or less next door was very handy. If you happen to be staying while theres a race meeting at Happy Valley its just across the road via the subway.
Report this review
Jitindra S. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Had a great stay

Beautiful view of the area from our room.
8
Loved the hotel, they do not change your sheets on the bed every day. I found that disappointing. For the price you would think that it would be a daily thing that you shoul not have to ask for.
Shopping Tip: Alot of shopping after a 10 min walk.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room BathroomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze Outdoor PatioCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze PatioCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch BarCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Award-winning CocktailsCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Welcome drinkCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Smart PhoneCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06