or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cosmopolitan Hotel

387-397 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T Bar Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course View Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater Arrangement Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He Jiang Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - Bathroom Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1399 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1399)
Sort by:
Lionel L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Quiet environment with inconvenience

Quiet surroundings, Good service and clean room
7
Hotel is located in a quiet and comfortable surrounding. Cozy room with a iPhone/iPod dock. However, be prepared for quite a walk from the MTR station and the lack of convenience stores nearby.
Hwee L. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
The standard room is quite small.

Price, Shuttle bus, location not bad
6.3
Tieng C. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
nice hotel with lovely staff

lovely staff
7
The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and it really made the stay pleasant. The hotel room however was small and the bathroom was very tight. The closest station was 10 minutes away, making it very inconvenient.
Muhamad A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Warm friendly hotel

convenient location
7.7
The Hotel is hassle free and family friendly with 2 big beds in one room. Spectacular city scenery from our 22nd floor hotel room. We stay there for four days and we met the friendly housekeeper. The hotel also provide shuttle service bus for our convenience. i will sure come again if I were to come to Hong Kong again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid weekends because of the long queue.
Paul K. Families with older children Australia, December 4, 2012
Good location at a good price

friendly staff, shuttle or taxi to Central
8
Enjoyed a two night stay with teenage children (total of 4 in room). The hotel was a good option for a stopover and offered easy access to Central. The cost of the room was reasonable and there were plenty of good walks from the hotel towards the peak tram. Breakfasts were good and were included in the room rate. Overall, I would stay there again!
Mayla W. Solo travelers Philippines, December 3, 2012
Helpful staff, clean room, convenient location

Free shuttle
9
I like it that the staff speaks English. The free shuttle was great. It gets you to places conveniently. The room assigned to me was for the disabled so I had a big bathroom and spacious room.
Shopping Tip: Provides free shuttle to time square which is a high end shopping center. When you are into upscale shopping, this is the place for you.
Allan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Purposeful and Efficient

Clean, location and shopping
8.3
Sharon W. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Good room, clean hotel, city centre location

Fab views across Hong Kong
7.3
We stayed for one night at the end of November 2012 as part of our return journey home. After catching the bus from the airport into Hong Kong, we jumped on a tram and headed towards the race course. We had an idea of where the hotel was after locating it on Google Maps and it wasn't too hard to find. There is a main road outside the hotel, but plenty of underpass walkways to get you to the other side safely. Our room faced the entrance to the Aberdeen tunnel and the cemetery - bit of a weird view, but quite interesting considering how jam packed Hong Kong is! Our room was small (but most Hong Kong rooms are), very clean and a good selection of toiletries were provided. A fridge, tv and hair dryer were also provided. The bed was quite hard and I found it difficult to get comfortable during the night. Hotel staff were very friendly. Free wifi is only available around the reception area, so it always seemed to be quite busy around reception and the sofas around the entrance. I would stay in the Cosmopolitan again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram up to Victoria peak for a brilliant view over Hong Kong and across to Kowloon.
Shin Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Great service and good value

The service, free shuttle bus service
9
The rooms were expectedly small, but clean and had all the amenities one would require. Breakfast was nothing to shout about but my kids liked the fried rice so much they are still talkin about it after we have returned! But what really impressed us was the service - from the unassuming bell captain who went the extra mile, the reception staff who were always helpful and attentive, to the restaurant waiters who did their best despite the long queues at breakfast time... They had a pride in their work which was truly amazing. Location wise it was not right next to an MTR station but the shuttle bus service was excellent, and being in Causeway bay area meant accessibility to great food and shopping. I would stay here again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Book directly with hotel website to get free wifi access in room
Calvin L. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2012
Decent Hotel

Clean
8
Clean room, free wifi in the lobby. Location is not within busy Wanchai, but it's only a few minutes walk away from Johnston Rd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - 3T BarCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Course ViewCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Course View RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Osim SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - MeetingCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Theater ArrangementCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - He JiangCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Family Quad BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite - BathroomCosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02