or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Joey N. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Nice hotel, rooms average size, close to Times Sq

Proximity to Times Square
7
we stayed in the deluxe room, and overall we enjoyed the stay at the cosmopolitan. the rooms are decent sized, and we had a view of causeway bay and the happy valley racecourse. the hotel provided a shuttle bus to admirality station (which is convenient), or you can take a cab ride down yourself so you do things on your schedule. we found the room to be a little dusty, and the windows can only be opened by reception staff. buffet breakfast was average. we would probably not stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Take a taxi back to the hotel from Admirality Station and avoid paying the tunnel fee to the cab driver!
Navasorn F. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2013
Nice service and great locatin

Has a great area and has a free bus from hotel to the city
9.3
I am very happy to stayed at Cosmopolitan hotel, there has a nice service with a smile. A hotel located is very convenien to stay it takes 10 or 15 mins to the subways. A great things that I really like is a hotel has offered a free bus from hotel to city.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel has a restaurent with a very delicious breakfast both International and Chinese style. I love both.
Davfid W. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Good location

Good sized room
8
We stayed for eight nights, which seemed to be rather more than most visitors. (After all, Hong Kong is very much a transit stop on the way to/from Australasia). It is in a good location, very handy for all forms of transport to go anywhere. Directly opposite Happy Valley racecourse, so you can walk there in 2/3 minutes if going to a meeting. Otherwise you can go into the place for free throughout the day - good for runners and joggers. The hotel is OK but for me it only just makes it as a four star. Not sure about the comments on free Wi-Fi but I just got straight in on my Kindle Fire HD on the 20th floor, no problem. A few minutes walk into all of Causeway Bay and Wanchai for shopping, dining etc, eg Times Square. Food was OK, nothing special but plenty of it. The hotel reception and lobby appeared to be run by 16 year olds in sombre, ill-fitting black uniforms, who were generally polite and helpful. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean, comfortable. Whilst it might be OK for 2/3 night stays it was hopeless for our eight nights - absolutely no drawer space, small wardrobe hanging space. BTW, ask for a room away from the elevators as you can hear them constantly pinging their arrival at all hours.
Restaurant Tip: If you can't find a restaurant to suit you out of the 7000 or more in HK then you should pack your own sandwiches! Having been to HK some 14 times or more (our daughter lives there) it was as satisfactory as most places we have stayed. Would we stay there again? Probably yes, but after considering paying a bit more to go elsewhere.
Juha K. Families with young children Finland, January 1, 2013
Good location

Good breakfast
7
Location of this hotel was good, but rooms were cold.
Dayou L. Families with older children Taiwan, January 1, 2013
Directly bus to ocean park

Bus to ocean park, good concierge service and housekeeping service, airport express pickup location
8
Anthony C. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2012
Hotel concierge is very professional

Hotel is of walking distance to Times Square
6
I think because this hotel is considerate newer than other hotels, not many taxi drivers knows the location to this hotel which could be a problem at times. It is around 10 mins walk to Causeway bay station where Times square is located. To the Wan Chai station and Ferry, it takes around 30mins walk to get there. The room with 2 beds is not that comfortable but if you were to request for a king sized bed, then the room would feel spacious. The king sized bed is actually very comfortable. If you were to get free wifi, you could only get that at the lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms at the lower floors have windows all tinted so you will not be able to view the outside at all. However when you get rooms with higher floors, the windows are see thru. However the view is the great view of the cemetery. So its your call to choose. I would recommend to get the view of the city itself.
Leo J. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Convenient hotel with shuttle bus service.

Staff were polite but upon checking in pushed in room upgrade.
5
Child was bitten by bed bugs Despite sending emails to hotel, no reply from hotel.
Wai M. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
Good location

Near shopping district
8
The hotel is close to shopping district Causeway Bay. There are free shuttle buses to and from the subway station. Hotel lobby has free Wifi. Hotel rooms are quite spacious. Yet, international call is very very expensive. I made an IDD call of less than 1 minute and the hotel charged me approx'n USD10.
Sze C. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2012
Quite spacious rooms for triple sharing.

service, location and shuttle bus
7.3
We have a family of 6 adults and one 3-year child. Pleasant stay. Easy to move around with shuttle bus to places such as MRT stations, Causeway Bay shopping areas and Airport Express. Service was prompt. Staff were attentive and courteous. Overall, we have a good experience and will not hesistate to stay in Cosmopolitan again. Or recommend this hotel to friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good strong wifi at lobby and restaurant areas. check carefully all the shuttle bus routes.
Cheng M. Couples Canada, December 24, 2012
location next to cemetory a bearable drawback

good sevice attitiude by staffs
8
convenient shuttle bus service to subway outlet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08