or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room Bathroom Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze Outdoor Patio Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch Bar Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze Patio Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Award-winning Cocktails
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Welcome drink Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Patrick M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
Great Hotel but Tiny!!!!

Good Location, bar at lobby...
7.3
nice clean hotel but no wifi in room - who doesn't need to check email nowadays??? small room even by hk standards, but cool shower!
Restaurant Tip: Go to Wagyu in Soho for a great burger!
Richard J. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Free wifi, location, price
7
The room was very small, and had twin single beds. We had to organise our walking around the room so that we didn't bump into each other.
Restaurant Tip: Try the curry / pizza kiosk on the STAR ferry quay. Lovely food and cheap.
Chun P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2012
great location near the heart of shopping

convenience is key!
7.3
situated in wan chai but on the border of causeway bay, the location was very convenient as it's walking distance to times square. the rooms were average, no complaints, and for the price it was well worth it. there could be confusion as the cosmopolitan hotel is also nearby, so sometimes it could cause confusion when finding the hotel or on a taxi.
Will M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
Friendly, efficient staff and good location

Friendly staff, clean rooms and able to make good recommendations
7.7
Rooms were slightly small but we spent very little time in our rooms. Good location, staff were friendly and able to help us when required.
Siew P. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Good service

Reasonable price
7
Good price for this hotel! Room size is ok for 2 persons, clean and nice.
Ng L. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2012
opposite the happy valley hongkong jockey club

free shuttle bus sevices
6.3
hotel location just opposite the happy valley jockey club and on every wednesday it hold night horse races there from 730pm try yr luck and enjoy the evening there. as for the hotel the usual services expected from a international hotel except it provide free shuttle bus services to times square and back and also shuttle services to hongkong station to catch the mtr express services to the airport only 20mins away....buy group tickets much cheaper for the airport express
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel do sell tickets to ocean park and during the weekend you can hop into the free shuttle bus service to ocean park..not bad
Yew C. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2012
Great hotel with easy access to Causeway Bay

Restaurants and shops are just a couple of minutes' walk away from hotel.
8
Booked 3 rooms for our 3 nights stay in HK - price wasn't very cheap but it was reasonable. One of our rooms were even upgraded to a bigger room. Awesome!
Jerry L. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 4, 2012
Great Hotel

Decent size rooms
8.3
i had a pleasant stay in cosmo hotel, the services are great, and the room is at a decent size and priced except for travellers who are thinking to take public transport to get to the hotel from airport, such as by mtr, i do recommend they should take a taxi instead, the walk from the nearest mtr station to the hotel can be quite a tiring walk with all the luggages. having said that, i enjoyed the stay and would consider coming back again for my next visit
Riccardo A. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Neat Hotel Perfectly Located

Location is great. Srevice was super quick when asked for something like an iron.
8.3
We had a great stay. The only down-side was that the two bathrooms did not have electrical power outlets. But we appreciated the super quick response from reception within 5 seconds. Also the bathroom had everything we needed like soap, tooth brushes etc.. Our beds where single, so we had to join them together. But we where not fussy, so didn't matter to us. Although ther bed was super hard. I was hoping for a softer bed. The concierg was friendly as where all. Would rate this hotel very highly and recommend to anyone for sure.
Nightlife Tip: If you walk past the red-light district at night in Wan Chai, don't be afraid if the ladies actually grab you (men) by the arm and invite you in for a beer.
David J. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Too hard to stay in such a small room

Great coffee on the fifth floor
5.3
I knew the rooms would be small but the one we had was just too difficult to really enjoy our stay. The price is good and the hotel is pretty busy but with two suitcases and winter jackets, we found our six night stay uncomfortable. The other criticism was that the wifi on the fifth floor didn't work more often than it did. We could go to the foyer and use it there but the fact they wanted to charge for wifi in the room was very annoying. I just don't like this sort of welcome after you've booked a place for a certain price and are working to a budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room BathroomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze Outdoor PatioCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch BarCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze PatioCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Award-winning CocktailsCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Welcome drinkCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01