or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1400 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1400)
Sort by:
Anna L. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2014
Wonderful

Cleanliness, nice staff, free shuttle
8
Very good! Would consider staying here again
Loren C. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2014
Free Wifi

Free mobile wifi, clean rooms, accomodating staff
9.3
Staff were all accomodating. Had a free room upgrade. The room had a cellular phone with data connection and hotspot that can be brought out wherever you go. 10min walk to times square.
Jonathan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2014
Cramped, loud, hectic but good room

Value for money, nice renovated room, walking distance to Causeway Bay
7.3
The check-in experience was not pleasant, lots of guests, hectic and loud in the lobby. Check-in staff were not great but the rest quite helpful. We almost decided to leave the hotel but ended up not bothering, and was so surprised with how good to room is - newly renovated. For the price we paid, it was worth it, but you may consider paying a bit more staying at a nicer environment.
Kim L. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2014
Affordable price but quite a walk from the mtr

Comfy room, handy phone, nice pillows
8.3
Overall was satisfied but dont quite understand why a deposit of hkd2,000 is required (maybe for the handy phone). Room was comfy and there were shuttle bus to cwb and hk stations. If u are looking to move ard many places, suggest u stay at mongkok, tst or central. Cwb seems to quite out of the way. Further, exit A is quite far from the mrt station (5-10mins walk), after which, another 5-10mins walk to hotel from exit A.
Mei L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Smartphone on individual room was awesome!

Connectivity, Cleanliness and Friendliness
8
Overall, very pleansant stay. We booked 2 rooms for our families with small children. We stayed over for 6D5N. The smartphone provided for each of our room was awesome! The unlimited access to wi-fi and in-country and outstation calls provided good access for googling and staying connected while travelling. This sets the par as new-age good hotel service ! Kudos to the housekeeping ladies who were very courteous to our needs. Loved the travel desk at the hotel's lobby that gave the convenience for our tickets purchase to places of interests. The only shortfall is the cross-over of the road everyday to go in and out of the hotel. Subway path was a hassle for baby stroller and the walk up the hill was a long walk after whole day shopping! Other than that, we were very pleased.
Kenneth B. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
kmkjb

, jn b
4.3
nm
Azlina S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2014
good location

the location, the room n the ambience
9.3
it was nice, the tram was just across the hotel...easily accessible
Graeme L. Solo travelers South Africa, November 24, 2014
Lovely, modern, up-to-date rooms

Rooms, shuttle bus to Time's Square, price.
7.3
Good staff performance, lovely rooms and the added bonus of a free smart phone with wifi hotspot for use anywhere in HK as well as free calls to five countries. Shuttle bus was a bonus to Times Square and Hong Kong Airport Express.
Fiona L. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2014
Good size for room, convenient location

Room size, price and location
7.7
Please read previous reviews of my stay. Will stay again and would recommend it to my friends!
Fiona L. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Good price for the size and service

Price, Size, Convenience
8
Relatively convenient hotel as there was free shuttle service every 30 mins to/fro Causeway Bay. However by foot, it was a good 20 mins workout from Wanchai MTR. If you miss the shuttle bus, you could easily take the tram outside the hotel to reach CWB MTR. The tram was a fun, cheap and convenient way to go around. The Happy Valley room I had was slightly smaller than the CWB view room. My parents had the CWB view room and the room could easily fit 1 more single bed and still had space to open up the luggages. Still even with the "smaller" room, this hotel was considered spacious compare to other tiny hotels I have stayed in HK before. They provided a free mobile phone in each room which you could bring out and use it to hotspot to your own phones and utilize the free data. However, the 3G was quite unstable. We could not use the data for almost the whole day. I would definitely choose this hotel again if the price was significantly lesser than staying in the busy CWB district!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03