My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

375 - 377 Queen's Road East Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom Suite Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch Bar Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong.
Business travelers (146)
Sort by:
Wen D. Business travelers China, April 11, 2014
acceptable and nice

price location
6.3
Pei L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2014
Centrally located, value for money

Location, nice room, easy to get around
7
Centrally located, but had to pay separately for internet which was a little odd, room is spacious compared to other hotels of similar pricing
Wai M. Business travelers China, April 5, 2014
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Airport shuttle available Spas
10
Spas
Swee K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2014
no bad

location, transportation, room
6
Christopher P. Business travelers Indonesia, February 26, 2014
simply terrible

none
2.7
terrible, terrible, terible. the only good thing about this hotel is the location and there are better hotels with similar prices that offer that. simply terrible
Juan L. Business travelers Spain, January 15, 2014
Fashion boutique hotel

Lobby bar, big room, modernity
6.7
It was quite good, though the breakfast could improve. They upgraded our rooms for free to better ones as soon as we moved in.
Wai L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
not convenient

room, lobby, wifi
6
Terence G. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2013
Value for money, not too far from city

distance to city not too far, room decor
8
except for the poor noise separation on the walls, generally a good stay
Christine S. Business travelers United States of America, December 12, 2013
Moderate Hotel/OK Value for Money

Design, Price, Shuttle service
6.3
My stay at this hotel was fair. I was not pleased that upon arriving that I was told that the advertised free wifi was only on the 5th floor and in the lobby. I have a separate complaint with Agoda regarding false advertising. I ended up upgrading to include the wifi service and free breakfast. The breakfast was OK- nothing great. I am not interested in eating beans or burgers for breakfast and I do not like congee. Normally, in Hong Kong the buffets are superb especially the fruit. I can generally always count on a beautiful fruit presentation. There were 2 tired looking trays of fruit and it was not good. After the first day I regretted doing the upgrade for the free breakfast, but I needed the wifi in my room. There was no way I would go down to the lobby to send emails! There is a shuttle service from the sister hotel next door, The Cosmopolitan. The shuttle leaves every half hour to the MTR station and alternatively to the HKG Airport Express station. That is helpful. This hotel is not centrally located. For the price I paid for all the transportation I should have made a better choice and found a hotel with a more centralized location. However, sometimes I was running late and just needed to catch a taxi and not bother with walking to the other hotel and taking the shuttle and then taking the MTR. The first time I asked the concierge/bellmen to help me get a taxi they told me to walk across the street as I would have better luck. Then he shrugged and went back to his phone. The other 2 times I asked about a taxi one of the concierge suggested I just take a bus and the other expressed that I take the MTR because it would cost $20. So, I do not know why they always were suggesting I take public transportation. Maybe I looked like I was a budget traveler. Who knows? The only other comment I would make is that the walls are very thin and whenever someone came in late, I could always hear them. Luckily there are only 6 rooms per floor.
Lo Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2013
The worst hotel in HK

Nohting is good
2
You should never picked this hotel. The worst decision I made in my life. There is no restaurant nearby. The hotel restaurant is empty and nobody. The room is weird and uncomfortable. I checked out immediately after I entered the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Green RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yellow two bedroom suiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Orange Two Bedroom SuiteCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nooch BarCosmo Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02