or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch Bar Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Orange Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive with 2 breakfasts
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
766 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (766)
Sort by:
Riccardo A. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Neat Hotel Perfectly Located

Location is great. Srevice was super quick when asked for something like an iron.
8.3
We had a great stay. The only down-side was that the two bathrooms did not have electrical power outlets. But we appreciated the super quick response from reception within 5 seconds. Also the bathroom had everything we needed like soap, tooth brushes etc.. Our beds where single, so we had to join them together. But we where not fussy, so didn't matter to us. Although ther bed was super hard. I was hoping for a softer bed. The concierg was friendly as where all. Would rate this hotel very highly and recommend to anyone for sure.
Nightlife Tip: If you walk past the red-light district at night in Wan Chai, don't be afraid if the ladies actually grab you (men) by the arm and invite you in for a beer.
David J. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Too hard to stay in such a small room

Great coffee on the fifth floor
5.3
I knew the rooms would be small but the one we had was just too difficult to really enjoy our stay. The price is good and the hotel is pretty busy but with two suitcases and winter jackets, we found our six night stay uncomfortable. The other criticism was that the wifi on the fifth floor didn't work more often than it did. We could go to the foyer and use it there but the fact they wanted to charge for wifi in the room was very annoying. I just don't like this sort of welcome after you've booked a place for a certain price and are working to a budget.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Lovely hotel

convenient location, clean and polite
7.7
staffs are very efficient and polite. good place for staying as it is convenient location for shoppping and business. close to happy valley race course and times square. rooms are a bit small but still good for 1 person to stay. recommend to come back again soon.
Azlin B. Groups Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Decent hotel, comfortable

Free wifi at lobby (though connection can be bad), constant shuttle service, nearby MTR stations
7.7
Decent hotel, though they failed to mention the graveyard view for the rooms at the back (creepy for the weak-hearted). Everything else was fine, albeit the bad wifi connection at the lobby (though they do have a computer that you can use) and the thin walls (we could hear a couple fighting at 3am one morning, and the cleaning service started pretty early too). Other than that, the place is good for its price, provides free shuttle service and is within walking distance to a lot of places.
Shopping Tip: Try the Prada outlet at South Horizons. Worth a visit if you're into branded goods.
Mark S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Small no fuss hotel.

Rooms are clean and tidy with all the usual facilities.
7
The hotel is situated a short distance from restaurant and shopping districts on Hong Kong Island.
Travel tip: To get a taxi in the morning. Walk around the corner to the Cosmopolitan Hotel or cross the road opposite the hotel.
Melissa L. Couples February 24, 2012
Tiny room

-
4.7
the room was very very small, i wouldn't recommend it to travellers who have more than a carry-on, you can hardly fit your luggage.
Stephen P. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2012
right next door to happy valley

Races across the road
7.3
this is a great hotel, close to the races and to wanchia, moments away from the race track, bar on the corner, and massage around the corner
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Happy Valley races
Allan G. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
nice hotel

good location
8
all was fine no issues close to eveything, close to all tourist location trains were always one time and taxi is not to expensive over all a great pleace to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to all tourist location trains were always one time and taxi is not to expensive over all a great pleace to stay
Christopher C. Groups United States of America, February 21, 2012
Great location and awesome staff

A bit far from the airport but solved with their shuttle service to and from the Airport Train Express station.
9.3
this hotel is central to everything. 5 minute walk to a bus station that takes you to the peak. 15 minute walk to time square and sogo. 15 minute walk to a catholic church. 15 minute shuttle ride to an airport express train station. wonderful and very accommodating staff. nice rooms with nice views. free wifi at the lobby. i would definitely go back here.
Young P. Solo travelers February 20, 2012
Small clean room

No
4.3
Location is not that good and very difficult to get taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch BarCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive with 2 breakfasts

Customer Reviews - Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07