arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (929)

Business travelers (195)

Couples (289)

Solo travelers (207)

Families with young children (62)

Families with older children (59)

Groups (117)

Very good
7.2
based on 929 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Facilities
7.5
Location
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Value for Money
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2

6.3 Samuel M.
Canada
October 22, 2015
wont recommend this hotel
central
A bit disappointed. I stayed at Cosmopolitan three times so I decided to stay in Cosmo. I wonr say the hotel staff are warm. Tge room is a bit not cleaned. I had to change room as the young girls next door partied till 2 in the morning. I dont find the first room cleaned. The cleaner opened the window so mosquitoes came in. Wont recommend this hotel.

6.4 CHUNG C.
Hong Kong
March 05, 2016
Good
Good

6 Maggie L.
China
September 22, 2015
Room like a box, far from MRT
Friendly staff, Free Mobile
The room is very small, and the window is covered with Matt film, cannot see outside, cannot be opened. so the room just like a dormitory/Guest House, not hotel! So i would say that I bought a wrong deal for my 4 nights stay in HK which was expensive paying about HK$1,100/night and Excluding Breakfast! And location is not convenient, hardly to find anything to eat nearby hotel. But the hotel staffs are nice and friendly, and hotel provides free mobile to use which is a good idea for traveler!

9 jonathan F.
United Kingdom
September 07, 2015
Good stay
Provision of a working smartphone for use in HK. Staff were good. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Very good.

7.7 Zi Z.
Australia
September 02, 2015
Good value
Nice overall and clean, free wifi and decent location

8.7 Ka C.
Portugal
August 28, 2015
small but nice room, nice staff
clean room, soft bed, good staff
besides the location is a bit far away from the MTR station, everything else is not bad and meets the expectation of a 4 star hotel.

8 manoj M.
United Kingdom
August 18, 2015
Great Value for 2 x 2 rooms, good location, comfy
Price Value, Location and comfy rooms
Reached early morning and got our rooms. Great location for a first time visit to Hong Kong and downward walk to the Pier for Kowloon in 25 minutes.

6.7 Loren M.
Australia
August 06, 2015
Served it's purpose
Close to Happy Valley Racecourse, Close to Rutenjee Hospital, hypoallergenic beds
The stay was fine and the hotel served its purpose for me. I had business at happy valley and Rutenjee hospital. Both 5 mins walk away. A nice 15 minute walk down to wan chai area. Rooms are small, so probably not suited for couple with a baby in cot. Beds are very firm which wasn't great for me personally. I didn't eat at restaurant so cannot offer feedback. I would definitely return if it was convenient to do so.

4.3 YUNYUN X.
China
August 01, 2015
Inconvenience
Price
It's not near the MTR, smells terrible in room, everything in the room was wet! Air condition was so noisy that we can't sleep at all! Room is small and I requested high floor but turn out it was 5/f

9 SIRIPIM A.
Thailand
July 11, 2015
Shuttle bus service to Exhibiton Centre
Location , Shuttle bus , Service
comfortable and clean