Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 925 reviews

645 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (925)
Sort by:
David M. Couples South Africa, October 10, 2014
Best value, great location.

Well located within walking distance of great shopping destinations and places to eat. Mobile phone provided as part of our package meant we had high speed wireless internet all the time!
7.3
This was our first visit to Hong Kong and we enjoyed every minute of it! Room was clean though very basic for an "executive room", beds were very comfortable and although small, the room served us well during our stay. Staff were not the best I have experienced and communication was difficult at times, however we would still strongly consider this hotel in the future. Breakfast was included in our package, selection of foods unfortunately not the greatest but food was generally good. One of the best parts of the entire package was the complimentary use of a 3G smartphone which served as a mobile hotspot wherever we went, meaning we could keep in touch with our family and friends at home more frequently. The location of the hotel worked well for our daily exploring of the city and its various attractions. The hotel is close to MTR stations and bus routes too, and you never need to go too far to find convenience stores or even malls nearby should you need something. Overall I think that The Cosmo Hotel was a good value for money choice for our trip and I would recommend it to anyone travelling on a tighter budget but still wanting good, clean accomodation in a well positioned location.
Report this review
Yen H. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2014
10-15 mins walk from mrt

10-15 minutes walk from mrt, cleanliness is good, free wifi routers from you to bring out.
8
Report this review
Yen H. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Location is ok

10-15 mins walk to mrt, cleAn room, free wifi routers (phone to bring out while travelling)
8
Report this review
Nigel G. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Reasonable location, decent room size (for HK)

Location, free phone
6
Room is OK size for HK and bathroom has nice rainforest shower. Free phone to use which has 3g which is good. Outrageous HK$120/day Wifi which I am pretty sure was advertised as fee on Agoda (you can tether to the provide phone which is OK but not as fast). Dining options for room service not great, hard to order due to English skills of staff and not available during typhoon. Location is quite handy for Causeway Bay and Wanchai.
Report this review
Kai C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2014
Very uncomfortable

nothing i can think of
3.7
Report this review
Min L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
pleasant stay

clean room, great service, good shower
8
Was a pleasant stay with good service and clean room. room walls are thin though as we could hear the loud music played in the next room, location wise is a distance from the Mtr but with the shuttle bus service, it is still quite convenient.
Report this review
Jingxiang L. Families with older children Singapore, August 23, 2014
Great place away from crowd

Quietness, price, service
8.3
Away from night markets/tourist spot, this place provides you the peace yet not leaving you in desserted. However, being in HK island, might be troublesome if you frequent Kowloon area (Taxi incur addition charge by "crossing the sea"). Easy access to Tramway & public bus though. Cross the road towards the hospital and 5 mins walk takes you to 7-11s/cafes/eateries. Room size is decent (HK standard) but what you need is all in. Service is good, staff speak good english. And yes, the provided Handy mobile phone, unlimited 3G (to serve as wifi hotspot) and unlimited IDD call to Oz, US, SG, etc is a huge huge plus. Price is attractive...Do consider your objective of your trip & weigh your priority.
Report this review
Hung P. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2014
nice service

shuttle bus is free and good
6.3
Report this review
Ching N. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 15, 2014
Excellent location

Excellent location, close to city, nice bed
6
Excellent location, close to city, nice bed
Report this review
Wei L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 4, 2014
Good

Good staff , good location , good room
6
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 645 reviews Next page
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Green Room BathroomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze Outdoor PatioCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breeze PatioCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch BarCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Award-winning CocktailsCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Welcome drinkCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Two-Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08