or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1320 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Brian M. Families with young children United States of America, July 23, 2013
Great staff , room was not what we expected

Close to shopping and activities, friendly staff
7
We booked a family quad room that is suppose to be kids friendly. We didn't get what we were expecting due to the description . Shower is too small.
Christian O. Couples Sweden, July 20, 2013
Nice quite location, closeto the city

Friendly staff, fast internet, view from the room
7
Very pleasant stay, upgraded to a nice room with a great view over the sport stadium and the city. Decent breakfast buffe and effecient shuttle service to shops and city life.
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2013
Friendly Staff

Location, big room, value for money
8.3
My stay is quite good. Arrived late at night. Deluxe room during our first nite. Standard room for the 2nd and 3rd nites. Staff offered us free upgrade for the 2nd and 3rd nite so we dont need to transfer rooms which we gladly accepted. However, there were some miscommunication between the staff. While we are away on the 2nd day, our luggages were inadvertently transferred to a standard room. The hotel supervisor explained what happened and brought us back to the original deluxe room that we stayed on during the first nite. Overall, Im satisfied with my stay in this hotel.
Peter R. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
Acceptable but not excepional

Location, local restaurants, good staff
5.3
This hotel is not especially expensive to stay at and its location is good. There are some excellent local restaurants, particularly in Wan Chai and that's where I'd be heading to eat. The breakfast offerings at the hotel were very pedestrian and they did not alter over our stay, so next time I'd just eat out.
Ian Y. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2013
okay for the money-But could be better

clean room, secure facility, access to local services
8
All in all Cosmopolitan is still on my list of places to stay at. Things to keep in mind: 1. Internet is only free in the lobby. 2. The business center charges for internet and paper if you want to print your boarding pass. (I'm used to the U.S Hotels that provide Business center services for free) 3. Exercise facility is a converted hotel room and is very limited in space and variety. 4. Make sure if you book this hotel through Agoda, you pay at the time of booking or you will get sticker shock. Just reserving does NOT lock in price unless you do it through the hotel itself. The hotel is approximately 1.5x on the day of arrival, if not more on a peak day. My travelling companion learned that the hard way. 5. You will be very happy with the access to local shops, restaurants and services within a 10 minute walk. The #15 bus to Victoria Peak actually runs right past the Hotel on the street behind. You can be at Central station in 20 minutes, and once there all of Hong Kong is accessible. Times Square shopping district and mall are 15 minutes by foot and the side streets are filled with distractions. In summation, you could get a better hotel, but you'll pay for it. And I've been in much worse and regretted it. The staff are always available and eager to help (I didn't end up paying to get my boarding pass printed)
Francisco L. Couples Macau, July 14, 2013
good

good service, clear, location.
6
so far so good! location is okay ! nearby the shopping area !
Chiu Y. Business travelers Macau, July 14, 2013
Cemetry room view

location, free shuttle bus, friendly staff
7.7
Everything was great about my stay at this hotel except for the room view. I was staying at room 2525 and found out that my room was exactly opposite to a cemetry!?! I guessed it might be because I got a rather low rate for this room, but I would have been willing to pay a bit more to not get this view! Thank God I had my sister staying with me that night, if not, I am sure I couldn't sleep at all!
James T. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
very enjoyable

Good rooms, good location, enjoyable
7.7
very comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great location for transport, shops and dining
Angelika D. Solo travelers Germany, July 13, 2013
Comfortable stay in Hong Kong

clean, helpful English speaking staff, close to shopping mall
8
I was upgraded to the top floor with view of a historical graveyard. The room was very comfortable and newly decorated. All the staff at the hotel spoke good English and were very helpful. I caught a subway from the airport to "Central" and from there the complimentary bus to the hotel. The hotel is not close to the nearest subway stop (about 20min walk from "Wanchai" subway station), but there are regular complimentary buses going to and from some of the main stops. I couldn't find the pick up point on the way back, though. For the amount of money I paid for a room I would have expected breakfast to be included, which it wasn't. There was free WiFi access in the lobby (or pay by the hour in the room). All in all, an enjoyable stay.
James T. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

Comfort, Location, Courtesy Busses
8.7
Enjoyable, and the Hotel location allowed me to do all I wanted to do.Rooms big airy and comfortable, hotel staff efficient and friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08