or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1393 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
Alistair M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Enjoyable stay, good city fringe location

Breakfast, view from room, cleanliness
8.3
Stay was great, good city fringe location on the border of wan chi, causeway bay, and happy valley! 10min walk to mtr, short cab ride to central. Only complaint of our stay was bed was two single beds pushed together to make a double bed, was not comfortable as beds were different softness and could notice the join. Otherwise happy with friendly and helpful staff.
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2013
nice hotel with good service

Fast/prompt service , welcome pack for kids, breakfast
8.3
I was very pleased with the very prompt attention from the hotel staff, from the hotel manager to housekeeping & concierge.
Ebenezer J. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Value for Money

Location, helpful staff & reasonable price.
7.3
When we arrived, staff were friendly and greeted us and served us immediately. The check-in was done promptly and we got our room quickly. Staff very helpful and always wanting to lend a helping hand with the bags, prams, and provided advise on travelling around Hong Kong. Manager Kane was exceptional.
Ze W. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2013
Good hotel to stay

Near to MTR. Great shopping district. High speed lobby internet.
6.7
was a good place to stay in regard to shopping, nightlife and near city area. Near to ocean park too.
Rita L. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2013
Like the city view

City view room, clean room, large window
6.7
Enjoy stay in City view room this stay. When we arrived hotel was 12 noon and we can check in right away which is good. It is a nice clean room with city view and large window view which I will consider my next stay in Cosmopolitan Hotel.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Nice Hotel but ....

Helpful staff
8
It was really a great shock when I reached my room n opened up my window curtain. It was Cementery which I can see very clearly although I was given 20th high floor (Not Renovated Room). I quickly ran down the the reception counter . Since I check in late and was told by the staff that all room were taken up. I was told by the staff that Standard and Superior room will face to the Cementry. And which I don't know at all. A very great disappointment. The only way that can help was to upgrade to Deluxe room and I had to pay HKD 900+ for 5 nights stay.NO FREE Upgrade .(Althought I read some reviews of upgrading) No choice. I have to pay. I can't imagine I have to face the cementry for 5 nights during my holidays . The only things about this hotel was the staff (Bell captain) were very attentive, friendly and helpful. Thumbs up to them ! Overall the location is good for the young but not the elderly cos you need to walk via the subway to the nearest MTR station or Times Sqaure etc. Many stairs to climb up and down ..The only way was to take their free shuttle bus which was given timing if you wanna take .
Alasdair S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Mediocre mid-range

There was nothing special about the room.
5.3
This hotel is relatively good value for money in an expensive city. The rooms are passable although it's far from a luxury hotel. Staff are fine, but if you're looking to travel by taxi, get to the lobby early as it takes a while for taxis to arrive if there are none waiting in the car park.
Yip T. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 11, 2013
comfy stay

cleanliness centrally located friendly staff
8
very good location where you can go to everywhere for everything easily. clean and big room helps to ensure our stay a comfortable and relaxing one.
Shermaine Y. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2013
Great Stay at Cosmopolitan Hotel Room

Location, room and shuttle services
9.7
Deluxe Family Quad Room was a little small but just nice for 4 adults. The room was clean and comfy. The design of the room/walkway was dim but it makes it relaxing and cozy. The location was about 10-15 mins walk away from Times Square & causeway bay mtr (walking at normal speed). It has very good shuttle services that brings you to many places.
Wan Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2013
moderate price but a bit far from mtr

2 queen size beds. good congee.
7.7
Good. Try tai yuen street for cheap toys. Recommend kam fung eatery. Famous among locals

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07