Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1320 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Wanchi C. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Very Good

Clean Room, Good location, affordable price, Friendly staffs, Good Food
8
Huei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Satisfied

Location, comfortable bed
7.3
Overall good, except there was pungent paint smell due to new building.
Rena T. Families with older children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Best to upgrade

Accessibility to subway, walking distance to shopping area, no-fuss
4.7
The standard room is deplorable, especially if it faces the cemetery and its windows are blocked off. Its advisable to upgrade to a deluxe view-facing room which are mostly renovated and in much better condition. Room service menu is limited, best to eat out. Bathroom is awfully small for a deluxe room type. The reason I stayed at this hotel was its close proximity to Happy Valley Racecourse where my son is playing his rugby match.
Eric M. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 10, 2013
Clean Room. Friendly Staff. But Not Prefect Locati

Clean Room. Friendly Helpful Staff. Airport Shuttle.
6.7
The bathroom is slighly larger than those other hotels in Hong Kong with similiar pricing range.. room is clean and thwy are doing a good job maintaining it. Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful.. The location is rather odd.. i had difficultiew gettijg taxi.. buses is just around the building corner with a short walk. There are aome shops across the street but it was quite a walk through tunnel to get to to other side of the road. Generally speaking i am happy with this hotel.
Cheng M. Families with older children Canada, September 4, 2013
mediocre client service no additiional bed allowed

view during this second visit has been upgraded to avoid cementery view,clean and customer service acceptable
6
addition of 3rd guest involved hefty increase of rental.That is not to the interest of client
Jonathan M. Families with young children Australia, September 2, 2013
Excellent !

friendly, attentive, location
9
Although dinner at the restaurant was expensive, overall, the hotel met my expectations.
Sheik L. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
Clean, friendly.

Clean, friendly, convenient.
6
Clean, friendly, convenient. ,Clean, friendly, convenient. ,Clean, friendly, convenient. ,
Christopher S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
near expo exhebition center

convenient, clean, good rooms
7
i enjoyed my stay here. attentive staff. near the expo exhibition center, good value for money. overall the cosmopolitan is a fantastic hotel for business travellers or for people who want a short city break in hong kong. i strongly recommend it. i will probably stay there again myself.
Dwayne M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2013
Ok..Very rude check in staff

Hard to find one
5
It was fine apart from check in and checkout. Arrived at the checkin time and was told our room would not be ready for 2 hours, but was offered a twin room instead. I told them i booked a double and asked to speak to a supervisor. Within in minutes a double room was available Funny That… Spent a lot of time doing business in Hong kong so didn't spend much time in the hotel. Checkout was a joke, phoned down stairs to book a shuttle bus to the train station , was told to come down checkout and wait for the bus, came down stairs checked out and was told to wait in the lounge for the call up. Then a porter told my partner that the bus was full and that we would have to wait a further 30 minutes for the next one. I complained quickly and went to leave because we had a flight to catch and one of the male staff pointed at me behind my back and laughed which i seen in the reflection. This made me furious as he knew i had to walk 20 minutes in the searing heat to the train station. I instantly blasted this male staff member and asked to speak to the manager. She was very apologetic and organised a taxi all the way to the Airport express station. I believe i was treated this way because i wasn't wearing a suit…Never stay there again
Joanne H. Families with older children Australia, August 27, 2013
The hotel was good for the price we paid

shuttle buses
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01