Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 942 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Patrick F.
United States
February 19, 2015
Convenience for various meetings in HK
Price, Little Frills, Location
Given the small number of hotels on the south side of HK island, I appreciate the location and price of the Cosmo. My meetings are scattered between Central, Admiralty, and Repulse Bay.

Colin W.
United States
February 15, 2015
Excellent location reasonable price
Location, price, cleanliness
I stayed here for a business trip and couldn't be more pleased. Hotels on Hong Kong island are so expensive, but the Cosmo manages to be reasonably priced despite the excellent location. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Hong Kong for business.

Euella B.
Philippines
February 11, 2015
Convenient, Nice and Cozy Room
Free Mobile 3G phone, friendly staff and good location
I booked our room in a triple studio room however the room is not big as what I am expected. They provide a smooth and comfy pillows and blankets in the room. They also provide a free 3G mobile phone were you can use outside the premises and at the same time you can share the wifi connection to all your mobile phone units. They have a decent food which they serve during breakfast. Free shuttle bus is also provided where they can drop you off to any MTR station. Overall rate, we had a comfortable place to stay in this hotel although the nearest MTR station which is the causeway bay is quite far from this hotel which will take you around 20 mins of walking.

Lydia G.
Greece
January 28, 2015
Our Stay at Cosmo
Pillow selections, Smoking area with free ground coffee and tea. Free shuttle buses
As a couple, it would be nice to be provided with at least a queen size bed instead of two single beds pushed together. Overall stay was really pleasant. Staff was excellent and very helpful. The area where breakfast was served is a bar which is a bit dark and noisy and included breakfast was so, so.

Veethara S.
Thailand
January 05, 2015
Clean and friendly hotel staffs
Clean, friendly staffs, near victoria peak
the hotel is nice, located near MTR Causeway Bay and Wan Chai Station ( about 850-900m). the staffs were so nice! friendly and helpful.

Yoko T.
Japan
December 29, 2014
Convenient stay in a three bed room
Kind staff, separate beds for three, clean room
Had a comfortable stay but since it was colder then expected, it seemed the room was too cold even when we switched the air conditioner off. (I guess hk hotels don't provide heaters so they can't do much abt that) the location is pretty far away from wan chai station, abt 10 mins walk, so a taxi from central upon arrival from the bus or airport express would be better with luggage. Otherwise if you like to walk around its ok. Note that there's a hill or stairs to walk up from wan chai station. After all we loved the staff for their good service and hospitality during our stay!

Yen C.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
Location is ok
10-15 mins walk to mrt, cleAn room, free wifi routers (phone to bring out while travelling)

Yen C.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
10-15 mins walk from mrt
10-15 minutes walk from mrt, cleanliness is good, free wifi routers from you to bring out.

Alicia T.
Singapore
December 18, 2014
Not worth the price
free shutter bus, free handy phone to use during your stay, housekeeping staff is friendly then the front desk staff
I don't really like this hotel, inconvenience location, have to walk about 10mins to get food. Staff was unfriendly, tone was rude. I found a screw nut on my toilet floor, gave to the staff and they asked a few question and closed case. They didnt give any explanation, lucky no one step on it. When you asked them questions, they answer very impatiently. Hotel room abit too small for the price. Bed and pillow was not comfortable, toilet was small. The shutter bus services was fine but got to walk over to their sister hotel near to it. The staff there even worse, they are very rude even the manager. The way they talk like you got no money to take taxi or mtr. They have few shutter bus, shutter bus 2 to causeway base was fine but the shutter bus 1 to Hongkong station (airport express) needs to be improve. I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.

Mohamed Y.
Singapore
December 06, 2014
Clean Room with Free Handy Mobile
Handy Mobile / Clean / Friendly
Hotel provide with free Handy Mobile for guest usage which able to provide free wifi anywhere in HK.