Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1636 reviews

1125 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Grace Y. Families with young children Canada, December 31, 2015
Great service, mediocre location

Service, room size and cleanliness
7.7
Renos were being done to the lobby which we were not notified of prior to arriving. Service was great. But closest MTR was atleast 10 min walk away and there were no shops or restaurants in the vicinity, not even a convenient store. Not convenient for families with small children.
Report this review
Catherine L. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Good value for money...

Clean, reasoble price, good service
6.3
I like staying in cosmo, despite thecrenovations, the staff were very helpful. And efficient.
Report this review
Aun H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Good, but Renovations going on.

Helpful Staff, Clean Room, Handy Phone
8.7
The rooms were comfortable but the advertised 200mbps wifi is only available for ONE device per room which makes no sense because nowadays everyone has at least a phone and an ipad or laptop with them. Furthermore, the room is for TWO people and yet the hotel wifi is only available for ONE device?? There is a handy phone in each room which has unlimited 3G data which you can bring out and connect your other devices through hotspot. But 3G isn't fast enough to stream videos smoothly so there's that.
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2015
Lovely!

Nice Room, Free Drinks, Shuttle Bus
9.7
Great hotel! Rooms are clean and nice! Bed is great! For the next month the lobby will be under construction so as a compensation for the this they give free booze at their sister hotel 20m up the road! Free gin tonics, Heinekens (well if there are any left after we left our mark!).
Report this review
Jimmy L. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2015
Value for money

Staff friendly, value for money, good cleanliness in the hotel room
8.7
It was a wonderful stay, despite not near to the MTR, the shutter bus make it easy to move around. Will come back again for my business trip again.
Report this review
Juliana D. Families with young children Macau, December 22, 2015
10 minute walk from CWB station

newly furnished, comfy beds and well equipped
8
Report this review
Richard M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2015
won't be returning

room, shower water pressure, view
5.7
Stayed during renovation of the lobby / public areas, which were very crowded and chaotic at times. One lift was out too making for some long waits to get up to the 23rd floor. I had also tried - with Agoda's customer support help, to amend my three day stay, which I had pre-paid for, down to two. The hotel would have been able to keep my money and re-sell one night. Instead they simply denied my request and said that I would face cancellation of the whole booking. So, regardless of whatever attributes the hotel has, I will never stay there again, and will tell everyone who asks me to not stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Neil S. Families with older children Philippines, December 21, 2015
Great stay at this hotel!

Room ambiance, accessible, vakue for money
9
Great!!!!
Report this review
Choi F. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2015
Clean and Good Location

Good location, good service and good cleanliness
8.7
Rooms were a bit small but cozy enough and clean. Good location for dining and shopping.
Report this review
Nadirah I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Nice room, unfriendlr staff

Comfortable romand affordable
6
Room is comfortable but the staff is not friendly. I would say Typical Hk people. Need to wait too long for the lift that cause us to miss the shuttle bus to Ocean Park. The free shuttle seats are also limited. Should improve room checkout as i need to wait 30minutes without updates from them while they checked the room before i can get my deposit back.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1125 reviews Next page
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Causeway Bay City View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SONY Theme SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SONY Suite dining roomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Theme SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Theme Suite BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Theme SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Suite PantryCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Teddy Bear Snack boxCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Children AmenitiesCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08