or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1263 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1263)
Sort by:
Toby T. Families with young children Canada, December 22, 2012
No hesitation of choosing this hotel again

The hotel is only about 8 years old, everything is quite new and clean
7.7
The "deluxe" room we stayed on the 23rd floor has a great view of the city and the Happy Valley race course, it was comfortable and its size is a little bigger than the average hotel room in Hong Kong. Walking to Time Square takes about 10 minutes while the nearest 7-11 is about 5 minutes away. Free shuttle service is available to many parts of the Hong Kong island. There are hotels that are located closer to major shopping areas for higher room rates. The daily buffet breakfasts were good. Wish there were more counter space to put things in the bathroom. Someone who is believed to be the supervisor from Housekeeping knocked on the door and opened it within 5 seconds on two occasions after the room was made for the day. When he saw someone in the room he would ask if everything (in relation to making up of the room) was ok. It appeared to be his routine check on condition of the room and the mini bar. If you don not wish to be surprised this way, display the "Do not disturb" sign outside of the room. We are satisfied with our choice of hotel overall.
Ho K. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2012
Friendly staff and good service

Very helpful staff
8.7
we went to hong kong with two elders, 2 teens, 2 child and 4 adults. we booked 2 family quad room with cosmopolitan hotel. shuttle bus airport transfer cost 150hkg per pax is expensive. we choose to take a taxi from airport to the hotel. travel duration is around 30-40mins(depend on traffic). taxi fare range from $290-$350(depend on which toll your taxi driver took). the room is much bigger than normal hotel room among hong kong(usually hong kong hotel room are small). it have 2 queen size beds with other basic facilities. booking with agoda will received free wifi service in the room. other free area are the lobby and restaurant. we have free breakfast vouchers in our package. breakfast are good and suitable for child. the counter staff and concerige staff are very friendly and helpful. they good give valuable and accurate advise to us. cosmopolitan hotel provide many free shuttle bus services to important venue, like central and admiralty. walking to subway is possible, but with elders and young children is a bit challenging as there are a lot stairs and slope to climb. nearest cafe is about 5-10mins walk going through stairs. environment is quiet but if you want to enjoy the bustling of hkg this is not a hotel to stay as most shop closed quite early. overall we love the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cosmopolitan is very near to Ocean Park, best way to go is by taxi which only cost $50-$60HKG. It takes less than 15mins to reach there. Ocean park is fun especially for all ages. The elders can see the Old Hong Kong street and enjoy the sight of the cable car. The children can play the amusement game and visit the aquarium. The adults and teen can take the challenge of 'Hair Raiser' roller coaster. The most exciting one among other two roller coaster. Other advise: Invest a good walking shoe as there is a lot of walking and climbing of stairs and slopes.
Syahriah S. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Convenient, airport transfer available.

Location, staff, cleanliness.
8.7
Syahriah S. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff

Good location, clean rooms, spacious, friendly staff
8.3
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2012
Good sized rooms, but out of the way location

Clean, reasonable sized rooms, free wifi in the lobby
6.7
Good clean hotel, staff were efficient. Shuttle runs regularly to Causeway Bay and Central. This hotel is a bit out of the way though - everywhere is a taxi/shuttle ride away from the metro, which can make getting out and about during the peak times difficult as it's hard to get taxis.
Helen S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Great hotel and extra ordinary service

Free shuttle bus to major attractive areas
7.7
This hotel provides excellent service. We were check in late on the day of our arrival, I guess the hotel is fully booked for that date. So when we checked in, the room that we have paid was completely out, but the hotel upgraded us to suite room with no extra charge. We booked the room for family for 4 people, but the suite room only has 1 king size bed, so they also gave us 2 extra beds for free. So our stay was completely fun and enjoyable.
Nazreen A. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Accomodating ambience

near to halal food areas,shopping centre
6.7
room was small for a deluxe quad family of 4. location was good. clean room and good service staffs
Jasmine K. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great Location and clean rooms

Nice rooms and friendly staff
9.3
Room was very clean, location was good. Hotel provides free shuttle buses to Times Square Shopping Mall/metro. It costs about HKD20 if you are to take taxi from Times Square back to the hotel after a tiring day of shopping. It is also near the Airport Express HongKong Station, taking a taxi is only about 10min away and cost us only HKD40. Complimentary Wifi is only available in the hotel lobby. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Martin W. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2012
Overpriced shoebox with bad service and very noisy

Friends said it was cheap and nice. They were wrong.
2.7
First off, the room was tiny. The room services was terrible. I ordered some food around 6pm. At 7pm I called to ask when it was coming. At 8pm I called and they apologised that they didn't understand my original order and then also didn't understand when I called an hour later to enquire. This was just a shambles. The spaghetti I ordered came within 10 minutes straight from the microwave. Now let's talk about the room. It was small, really small and overlooking a graveyard. The windows were filthy. The floor was slanted from the bathroom as though the floor was about to cave in. The bed was really hard and the pillows were close to useless. The TV appeared to be receiving reception from the 1980s but that's not even close to bad. The worst part was every 10-15 mins there was a seriously loud BAAAANNNG! When I called the front desk they a) didn't understand and finally when I got through b) claimed the noise didn't exist. This noise was happening every 10-15 mins as I said, throughout the entire night. It was close to impossible to stay asleep. The toilet wouldn't flush!!! I nearly forgot to mention the superb quality of the bathroom. The toilet wouldn't flush and get this, the pressure from the shower head was like taking a shower from a power hose. It nearly knocked me on my naked ass! The foyer stinks like cheap air freshener and the lifts barely move. The service in the foyer is pretty bad and the restaurants downstairs aren't worth writing about. go ahead and stay at the Cosmo in Wan Chai. It's a hole.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at the Mira in Kowloon instead.
Yeewei C. Business travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nice place with good shuttle services

Shuttle service
7.7
Though the hotel is a little far from MTR stations, it has all the free hourly shuttle services that makes this place a joy to stay at. Hotel shuttles between HK (Airport express station) station, Times Square, Wanchai and other major city spots. Walk to Morrison area is just a street away if you like to walk but generally, I would consider staying here again. As the price is reasonable for the quality that it provides
Hotel Feature Tip: Make good use of its free airport shuttle to-from HK station, as well as to other major spots in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01