or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1426 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1426)
Sort by:
Robert J. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2013
comfortable, relaxed atmosphere

its shuttle service to and fro various shopping and tourist destinations for free!
8.3
Overall experience is good. The breakfast very filling and satisfying and I like the longer breakfast hours until 10.30am. the shuttle service to different tourist spots and shopping center was convenient and free! the MTR and Central station can easily be reached through this shuttle service. Restaurant food and price is satisfactory and reasonable. However, there was an instance during one dinner that the order for the rice came very long after 30 minutes and my son was already complaining and hungry. But overall experience is good.
Ferrena A. Business travelers Singapore, May 31, 2013
Great Comfy Stay

Clean, Big, Friendly
8
Jerome T. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2013
Value for money hotel

Price is affordable, quiet location and they offer free shuttle service to major areas in the city
9
The hotel is located across the Happy Valley Race Course. Room condition is above average. Bathroom is a bit small specially the shower area. This hotel is value for money. They even have free shuttle service to major areas in the city and even to Airport Express Hong Kong Station. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Hong Kong soon.
Jennifer R. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2013
better if we stayed somewhere else

proximity to causeway bay, nothing more
4
wow. where do i start? the hotel itself is ok. don't expect 3 star service or michelin rated food but note that its one of the cheaper hotels in hk. however, it is important to note that the all standard rooms face the cemetary. i had a tussle with the hotel staff when i asked to be moved to a different room since i was with my 7 year old. they wanted to charge me for an upgrade or move me to what they call a white window room (which is essentially the same but with windows painted white so no view at all. in short, its a box). they claimed that the hotel website has this detail . all room upgrades come with internet and breakfast so you cannot get "just the upgrade" to spare yourself from the view. when i begrudgingly agreed for an upgrade, they put me in a different room from what was agreed. staff are generally rude but maybe im just naive and expected a very courteous staff. the manager eventually gave me a free upgrade after all the headache but i think its only because i wanted to submit a formal complaint. breakfast is ok but no bacon if that's your thing and its the same spread for the 3 days i was there.
Jane R. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2013
Decent hotel but not the best

Pillows, cleanliness, view of the cemetery
6.3
Our 4 night stay at the Cosmopolitan was fine but nothing great and we will probably find another hotel for our next visit to Hong Kong. When we arrived at Central Station we were told that the next shuttle to the Cosmopolitan wasn't for 2 hours so we had to take a taxi which was slightly annoying as I had not been told by the hotel that there were two hour gaps in the shuttle service when I had called the previous day. We arrived at the hotel early and were given a room designed for handicapped guests. We appreciated that we were given a room at all (as we were checking in a few hours early) but the window in the room was glazed so you could not see out of it and we were not in need of the low sink and handicap accessible shower. When we asked to change rooms that evening we were told that no rooms were available (hard to believe as it was a Wednesday night) but they would change us the following day. We were given a new room the following day with a window we could see through (!) and we had a nice view of the Happy Valley Racecourse and a lovely cemetery. The rest of the stay was fairly uneventful and the hotel staff was pleasant enough. I did feel the walk to Causeway Bay MTR station was a bit of a trek so you are better off if you get their shuttle. There are some nice restaurants and coffee shops in the area which is a plus and there is no closer hotel to Happy Valley if you are in the mood to put some money down on the horses!
Dan L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Alright if you just looking for a place to stay.

Nothing stands out.
7
Kwan H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2013
Centralize

Convenient, clean , easy to communicate
8
Nice and clean and easy access hotel to stay in. Easy to find restaurant and shop at no matter time it is. Highly recommend to stay if traveling with families
Denis D. Couples Australia, May 23, 2013
Visiting relatives

close to relatives
6.7
Room was very small but upgraded to a suite which was excellent if a bit old and smelly.
Wenlan G. Solo travelers China, May 23, 2013
Good location, reasonable price, n friendly staff

1. It's extremely convenient to go to airport or metro station in Causeway bay with hotel's shuttle bus. 2. Staff here are very responsive and nice, super great!
8.3
Fu C. Solo travelers China, May 21, 2013
Great location with a super big & comfortable bed

Check in/out time, breakfast, guest room design
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01