Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1692 reviews

1173 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1692)
Sort by:
Sophia K. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2016
Nice Hotel but inconvenient
4.7
Hotel is a distance walk to MTR and eateries and shopping malls .
Report this review
Ling W. Business travelers Singapore, March 19, 2016
Good Job Cosmopolitan

Price, value for money, comfort
10
Pleasant
Report this review
Rosnizawati S. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2016
A convenient hotel

location, staff, room amenities
7.7
It was our first visit to Hong Kong with our 5-year old kid and we needed to look for an accommodation that is convenient for us to locate Halal food. We decided on the Cosmopolitan Hotel as it located pretty close (about 5-10 minutes away by walking) to Masjid Ammar (Islamic Centre) where there are Halal food and dim sum available. And we made the right choice! Here’s what we love about Cosmopolitan Hotel: 1. Location - The hotel is located at Queen’s Road East which is between Wan Chai & Causeway Bay MTR stations. - The hotel also provides a few shuttle service to various locations and MTRs making it convenient to plan your travel/itinerary. 2. Friendly and helpful staff - Our check-in was a breeze thanks to Mr Ronald Cheung’s assistance who has kindly helped us with our requests. - The concierge staff are always available to provide us with direction assistance. - It is easy to communicate with the staff as they are well-verse in speaking English. 3. Room Amenities - We booked the Family Quad room (with 2 queen-sized beds) and the room is pretty spacious with an awesome city-view. - The room is fully equipped with bathtub, a mini fridge, a water boiler, etc… - The TV channels are mostly in Mandarin or Cantonese but there are a few international channels like CNN, Australia Plus and Cartoon Network. The hotel is currently still undergoing renovations but there was no inconvenience caused to the guests. At least that’s how I felt. There was no noise and the lobby is nice and welcoming. Overall, we had a really good and enjoyable time staying at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong and it will definitely be our top choice of hotel to stay at the next time we come and visit Hong Kong.
Report this review
Linda D. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2016
Very nice hotel but nights were noisy
6
Unfortunately the walls were very thin and we could hear our neighbors conversations/music which made it hard to sleep after long days of touristing the city. Also, there was construction work going on I think so the two mornings we stayed at the hotel we woke up to unbearable noise. Everything else was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful and room was very clean.
Report this review
Li W. Families with young children China, March 16, 2016
Bitten by psyllid
3.7
Now the room had been changed the half the size of previous, room was so dirty, my back was bitten by insects, According to the symptom check is psyllid bite
Report this review
Kiel M. Business travelers New Zealand, March 9, 2016
Good
5.7
Served its purpose well.
Report this review
Nathan R. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2016
Good Size rooms for Hong Kong
5
Good rooms, looked newly renovated, small bathrooms though, hotel was still under renovation although on 16th floor didnt have any noise from construction, only fault, all room doors very noisy, and rooms not very sound proof at all.
Report this review
Karen W. Groups United States of America, March 4, 2016
Good Location and Clean Hotel

Location, Cleanliness, and free use of local smartphone
7.3
Good price for suite we upgraded to, with lots of space considering it's a hotel in hong kong. Staff performance varies - cleaning staff is quite good. Front desk reception is a little strange - they don't seem to understand my request or at times hard to communicate with. When I checked out, a manager at the front desk did ask for input on how they can improve, and I think that is a great thing. The free use of local smartphone works at times, and there are intermittent issues making calls or connecting to the phone's hotspot for wifi. The general hotel wifi is also kind of off and on at times.
Report this review
David H. Couples Australia, March 2, 2016
Nice Hotel

comfort clean and staff
6.7
Was a nice stay breakfast is very basic did not do lunch or dinner as not a great variety in meal choices. Long way from the airport bus is the best way to hotel taxi is expensive by Asian standards. No food places with in walking distance so public transport is required buses are again the best way around. Staff very helpful with directions and knowledge.
Report this review
Chin V. Families with young children Malaysia, February 27, 2016
Comfort room, Free Shuttle Bus, Free Mobile
5.3
Although is under renovation. But the room is good design and clean! Free shuttle bus to many locations is very on time and convinient. Free mobile phone with data is very useful. Value for money. Will be come back again!
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1173 reviews Next page
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong KongCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Massage SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Massage SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03