My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1256 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1256)
Sort by:
Peh W. Families with young children Singapore, October 25, 2012
Nice hotel and helpful staff

Far from mtr
7
Simple breakfast and room is just nice. They provide shuttle bus to causeway bay station.
Beytullah D. Business travelers Turkey, October 23, 2012
Small rooms but not bad for Hong Kong

Good Location
8.7
The rooms are small as any hotel in Hong Kong, but at least clean.
Maureen C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Good location but very small rooms

Good hotel bus services to the exhibition centre and causeway bay
5.7
we stay here because although the rooms are very small (double rooms would be really difficult for two people) we have got used to the hotel, it's not too expensive , has good connections, the staff try hard. it would be useful if it had a bigger lobby, impossible to meet business partners in this hotel
Travel tip: the brunch club very near serves a much better breakfast!
Sandra J. Groups United States of America, October 18, 2012
OK for a conference

Good breakfast
3.3
We were in town for a two day conference so we were not in the room very much. No wifi in the room, only in the lobby, so the lobby was always packed with people trying to use the wifi. Room was very old and the shower drained really slowly. It was close to the conference, otherwise I wouldn't stay there.
Nathan L. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
Not as good as it says it is
5
I had a terrible experience at this hotel. I had booked a two night stay for a work conference in Hong kong. Upon arrival they said they had overbooked the hotel and could not give me the room type I had booked and prepaid for. They said they would move me to my room on the second night. The television in my room did not work and took a technician 30min to fix. internet was 100hkd a night and movies were the same, what a rip off!! As I left for my conference on the first day I asked them to move my bags into my new room. I returned 9hours later to be told they had not moved my bags and could I stay in my old, downgraded room. It look a lot or arguing with the staff before they would move me. I would never stay at this place again, rooms are small, dated, staff unhelpful, and everything is overpriced, there are a lot of better hotels nearby in hong kong.
Barry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Great location - comfortable room

Location, price and convenience
8
Stayed just one night and this hotel was ideal for the location and price. The room was ideal for a solo traveller but I would hope the rooms will be larger for a couple.
Cheng W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the location of the hotel
8.7
the family suites are only suitable for parent with young children, because there only had 2 double bed. the services is greats and the staffs is helpful.
Jon B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Adequate for short stays

Convenient location
6
We had a limited budget for our stay in Hong Kong and we felt that you really do get what you pay for. The decor was bland, the room was rather cramped, breakfast was uninspiring. We were initially shown to a room that already had someone in it. Also the staff would not acknowledge that breakfast was part of our room rate until we produced the hard copy of an email stating that it was. On the plus side, the location was fine for us and the door staff were helpful when it came to getting taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We visited Hong Kong Disney in the 2nd week of October and found it was a great time to be there. The weather was hot but not too humid and the queues were minimal. Friends had suggested it was too small for a full day visit but our children, aged 8 and 6, loved it and would have happily stayed longer.
Rutchanoo D. Families with young children Thailand, October 14, 2012
Nice big room and great design.

Clean, Nice design, Good service.
9.3
Its was great because the hotel near shopping mall and downtown.
Andrew P. Couples South Africa, October 12, 2012
Good hotel, well positioned.

Nice rooms, helpful staff, clean, convenient.
7.3
we enjoyed the stay, the rooms are a little small but are well equipped and clean. well situated and the hotel shuttle bus is very useful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the bus up to the Peak, much more visibility than the funicular railway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Sony SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean Park SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Toy SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - OSIM SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08