Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1320 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Brendon C. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
comfortable and convienient

location location location
8.3
good hotel, large room for hong kong. we got upgraded when we arrived to a room with a good view of happy valley race course, but they had to put 2 single beds together. only had breakfast once and it was good. good location, tram right across the road that will take you straight into wan chai or causeway bay so you can catch the mtr from there. bus stop just up the road to get to the beaches at stanley. had free shuttle buses to airport xpress train and ocean park. had to pay for wi-fi, free in lobby. good hotel.
Minghui H. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2013
Quiet place

Comfortable room, large bed, clean hotel
5.7
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was rather helpful. They do have a shuttle service to send you to a few close location within the Hong Kong Island to make up for the fact that the hotel is not close to any MTR Station. The nearest convenience shop and food joint was quite far.. so you might want to stock up before cabbing back to the hotel.
Sri W. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2013
Friendly and Attentive Staffs

free shuttle bus to subway station, large room, free wifi in lobby
7.7
Location is a bit far from subway station by walking but luckily there're free shuttle bus from hotel to subway station. Large room but no wifi in the room so we have to stay at lobby to use the wifi. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Cristina A. Groups China, August 18, 2013
fun, tiring and hard to find.

breakfast, have shuttle bus to selected area
4.7
too tiring, cause the hotel is very far from the transportation such as MTR, TRAMP ETC. you really have to walk too..... long before you could reach the shopping malls etc. even the local ont know the hotel. quite surprising !
Cristina A. Groups China, August 18, 2013
tiring

quiet
3
not good
David H. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
excellent great place good food good value

resturant internet friendly staff
9.3
my stay was as much as I could ask for everything was as advertised only 2 little complaints no dvd in room (television mainly in Chinese ?) and excellent food and service in restaurant but one of the waiters need new fitting shoes sounded like a mule clomping around
Zygmunt S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
Ok and comfortable for short stopover.

Comfortable,clean, and had a good nights sleep.
7
This hotel was fine. Comfortable, clean and a good nights sleep after a long journey, but location could have been better.
Wan Y. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2013
very satisfied

clean room , convient ,cosy
7
overall I'm satisfied . Would come back and stay in this hotel .
Yip T. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable stay

Clean, friendly service, close to local community
6.7
Fine except a bit insulated, not close to mtr station though there are other public transportation within walking distance.
Chooi P. Couples August 10, 2013
Decent Stay for the price paid.

Shuttle Bus to Central Station, Proximity to Times Square,
6
The room was booked a few months before our Hong Kong trip and we managed to get a relatively good deal here. At the check-in counter, the lady staff there mentioned that we got a complimentary upgrade and were now placed in a room on the 17th floor. Initially this seemed like good news but for the entire duration of our stay (7 days), as the hotel was undergoing renovation (something that was not mentioned at check-in), hacking and drilling were heard and felt starting at about 9am daily. Luckily for us, we had plans to be out sight-seeing in various parts of Hong Kong. The noise and vibration was rather bad and turning up the volume on the TV didnt help much. The hotel should consider providing free wifi throughout the entire hotel, especially now that there are more individuals with smartphones and tablets. Having free wifi access only on the Ground and First floors resulted in these areas being crowded at most times of the day and connection getting very slow. This, together with the renovation, are the deciding factors to not going back to this hotel for my next business trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04