My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch Bar Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Orange Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive with 2 breakfasts
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
763 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Tyler P. Solo travelers Canada, November 20, 2011
Great hotel for price, and very freindly service.

quick room service, freindly staff, great location
9
my stay at cosmo was great. i have almost nothing to complain about expect for the first day when there was only 1 elevator, and it was quicker for me to climb the stairs to level 9 rather than to wait for it. another con would be the internet, it stopped working in the entire hotel for a day, and even after they fixed it, it ran very slowly. good location, great staff, and even better price. you can even use the gym and facilities at the cosmopolitan down the road (20 second walk)
Adam F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Convenient, well priced, modern hotel

Location - near Racecourse, short walk/ride to everything else
8.3
I stayed with Cosmo twice now - if you like the modren style hotels but don't want to pay a fortune, this is the place for you. Sometimes comes with free breakfast, wifi in the lobby and rooms are tidy - with enough space to do some work too - which is good for HK. Staff are friendly, breakfast OK.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a small outdoor deck that you can sit out with wi-fi and have a drink / do some work / relax at.
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2011
Very cool space, super staff!

Comfortable bed, excellent view from my room (27th floor!).
8.7
Staff was excellent, offered me free "first-time guest" upgrade to top-floor room, which I loved. Room small, but plenty big for my needs, and very comfortable.
Jonathan T. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2011
Comfortable rooms

Clean and safe to stay in
7.7
Good enough to spend a few days and transport is a slight problem as u need to walk a bit after u alight from a taxi. But it's a good stay for us.
Celia R. Business travelers Spain, November 18, 2011
Nice rooms

free wi fi
5.7
We have been on a business trip, the hotel is well located the staff very friendly. There is a bar into the hotel very nice with music at night to have a drink with customers, you do not need to go out side.
Sarah B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

helpful staff. comfortable bed though would be very short in length if you were a tall man. loved the shower, very powerful. they also gave me a bowl of fruit which was nice
6.7
can have breakfast at the cosmopolitan if you pay for it. i thought the hotel was fine. the bedrooms are quite nice but the public areas could do with a bit of a face lift as they look a bit shabby.
Shopping Tip: They provide a shuttle bus to the main shopping areas
Kit Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
A hotel on a ramp, weird location.

Near Stanley. Shuttle bus.
5.7
i have my room upgraded at the first night and at first i was quite happy about that. then when i move back to a standard room, i found that actually it is better than the room at the first night, the so called 'upgraded room'. the bathroom is a lot bigger, more like a standard room now with a standard size bathroom. there's only one difference between both rooms, just that the upgraded room has an old pc in it which i believe no one would actually like to access it. so i think a standard is enough for couples. don't believe the upgrades and don't waste your money to book a more expensive room. the staff's attitude is quite good actually. the location isn't very good as well cos it is nothing near the mtr station, but one thing good is that they provide shuttle bus from cosmopolitan hotel that goes to the causeway bay and you can walk to the mtr station there. remember to check the bus timetable first. also there's a shuttle bus to the ifc which you can also walk to the hong kong mtr station from there and you can catch the airport express to the airport. again remember to check the bus timetable first because sometimes you might need to wait up to an hour when u miss the bus. they have an iphone dock which you can play the music and charge your iphone there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can catch a cab to stanley market for about from the hotel.
Xiaoxia T. Business travelers France, November 3, 2011
Small Rooms with not so convenient location

don't know
4
no free wifi in the rooms. Free Wifi only available in Lobby. Location isn't convenient to go around, either by tax, or by foot. MTR is not so close
Jia J. Groups Malaysia, October 29, 2011
Nice hotel and good service

good location, staff with smiley face
8
When me and my friends reach this hotel, the hotel staff serve us with smile. Any question we asked, they are able to give us good advise. Room are very comfortable, space just nice for 3 of us. They provide a computer in the hall for all guest to use. It is very useful for me to sorting my photo and save to my hardisk. They also provide free wifi for their guest. This make us very convenient to contact with our family also. Me and my friends are very enjoy to stay in Cosmo hotel.
Shopping Tip: Cosmo hotel located between WanChai and Causeway Bay. These 2 places got a lot delicious food and shopping places for you to explore.
May E. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Quiet Location Suitable for Business Travelers

Clean, comfortable rooms, quiet but convenient area of HK Island
8
Ideal for business travelers - gotten recommendation from friends and co-workers who have previously stayed on business. Convenient: Bus stop is at the front of hotel, no issues getting taxis even on a Saturday morning. Shuttles are free to key business areas in HK Island - Central, Admiralty, Taikoo Shing. Cons: Hotel rooms are a bit worn - towels are frayed, carpet not in pristine condition, but it's clean and comfortable overall. There are no shops or convenient stores nearby, so it can be quite a walk to get a quick snack or bite. But this means that the area is relatively quiet, for a good night's rest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch BarCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive with 2 breakfasts

Customer Reviews - Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03