Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Yellow Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch Bar Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Orange Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive with 2 breakfasts
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
774 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Buki Y. Business travelers Israel, December 21, 2011
Rooms are nice

The room
6.3
The room was nice but the location is not good as I thought .
Tay G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2011
The hotel service are acceptable

They have WIFI in hotel
7
Very nice hotel. The hotel location is excellent and made transportation conviuently
Edgardo T. Solo travelers Philippines, December 16, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Ambiance, the staff
9
i appreciated being upgraded to cosmopolitan hotel with very nice, accommodating and service-oriented staff. the ambiance is nice and peaceful. i feel like staying again in this hotel and recommend the same to friends. it's truly a lovely hotel and service with a smile.
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2011
Comfortable room but a bit out of the way

Welcoming staff and fully featured rooms
7
Not in the most convenient location but rooms are comfortable. I don't understand why a hotel that charges these rates and that is supposed to be up-to-date doesn't have wifi in the room....they only have free wifi in the lobby area so many guests are sitting around the crowded lobby. Friendly staff and clean rooms mean this is decent choice -- if not very memorable.
Lynda C. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2011
Great Location with friendly staffs.

Free Shutter services!!!
7.7
excellent stay with my hubby & our 2 teenage boys.to our surprise,we were upgraded to a suite that made our stay was very comfortable. thank you to alan chan for the kind arrangements.
Aura J. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2011
Nice hotel and friendly staff

hotel is clean and smells good, free shuttle service to strategic locations, most staff speaks english
6.7
We were originally booked at cosmo but upon check-in we were told that theyre hotel is fully booked and we are being "upgraded" to a superior room only we have to transfer to their sister hotel, the cosmopolitan. I am not sure if this is somewhat their strategy as Ive read some of the reviewers before had the same experience. Our room was moderately sized with no view(windows were locked) and fairly new. We had a hardtime with the toilet flush as it seems not to be working properly. All basic amenities are present like toiletries, lcd tv, small fridge, electric kettle, some instant coffee and tea. Location of the hotel is ok but there are no restaurants or fast foods nearby. We had our breakfast instead on the 2nd day at the hotel restaurant. Price is hkd150+ per person for a buffet with the usual choices for bfst. What we liked most of this hotel is the free shuttle service. We availed of the shuttle from central station and back. This was also very convenient to go to Times Square plaza.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park is very near this hotel, about 15mins drive. We paid only 55hk for the taxi.
Mark S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
Nice little hotel but a little difficult for taxis

boutique type, nice rooms
5
nice little hotel around the back of wanchai and close to happy valley. * room was nice enough, but shower was a little unwelcoming (dull, boring). * bed was comfortable and clean, but wardrobe space was minimal and whilst there was tea in the room, there was no coffee (altho there was an expresso machine down the hallway). * unless you like catching buses tho travel is a little difficult if you are not familiar with hk. * taxis are really difficult to get and the subway is a 10-15 min quick walk. * i was under the impression wifi was free but it is not. * breakfast is expensive if not part of your package and is housed in the room of reception which is normally a bar at night. it was just ok and the staff seemed disorganised and seating troublesome for how many want to eat at the same hour. * i found the rate rather expensive for what this was, but apparently there was a large event in town at the time. free internet would be good considering local telephone calls are actually free in hk for locals. a gym would be good.
Nightlife Tip: Wanchai is not so far away actually and has changed quite a lot over the years with many more nicer bars and restaurants to choose from. The same can be said for Causeway Bay which is a 10-15 minute walk in the other direction. And of course there is always Weds and Sat horse-racing just literally on your doorstep
Elizabeth R. Business travelers United States of America, November 25, 2011
Very comfy hotel

Cool hotel, very nice design features
8.3
I upgraded to a slightly larger room on the 18th floor and found it to be a really nice room. The hotel has a nice sense of design throughout: hallways are interestingly lit, room numbers are on the marble floor outside the rooms. Great bedding, nice city views.
Travel tip: Took the bus right to central for pennies. Took about 15 minutes... which is what they said it takes to walk to the subway.
Tyler P. Solo travelers Canada, November 20, 2011
Great hotel for price, and very freindly service.

quick room service, freindly staff, great location
9
my stay at cosmo was great. i have almost nothing to complain about expect for the first day when there was only 1 elevator, and it was quicker for me to climb the stairs to level 9 rather than to wait for it. another con would be the internet, it stopped working in the entire hotel for a day, and even after they fixed it, it ran very slowly. good location, great staff, and even better price. you can even use the gym and facilities at the cosmopolitan down the road (20 second walk)
Adam F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Convenient, well priced, modern hotel

Location - near Racecourse, short walk/ride to everything else
8.3
I stayed with Cosmo twice now - if you like the modren style hotels but don't want to pay a fortune, this is the place for you. Sometimes comes with free breakfast, wifi in the lobby and rooms are tidy - with enough space to do some work too - which is good for HK. Staff are friendly, breakfast OK.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a small outdoor deck that you can sit out with wi-fi and have a drink / do some work / relax at.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02