or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1400 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1400)
Sort by:
Chooi P. Couples August 10, 2013
Decent Stay for the price paid.

Shuttle Bus to Central Station, Proximity to Times Square,
6
The room was booked a few months before our Hong Kong trip and we managed to get a relatively good deal here. At the check-in counter, the lady staff there mentioned that we got a complimentary upgrade and were now placed in a room on the 17th floor. Initially this seemed like good news but for the entire duration of our stay (7 days), as the hotel was undergoing renovation (something that was not mentioned at check-in), hacking and drilling were heard and felt starting at about 9am daily. Luckily for us, we had plans to be out sight-seeing in various parts of Hong Kong. The noise and vibration was rather bad and turning up the volume on the TV didnt help much. The hotel should consider providing free wifi throughout the entire hotel, especially now that there are more individuals with smartphones and tablets. Having free wifi access only on the Ground and First floors resulted in these areas being crowded at most times of the day and connection getting very slow. This, together with the renovation, are the deciding factors to not going back to this hotel for my next business trip.
Fui F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Nice hotel

Free shuttle, free wifii in loby, clean room
9.7
I like this hotel because it has rooms that fit for four of us, as it hardly to find in hongkong area, free shuttle every 30 min to causeway bay, and other area, but a bit hard to find this hotel as many people didn't know it location , took taxi, but the taxi driver bring us in opposite direction, near happy valley race couse wanchai, free wifii in lobby area..helpfull staff, , will recomend this hotel to others..
Marilyn D. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Friendly rest stop at the end of the day

Great staff, great view, and good location
8.7
We felt well taken care of at the Cosmopolitan hotel. When we checked in they made sure to inform us of any construction and the hours of the construction (10-6) before putting us on a floor. That was fine with us since we checked out before it was a problem. The room was comfortable with an interesting view of a Chinese graveyard below. The morning breakfast was adequate and included superb coffee.
Lie H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Pleasant and comfort stay

The attentive staff and punctually shuttle bus service
6.3
Honotjipto H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Nice stay

Shutle bus , room are clean and nice staff
8.3
No internet at room, less variety breakfast and all the cook who make omelete are not nice to the guess and do not understand english at all event simple words
Ecita L. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2013
Our stay we had a good time!

Free airport shuttle, cleanliness,comfortable
7
It was good, the staff are very accommodated, we didn't take long to check-in, just to ask any details and ID. They are so helpful especially any information we ask. The only thing we are not happy the breakfast not so good and they are on time of clearing the food. Otherwise all are fine.
Siong F. Families with older children Singapore, August 3, 2013
This is a value for money hotel for the family.

comfortable bed, large room by Hong Kong standard, clean
7.7
It wad a nice and pleasant stay for the family with clean room and helpful staffs. Causeway Bay and wanchai shopping area are within walking distance.
Wai M. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2013
Fun & adventurous.

Friendly staffs,clean,nice smell.
7
It was a pleasant stay with all the friendly and helpful staffs.
Yee H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2013
Very clean and comfortable. Very good service!

Service, cleanliness and shuttle bus
8.7
It was great. Room was cleaned everyday and staff's service is very friendly and welcoming too. Room service was quick (to serve dinner). Shuttle bus service makes travelling convenient to surrounding areas.
Cheryl T. Families with older children United States of America, July 28, 2013
Good price but not centrally located

Staff was extremely attentive and helpful especially lobby staff, very knowledgeable EXCEPT for the restaurant staff which had poor English skills
7.3
The hotel was fine, staff extremely knowledgeable of area and how to get to main sites in Hong Kong. Issue is location....it's a good 10-15 minute walk to the Metro depending on traffic. The bus stop was closer (just around corner at Cosmo Hotel). The restaurant staff were not as knowledgeable about menu and dishes plus their English was very limited. Which was complete opposite of lobby staff. The lobby staff had amazing English skills and were able to answer all our questions and provide clear directions, superb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07